We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of HSM Lago Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HSM Lago Park
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Me and my Family agreed that we found this hotel to be one of the most friendly and hospitable hotels we have had the pleasure of visiting for our now fourth time. As a Parent i found the hotel to be very clean and safe for my children. Maria and Rori (the hotel mangers) went the extra mile to make our visit memorable and are already planning to visit next year again. Great location close proximity to shops and beach. Thanks From the McKay's from Ireland County Down.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool side have a better view of the Area and the children can watch the entertainment f...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for HSM Lago Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is the second year we have stayed in these apartments and we have found them to be very good value with excellent service. The location is perfect to the beach just a 2 minute walk and the hotel is based on the local bus route which run every 15 mins and runs from can picafort to port pollensa 1.50 euro for aduts and is a great way to see around. We were self catering so did not try the hotel food so cannot comment. The hotel location is quiet everything shuts down around 11pm and all restaurants and cafes are within close walking distance. Ideal for young families. Apartments were spotless. Staff were very helpful and the manageress Maria most welcoming.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are located in Lago Park 1 and facing the road or the front of the hotel entrance...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davy_w1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked especially our service and the location of our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We travelled with my 6 year old & 3 year old, I have never stayed at a more friendlier hotel! The pool was always clean, it has an inside & outside bar, staff were amazing & the entertainment was perfect for the kids, something going in day and night, we go away most years but this is my first review, as I've never wanted to recommend a hotel as much as this one!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmacodydrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and its service. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read your kind remarks as they try their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know that the clients appreciate their hard work.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

just returned from a lovely holiday in Majorca, Lago Park was very good value for money on the half board basis, the food was very good both at breakfast and evening meal, great selection every night with something for every taste

Room Tip: we were in lago park 2 building, big apartments
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire N Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you have spent a lovely holiday with us and that you enjoyed the meal. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Myself, my husband and 2 children aged 11 and 8 have just come back from a weeks stay . The hotel is ideally situated 2 mins from the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The hotel is clean and the staff really friendly. The apartments were cleaned nearly every day. The children enjoyed the entertainment provided. The beach is absolutely beautiful. There are regular buses that take you to the nearby waterpark or to Alcudia where there are more shops and bars although we walked it a couple of times and it only took about 20 mins.I would definately recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 542lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read your kind remarks, because they are trying to do their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. We hope to see you soon again in "Hoteles Saint Michel".

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at HSM Lago Park 1 from 22/05 - 29/05/2013. The location of the hotel is perfect - beautiful wide sandy beach is just in 2 min walking, also close to shops, restaurants, car/bike rentals, souvenirs, etc The hotel stuff was very friendly & helpful, especially bar stuff Iga & Roly & animator Saoud, who provided nice entertainment during daytime & evenings. The apartment was well equipped with everything we needed.
The only thing is, because our apartment was very close to the main street - it was pretty noisy at night, so our advise would be to ask for apartment far away from the main street. Also the swimming pool could be bigger, but having the sea so close - we really did not mind.
We will definitely come back there again!

Room Tip: Pick the room far away from the main street
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked its locatios as well as its service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Upon arrival my husband and I were told that we would be given one of the two newly renovated apartments, which we were delighted to hear. The apartment itself turned out to be first class. The maids were very courteous and obliging, and also the reception staff were very helpful. The hotel itself is within a few minutes walk of the beach and a variety of lovely restaurants. I would definitely consider staying here again if I were to return to Alcudia. Thank you to all the staff for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a lovely stay in our hotel and that you liked our service. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read your kind remarks. We hope to see you again in Hotels Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#20 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
540 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Lago Park

Address: Carrer Lola s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £49 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Lago Park 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3 key complex HSM Lago Park offers fully equipped studios and apartments, it is a perfect choice for couples and families with children looking for comfort and good service at a reasonable price. Family and customer oriented atmosphere, as well as its location in Playa de Muro very close o the beach, makes the complex even more popular among tourists. The hotel opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Lago Park is situated in Playa de Muro, only 150 m away from a beautiful and sandy beach, the longest one in Majorca. Playa de Muro is part of Alcudia Bay, 8,5 km long, that begins in C'an Picafort and ends in Puerto de Alcudia. It is situated in the north east of the island, 52 km from Palma de Mallorca and 58 km from the airport. It is one of the most attractive resorts of Majorca, with its extensive and calm beaches, a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera. Being one of the most important resorts, Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice sports outdoors, where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly attractive cycling routes that offer different levels and also spectacular views. Golf lovers can also enjoy their favourite sport, the golf course Golf Aucanada is situated only 8 km away and it is one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel offers good connections with the most interesting attractions and the bus stop is only 50 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers comfortable studios and apartments, decorated in a traditional majorcan way. All rooms (both studios and apartments) with bathroom, air conditioning or heating, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony. Roomy apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with equipped kitchen. Studios offer a living room combined with a kitchen, equally equipped as apartments, but without a separate bedroom and with a sofa bed. NEW 2014: Refurbished PREMIUM APARTMENTS, following the latest tendencies in decoration, offer fresher & modern look, as well as more comfort and quality to be able to make the most of the apartments. They offer microwave and flat screen TV. Bathroom, also refurbished, with a shower and hairdryer. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers self catering, bed & breakfast or half board (breakfast & dinner). The restaurant with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, big variety of desserts and fruit, all served in buffet. Thematic buffets. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). FACILITIES: The complex consists of 2 buildings, there is the reception and restaurant in the main one. In each building there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool.Indoor bar. Spacious and comfortable common areas, games room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra cost) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. From 2014 the hotel HSM Lago Park also offers services specialised in cycling tourism with a room for storage, maintenance and cleaning of bicycles, as well as the information of the cycling routes, rent a bike, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HSM Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hsm Lago Park Hotel Playa De Muro
HSM Lago Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing