We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice week In sepember 2011”
Review of HSM Lago Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HSM Lago Park
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Average Hotel for the price well worth money, staff is nice and trying to help in any way.
Has a solid pool, the food is above average so my tip is to pay halfboard couse the price is not to expencive, we didn´t have the halvboard at the time we ate at different restaurant´s but after cople of days we got tired of the food and payed the dinner buffet at the hotel, we where suprised that it had a lot of variations with soop,meat, pizza, fruite and deserts.
We where 4 people, 2 adults and 2 chlildren age 3 and 6.
The manager is a woman that is wery polite , exept for one night when we payed the buffet for one adult and two children my wife was not hungry so we didnt pay for her. when we where finishing the food my daughter had one peace of watermellon left on the plate and my wife ate it , she shouldn´t have done that !!! The vaiter saw that and went out to the manager and told here that we where all eating food but payed for three. So when we vent to the reception the manager was angry and told me that it was not nice of us to pay for three and eat all four of us
I told here that she had just taken a piece of watermellon fom the child that they where going to trhrow anyway but she didn´t belive us, i told here that i could pay here for one more person but she didn´t want to take the money she just marked us as thiefs ....The whole situation was wery emberessing for us especially there where other people there watching the discussion between us.Anyway the place is average, good location close to the beach wich is wonderfull especially for children, There are food stores close by so you can by things for breakfeast if you want . Alcudia center is about 3 km away and the old town shuldnt be missed. free Wifee, all and all good place to be, value for money and we are actually planing on going there again in August 2012.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dejan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

A few supplementary remarks: we were a group of 9 sharing 4 flats; everything was very clean, staff friendly and efficient, cleaning was done regularly, and we had balconies with views of the pool. In early April, everything was quiet and not over-run with guests. The beach is about 300 ms away.

They have a breakfast buffet for 8 Euros with a good and filling selection, you can easily eat for a good part of the day there :-). The coffee and orange juice were the objects of complaints though.They also serve dinner at reasonable prices and thus offer half-board for a competitive price.

There were some free arrangements by the pool in the evenings - quiz, a magic show, flamenco etc., nice for a bit of variation and entertainment. The free wifi worked from the edge of my balcony and in the public area.

The flat incuded some kitchen facilities, but strangely enough nothing related to doing-the-dishes.

The area is dominated by tourist facilities, restaurants and tourist shops. There´s a bus stop very close to the entrance, including departures for Alcudia and also Palma (about every hour, price 5,5 Euros). I rented a bike at the shop just next to the Lago park entrance for 8 Euros/day and enjoyed landscape bike riding a lot. There are also many car rentals in the area; members of our group paid 250 Euros for 3 days at Avis, ordered in advance, and it turned out to have a lousy service and to be much, much more expensive than the various local services starting at about 15 Euros/day.

Alcudia old town is quite charming and about 3 kms away, but touristy. Pollenca old town and Pollenca Bay plus Cabo Formentor should also be visited in the immediate area. The Northern Coast (Deia, Valdemossa) should not be missed. I also enjoyed a idyllic mountain bike ride around lovely Orient, bringing the bike for free on the very cheap local train from Sa Pobla some of the way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joen.dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very much enjoyed here. Would highly recommend. Me, my parents and my 1 year old stayed for two weeks and had a great time. Staff were brillant especially 'Roly' the man who worked in the restaurant he was lovely and friendly from day one. Miss him! Give that man a raise! From the Barrington family

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alison747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Hi There!

I have spent 6 days with my friend at HSM Lago park, Playa de Muro. We have paid 150 Euro in total, which is a great deal. We stayed in Lago park II., it was an apartment with 2 rooms, one with a doublebed and one with a sofa and a kitchenette. Rooms were pretty spacious, clean, bathroom with bathtub, middle sized balcony, nothing luxurious, but ok at all. The hotel has 2 pool, but we never used them, so I can´t rate.

Lago park is about 5 mins walk from the blue flagged beach Playa de Muro. It was my third time in Playa de Muro and I still loved it there.

I recommend to rent a car at the airport, the rates are great, we have paid ca 80 Euro ttl for the 6 days.

Playa de Muro is a very peaceful place, but if you want to have fun, go to Alcudia Magic center, where are the best bars 5 Glops, LaNit, etc.

Restaurants are ok, but not great at all. The best restaurant is La Romana in Alcudia, google it! I recommend the degustation menu.

I would definitely recommend HSM Lago park to "normal people" like us. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BEA111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

lago park is in a very quiet part of alcudia. we were put in lago park 2, which is just over the hedge from lago park 1, and in our opinion the better of the two.
we went in september and everything seemed to be winding down for the winter. there was just one in the animation team, so the poor guy was run ragged. we went out every night as the entertainment was the usual bird/reptile shows. with a quiz night thrown in for good measure.
the room was cleaned and towels changed every day. if you wanted a microwave you had to rent one from reception. air-con was free, a major plus. a lot of people were ignorant of the fact that there are two pools, which was great as we always had a sunbed and relative quiet.
we all agree that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: for brits; swan bar for cheap food, beer and bingo. warning; dont try the chilly vodka. posh paddys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iphillfine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

W chose Lago Park as it was the cheapest we could find! Our expectations were low, not intending to spend much time there but out and about seeing the mountains. On arrival we felt - it was as expected, small, basic but very clean. As we stayed during the week we grew to really like the place. The staff seemed to really care about Lago Park. Everywhere was spotless, even the never used communal rooms. Some areas could be described as "tired" but always spotless and well cared for. We were self catering and have no knowledge of the food. My only criticism would be we requested a seaview and would have preferred one although there cannot be many rooms with one! This was a value holiday and for the price paid was more than we expected. We recommend it.
Thank You

Room Tip: Pool/Sea View on third floor is what I will be requesting next time - and ringing to confirm prior t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiddlesTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, HSM CUSTOMER SERVICE at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us.
Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We are just back from 4 nights at Lago Park. We had a 1 bed (but had only paid for a studio) in Lago Park 2. The room was reasonable size and clean, although basic. It was cleaned most days and the towels changed daily. We only paid £160 for 4 nights so can't relaly complain.

The pool wasn't very nice- especially the pool at Lago Park 2. There were enough sunbeds but the area just looked at bit dilapidated. The pool was also freezing in Lago Park 1 so we didn't spend much time in there.

The area of Playa de Muro is very nice. Beach is gorgeous. Places to eat are however a bit limited and a taxi into Alcudia is about 8 euros each way.

Overally, the Lago Park 2 is in a good area, is clean, basic and good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lainey_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.5 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#19 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
31.1 mi away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Lago Park

Address: Carrer Lola s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £27 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Lago Park 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3 key complex HSM Lago Park offers fully equipped studios and apartments, it is a perfect choice for couples and families with children looking for comfort and good service at a reasonable price. Family and customer oriented atmosphere, as well as its location in Playa de Muro very close o the beach, makes the complex even more popular among tourists. The hotel opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Lago Park is situated in Playa de Muro, only 150 m away from a beautiful and sandy beach, the longest one in Majorca. Playa de Muro is part of Alcudia Bay, 8,5 km long, that begins in C'an Picafort and ends in Puerto de Alcudia. It is situated in the north east of the island, 52 km from Palma de Mallorca and 58 km from the airport. It is one of the most attractive resorts of Majorca, with its extensive and calm beaches, a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera. Being one of the most important resorts, Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice sports outdoors, where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly attractive cycling routes that offer different levels and also spectacular views. Golf lovers can also enjoy their favourite sport, the golf course Golf Aucanada is situated only 8 km away and it is one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel offers good connections with the most interesting attractions and the bus stop is only 50 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers comfortable studios and apartments, decorated in a traditional majorcan way. All rooms (both studios and apartments) with bathroom, air conditioning or heating, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony. Roomy apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with equipped kitchen. Studios offer a living room combined with a kitchen, equally equipped as apartments, but without a separate bedroom and with a sofa bed. NEW 2014: Refurbished PREMIUM APARTMENTS, following the latest tendencies in decoration, offer fresher & modern look, as well as more comfort and quality to be able to make the most of the apartments. They offer microwave and flat screen TV. Bathroom, also refurbished, with a shower and hairdryer. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers self catering, bed & breakfast or half board (breakfast & dinner). The restaurant with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, big variety of desserts and fruit, all served in buffet. Thematic buffets. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). FACILITIES: The complex consists of 2 buildings, there is the reception and restaurant in the main one. In each building there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool.Indoor bar. Spacious and comfortable common areas, games room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra cost) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. From 2014 the hotel HSM Lago Park also offers services specialised in cycling tourism with a room for storage, maintenance and cleaning of bicycles, as well as the information of the cycling routes, rent a bike, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HSM Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hsm Lago Park Hotel Playa De Muro
HSM Lago Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing