We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Mallorca..!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel
This 5 star hotel was built in 2000 and renovated in 2012, consists of 4 buildings with 143 rooms. The whole hotel looks impressive not only on pictures

The hotel has direct access to the beach and is located only five kilometres from the centre of Alcudia, which makes it a perfect option to spend holiday on the beach, relaxing and enjoying yourselves.

Room
We stayed at a to rooms suite 69 m², with all luxury you can think and very well cleaned

Personnel
All waiters in the restaurants were very polite and did an excellent job. As well a thanks the cleaning lady, every day was our room well prepared.
Although I expected a better performance of the reception personal, unnecessary waiting time and a very impolite checking out

Food
The hotel has 3 restaurants (Ala-carte/buffet/Japanese) and a pool snack bar. We had diner at the Japanese restaurant and the buffet restaurant, very good variation of tasting food for a medium price. For our lunches we used the pool snack bar, they offer very good local food

Pool/Beach
Nice pool area and a very close walk to the beach. Nice quiet sanding beach.
The sun beds are for free at the pool area but cost Eur 11 the rent at the beach, should expect that a 5 star hotel had their own spot at the beach.

Our recommendation
We really enjoyed ourselves at the hotel and recommend this to others and will for sure come back in the near future

Room Tip: The rooms at the right front are quiet and have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Arie-Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. It´s very nice to read that you had a lovely time with us, that you will recommend us and that you would like to visit us in the future again. I like to inform you that all the beaches in Mallorca are falling under the jurisdiction of Costas and not any hotel is allowed to have a private section on any part of the beach. Our reception staff will have a better performance when you are checking out again next time. For any question, suggestions or request please do contact us. (rrpp.palacemuro@belivehotels.com) The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here July 2014 booked with jet 2 holidays for 3 adults very disappointed with our room which was cramped with 3 beds in room no gap in between the beds could not sit out on the balcony because of the smell from the bins not what you would expect when booking a 5 star hotel when we complained they suggested moving us to another hotel for the night then giving us a bigger room next only booked for five nights so we were not willing to live out of our suit case for 3 of the nights gym didn't have any air con just 2 fans that were not any where near the cardio equipment don't normally complain but feel we need to warn people about our experience gave an average rating because apart from the problems above staff at reception were really helpful breakfast was really good and entertainment was ok

Room Tip: Make sure your room is at the front of the hotel and not at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres Z, Director General at Be Live Collection Palace de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We have 7 types of rooms in our hotel. The standard double room you had booked, is the smallest room available in our hotel with 35m2 (bathroom and terrace included). This room is suited for 2 plus 1. The plus 1 is normally a child or a baby. Our recommendation for 3 adults is a suite with 69m2 (bathroom and terrace included). We offered you a free up-grade to a bigger room during the rest of your stay, so we are a bit disappointed about your rating. We recommend people to have a good look at what kind of room you book so any disappointment can be avoided on arrival. I hope we can welcome you again in our hotel and for any queries, questions, suggestions or requests please do contact us. (rrpp.palacemuro@belivehotels.com) The Direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent 10 days in this wonderful hotel with my wife and son, and ten other members of my family. These days are unforgettable for us. The location of the hotel, the nerby sandy beach, wich was about 20 meters from the swimmingpool, the huge and elegant hall, the comfortable rooms, the beautiful sea view from our balcony and first of all the staff’s kindness were all more than excellent. The huge selection of tasty food at dinners was unbelievable.
I can recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ambri76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Be Live Grand Palace de Muro made our stay in Mallorca wonderful! The first positive impression comes when we get out of the bus and standing in front of the monumental building. It is amazing. Reception area is well staffed they are absolutely well-experienced and kind people. Introduction about the hotel features were polite, definite and detailed enough. No complaint about the reception service, its level was kept above expectation during the whole stay. I liked the information service around the reception area, you can plan your program by understanding what daily shows, children and fitness programs are taken place during the next 5-7 days. We took several journeys visiting tourist spots from Palma de Mallorca till Formentor for which we got several objective offers and recommendation from the reception staff helping us on the car reservation / arrangement as well as local entry ticket purchase. It make our planning very easy and efficient.

We have got a double room with children separated, furthermore our room was equipped with a nice walk-in closet. The room got a nice view to the see through 4-6m long balkony. There is daily room cleaning service, there were nice present put to the nicely folded pillow every day. Bathroom is well equipped. The lady who cleaned our room was lovely, she always had a smile for us when we saw her on the corridor.

We took half board during our 10 days stay. Breakfast gives you so many fantastic options that you simply cannot taste all different type of meal / drink. Dinner can justify the 5 stars feeling. There are special county specific kitchen every day from Italian till Japanese you can meet wide range of taste. In parallel you get standard meals as well as various appetizers. Restaurant is not crowded even with hotel full house you get place either inside or outside of the building. On top of the main restaurant there is a Japanese specific ones plus a bar close to the pool. There were many of us there, the staff were helpful putting tables together and setting up for us what they kept during our visit. Hotel provides evening concerts, shows, performances on various style. I can confirm performers are maintaining high quality!

Hotel is literally right on the beach. The sea is clean and sandy, ideal for children, you can walk in for long without going under the water. The beach itself belong to the local government, there are sunshades with sun bed you can hire with reasonable price. Other solution is that you just take the blue towel and lay it down. It can be replaced by fresh ones nearby to the hotel pool we it gets loaded with sand. The pool area gives you comfortable resting time too, we basically used both places changed day by day.

The location of the hotel is ideal 15 minutes from Alcudia, 5 minutes from Can Picafort just in case you decide to move out of the hotel which anyhow provide you all you need to your comfortable stay. There is a shuttle service offered by the hotel to Alcudia.

All in all, it is a brilliant hotel it definitely cares for the holiday makers, regardless of the age, nationality and family situation. We enjoyed all minutes of our stay with our friends and with 6, 8 years old kids there, in a nutshell it worth the time to visit again Be Live Grand Palace de Muro!

Room Tip: Outlook to the see....it worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Balazs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

So good! Very beautiful, comfortable rooms. Very nice staff, very polite and kind. All what do you want, all do.
Very nice hotel, everything is very convenient. On the beach and in the pool, few people. There are many free sunbed near the pool. I'll come back.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Грабер А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We've spent 14-days with the entire family at the Be Live Grand Palace de Muro and I would like to briefly share what we have experienced. As we arrived on a Saturday evening, I was quite irritated during the check-in. No one ask if we need any assistance with the luggage, our suite wasn't well prepared (e.g. dirty floor, wash basin covered w/ hairs) and it seemed that the room hasn't been used for quite a long time. We've booked our trip via a tour operator in Germany (Jahn Reisen) and they have listed a lot of additional services like welcome drink, one complementary dinner at the Gourmet Restaurant, en-suite breakfast upon request and I must say, that nothing has materialized. We had to insist on cleaning the floor (we have two little children) several times until they cleaned it with care. After that, I has been cleaned every day.

The next day, we had lunch at the so called Gourmet Restaurant. Our daughter has a simple pasta Napoli and we ordered some Parmesan cheese. I've discovered some blue/ green elements in the cheese and it turned to be mould - disgusting.

The next "event" was the SPA. The SPA was one of the reasons why we have decided to stay at the Palace de Muro due to the flexibility with two small kids. We were aware that the SPA is closed for children starting 15.oo CET. As we tried to enter the SPA in the morning hours, the friendly lady at the front desk told us, that the SPA isn't open for children anymore. The were just two time slots a week, when children are allowed. We simply told her, that we don't accept it and they made an exemption for us.

Breakfast and Dinner is nothing one could complain about, the staff is very friendly and attentive. I have to say that the entire crew is making the most out of it, we only had one situation where the mini bar guy simply entered our suite while my wife was (breast-) feeding our son - I had to yell at the guy and had to force him to leave the room immediately. I could imagine that there have been some language barriers and that he has simply not understand what I was trying to say him.

However, overall we enjoyed our trip and the beach and bay is great, which is hard to beat even if you compare it to the Costa Smeralda (Sardegna). It the hotel worth spending approx. EUR 400 per night? I can say def. not and we won't come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days after she finished university and we could not have found any where better. It was so relaxing with great service and the hotel was lovely. Our room with sea view was super and the staff were great, especially Aurora the young lady who did the fitness classes and general entertainment, She is a great accessory to this hotel. We would definitely return when needing a little break from reality.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the building nearest to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humphrey10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.7 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,133 reviews
0.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
631 reviews
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Collection Palace de Muro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Palace de Muro

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km. 1, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £94 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Be Live Collection Palace de Muro 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Collection Palace de Muro is a modern resort for families and business people in Playa de Muro, Majorca. This hotel has direct access to the beach and is just 5 kilometers from the center of Alcudia. A perfect choice for those who want a beach holiday where they can relax with wellness & spa in northern Majorca. At the Be Live Collection Palace de Muro you can find nature, fine dining, sports and relaxation. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Collection Palace de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Palace De Muro Hotel Playa De Muro
Be Live Collection Palace De Muro Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing