We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic first holiday”
Review of HSM Lago Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HSM Lago Park
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic first holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to go on holiday sometime this year and eventually we went with this hotel. I can't say enough how much of a good idea this was. Lago park has a very nice entrance that looks classy and welcoming, the lady on reception was helpful. Admittedly the room was smaller than we were expecting, we had a studio and this meant that we just had one room which was both the kitchen, living room during the day and during the night the sofas converted into beds (with quite a lot of faffing around to be honest). There was then a seperate small bathroom and a wardrobe with plenty of space. This was perfect for us, seen as we are just a couple but people who want futher space would do well to request an upgrade to an apartment room. There was also a lovely balcony which we sat out on every evening

The area was lovely to be honest, the hotel was just slightly out of the centre of playa de muro which was perfect for us. The town is mostly restaurants and the same spar type shops with souviners on sale but this was fine. We generally went on the beach until 3ish (which is literally maximum a 5 minute walk away and very beautiful) then we spent the rest of the afternoon in a bar called the posh paddy. True, this is an irish bar but honestly it didn't feel like one and the atmosphere was so lovely we went there everyday. Usually we'd then go for our evening meal around 8ish, there was plenty of choice and we ate at a different place every night apart from one night when we went back to the most fantastic place. It's called El'patio I think and its down a little walkway which just adds to it's romantic atmosphere. We both had the veal steak and it was honestly the best meal I've ever eaten in my life. Go there.

The jist of this rambling is that we both thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would go back again in a heartbeat. Definitely Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    220
    79
    17
    13
See reviews for
286
155
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
121 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We booked a last minute break for five nights at the Lago Park and found it excellent value for money.

The room in part two of the hotel was of good size with a separate bedroom and kitchen/living room. It was basic but clean and met our needs.

Every member of staff we met were very friendly and helpful and always greeted us with a smile.

The biggest negative was the food. The hot buffet was cold even at 6:30pm when the restaurant first opened. Most of the dishes were tinned or very basically prepared and tasteless, it was quite hit or miss what to eat. Sorry but this means only a rating of 3/5 on Trip Advisor.

Other than that, the hotel is in an excellent location near the beach. The area is relatively quiet with a few bars and restaurants nearby but Aldudia is only a short hop by bus/taxi.

The entertainment from a nearby bar below the hotel goes on to around midnight (they had some awful singers there which we enjoyed laughing at from our balcony). This wasn't a problem for us but if you plan to sleep before midnight then request a room on the other side of the complex away from the music (we can't guarantee that being any quieter as we stayed put).

This was our first time in Majorca, we normally travel to less commercial destinations so were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of the surrounding areas. It is worth taking trips out and about as well as exploring Alcudia (we hired a car) but were are really excited about returning to the island again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. We apologize if the quality of the food was not exactly your taste, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This was our first holidy away as a couple of 21 and 20 from 12-19 may. We stayed in part 2 of the hotel just around the corner, not far at all, 30 second walk. All faciities were joint and the two pools were quite small but quiet at the time. Under our hotel was a nice family-run cafe and the owner and his son were very welcoming and helpful (both named Rafa). We recommend going there for lunch. Also, Smiths across the road on the way to the beach was a homely Britsh run cafe with good food. The hotel room was cleaned every day to a good standard. There was little entertainment but we were told it got busier further into the summer and the entertainment is the same as you get anywhere. The beach was no more than 5 minutes away and there were plenty of resteraunts around. To find more to do though hiring a car or bike would be useful. There was one disco not too far away and the banana club was recommended to us. The hidropark was 20 euros for a ticket, however that is only entry to the pool, all other activities advertised cost extra.

Overall, if you want a quiet holiday away this would be a good place to go for all ages. If we returned it would be a month later when it was slightly busier and sunnier.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I travelled here last minute with my partner at the end of season in September and loved it!!
We ended up getting a fantastic last minute deal self catering!

We had a studio apartment and it was fabulous! Can not complain about a thing. Everything we could of asked for and more. More than we expected!

It is in a prime location in Alcudia with lots to do and lots of great places to visit. Beach is immaculate with crystal clear water and white sand. Perfection!

The bar on site Special Brisas sells the most amazing cocktails! So amazing in fact that when I go back to Majorca and when I am nearby I insist on taking a taxi to have a Mojito & house speciality "Special Brisas". The cocktails are also great value for money, not watered down or full of ice! Friendly staff too!

If there was one little niggle it was that the evening entertainment (man and his piano) can be a little repetitive and a little annoying. Bless him!

Would not hesitate to go back. Great establishment and extremely good value for money!

Room Tip: I would have to go for a studio apartment. Very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JennaKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed the first week of the 2012 season, so was nice and quiet. We booked into a studio and expected a double bed and was surprised that the 2 single sofas doubled as beds. Maybe I was naive in expecting more!

We asked to look at other rooms and the receptionist was very helpful, giving us 3 other rooms to choose from. We ended up paying to upgrade to a one bed apartment, which was much more spacious.

Once we sorted this out, which took less than half an hour, we went on to have a great stay here. It is a purpose built tourist resort, but so long as you expect that, you have everything you need close by. Lots of decent restaurants, supermarkets, a great clean beach and lovely blue sea.

Throughout the stay, the staff were very friendly. The rooms are cleaned 5 days a week.

We had a couple of evenings in the apartment with a bottle of wine. Just one thing to be aware of is that if you're apartment overlooks the pool, the noise from the evening entertainment can be quite loud.

Room Tip: Weigh up the value of having a room overlooking the pool with a couple of hours of noise in the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our Staff has treat you so well and that you liked our good location. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Value for money. Great location - walking distance to one of the best beaches in Majorca. Very clean premises and clean rooms. Rooms are spacious and clean. Facilities in the room were bit basic but again we did not stay in the room for long. The location is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam_bristol32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Customer Service at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Average Hotel for the price well worth money, staff is nice and trying to help in any way.
Has a solid pool, the food is above average so my tip is to pay halfboard couse the price is not to expencive, we didn´t have the halvboard at the time we ate at different restaurant´s but after cople of days we got tired of the food and payed the dinner buffet at the hotel, we where suprised that it had a lot of variations with soop,meat, pizza, fruite and deserts.
We where 4 people, 2 adults and 2 chlildren age 3 and 6.
The manager is a woman that is wery polite , exept for one night when we payed the buffet for one adult and two children my wife was not hungry so we didnt pay for her. when we where finishing the food my daughter had one peace of watermellon left on the plate and my wife ate it , she shouldn´t have done that !!! The vaiter saw that and went out to the manager and told here that we where all eating food but payed for three. So when we vent to the reception the manager was angry and told me that it was not nice of us to pay for three and eat all four of us
I told here that she had just taken a piece of watermellon fom the child that they where going to trhrow anyway but she didn´t belive us, i told here that i could pay here for one more person but she didn´t want to take the money she just marked us as thiefs ....The whole situation was wery emberessing for us especially there where other people there watching the discussion between us.Anyway the place is average, good location close to the beach wich is wonderfull especially for children, There are food stores close by so you can by things for breakfeast if you want . Alcudia center is about 3 km away and the old town shuldnt be missed. free Wifee, all and all good place to be, value for money and we are actually planing on going there again in August 2012.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.5 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,073 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,030 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Lago Park

Property: HSM Lago Park
Address: Carrer Lola s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Lago Park 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3 key complex HSM Lago Park offers fully equipped studios and apartments, it is a perfect choice for couples and families with children looking for comfort and good service at a reasonable price. Family and customer oriented atmosphere, as well as its location in Playa de Muro very close o the beach, makes the complex even more popular among tourists. The hotel opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Lago Park is situated in Playa de Muro, only 150 m away from a beautiful and sandy beach, the longest one in Majorca. Playa de Muro is part of Alcudia Bay, 8,5 km long, that begins in C'an Picafort and ends in Puerto de Alcudia. It is situated in the north east of the island, 52 km from Palma de Mallorca and 58 km from the airport. It is one of the most attractive resorts of Majorca, with its extensive and calm beaches, a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera. Being one of the most important resorts, Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice sports outdoors, where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly attractive cycling routes that offer different levels and also spectacular views. Golf lovers can also enjoy their favourite sport, the golf course Golf Aucanada is situated only 8 km away and it is one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel offers good connections with the most interesting attractions and the bus stop is only 50 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers comfortable studios and apartments, decorated in a traditional majorcan way. All rooms (both studios and apartments) with bathroom, air conditioning or heating, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony. Roomy apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with equipped kitchen. Studios offer a living room combined with a kitchen, equally equipped as apartments, but without a separate bedroom and with a sofa bed. NEW 2014: Refurbished PREMIUM APARTMENTS, following the latest tendencies in decoration, offer fresher & modern look, as well as more comfort and quality to be able to make the most of the apartments. They offer microwave and flat screen TV. Bathroom, also refurbished, with a shower and hairdryer. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers self catering, bed & breakfast or half board (breakfast & dinner). The restaurant with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, big variety of desserts and fruit, all served in buffet. Thematic buffets. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). FACILITIES: The complex consists of 2 buildings, there is the reception and restaurant in the main one. In each building there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool.Indoor bar. Spacious and comfortable common areas, games room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra cost) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. From 2014 the hotel HSM Lago Park also offers services specialised in cycling tourism with a room for storage, maintenance and cleaning of bicycles, as well as the information of the cycling routes, rent a bike, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HSM Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hsm Lago Park Hotel Playa De Muro
HSM Lago Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing