We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value for money, great for bikers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HSM Lago Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HSM Lago Park
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Linköping, Östergötlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value for money, great for bikers”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited Alcudia on a biking holiday. I chose HSM Lago Park as it is extremely close to a popular bicycle rental station (Max Hurzeler, which is just across the road). The rooms were clean and service was good. The breakfast was excellent. The paid wifi connectivity in the rooms was patchy, but the management was courteous and provided me a complementary extension when I brought it to their notice. For me, the best feature about the hotel was the video-surveillance enabled secure storage facility for rental bikes which was provided at no extra cost. That facility meant that there were no worries whatsoever for storing my expensive rental bike. I would not only recommend this place to other folks, particularly bikers, but also look forward to staying there when I head to Alcudia again, next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashanth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    214
    77
    17
    12
See reviews for
277
149
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I honestly don't understand how anybody could fault this hotel. Myself and my boyfriend both in our early twenties stayed here the past week and found the place brilliant. The food was Delicious both breakfast and dinner, with different foods each night :) The exterior of the hotel is very dated and was worrying when we were dropped off by our transfer coach however as soon as we got inside and met the smiling friendly staff our worries had lifted!! The room was great, spotlessly clean and was cleaned each day. WiFi was available in the room for fifteen euro for the week, we didn't avail of this as it was free in the reception and in Posh Paddys.

Each night we went to Posh Paddy's bar across the road from the hotel as we felt the price of drink was cheaper, my boyfriend also thought they served a better pint...

There was plenty to do at the resort, there was two pool's the one in Lago park two was our favorite as it was secluded and alot quieter. The beach was only a five minute stroll away. So was Oasis park which had a great little mini golf course which cost five euros for two of us. Acludia a bigger tourist resort is a ten minute straight walk away from the hotel and we would definitely recommend it, The beach in alcudia had little bars situated in the middle of the beach and loads of different watersports. Also walk down to Alcudia port there is loads of lovely shops and restaurants targeted more at the Spanish locals.

Across the road from Lago park is the bus stop, we got the bus to Palma, which was six euro each way. We went on a Sunday so only a handful of shops were open but it was a massive city and very pretty.

Lastly we booked a excursion to Western Water Park with No Frills through the hotel. It cost about the same amount as booking online or with an excursion company.And would have been alot of hassel to make our own way down, The park itself was great, however bring a lot of money as some rides you need to rent your float to get down the slide if your in a party of less than 3!!! There is a water park in alcudia but its small and I think overpriced for the slides there.

Playa de Muro and Alcudia is definitely a place to go if your looking for a relaxing holiday away from noise

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room don't ask for a pool view of Lago park one as that is where the nightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

Our employees will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel over the past week. The staff were friendly and helpful and for the price we paid it was a total bargin. We upgraded to the half board once we arrived and whilst the breakfasts were pretty good I wasnt massively keen on the evening meals, IMO I'd rather pay a little more and get better quality food.

My only real gripe was the flooring around the pool was very slippy and meant myself and my sister both fell over on this flooring luckily neither us was seriously hurt but that was more good fortune than anything else I think. The only other thing was we were in an apartment overlooking the pool area in block 1 and it was noisy at night I think I'd request a room on the outside of the blocks next time.

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel dont mind that the decor might be slightly dated but always clean and looked after I'd recommend this hotel without reservation!

Room Tip: Rooms NOT facing the pool in block 1 would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

Our employees will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We have taken note of your suggestions and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for your area of concern.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

First of all, the website does not offer any kind of info as to how the rooms differ in setup. Second, our studio, upon arrival, really smelled like fungus and sewer. When we approached the staff with this info we were not even offered another room, just an air freshener... Third, the finish off the room is the cheapest,.not even Ikea standard. You hear everything that happens in the corridor on your floor and have to pay extra for a room with a balcony when every room had one... The room might have been fresh two decades ago but certainly not now. If you're a teen not looking to spend any time what so ever in your room then they might be worth the cheapest accommodation, but only then. Families:stay away.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

We are sorry to read that the stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations. We much appreciate the remarks and suggestions of our guests.

We would like to highlight the fact that the extra cost of your accommodation was for having a studio apartment, instead of a simple room, and not for having a balcony, however we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant odour in the room. Unfortunately changing your room would not have been an acceptable solution, as this problem was happening throughout the hotel and we were working on fixing it during your stay.

It is unfortunate that you were here while we were experiencing difficulties and we would appreciate it if you could offer us a second chance by visiting one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

Maria Fornés
Director
Aptos. HSM Lago Park
HOTELES SAINT MICHEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Lago Park for 1 week in Mid may and had a really pleasant break.
O.K. the apartments are in need of updating but are clean and a good size, we stayed half board in a 1 bedroom apartment The rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed.
The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and worked very hard to make you happy.
My wife had a birthday while we were there and we were treated to a champagne breakfast totally unprompted.
We did not pay a lot for this hotel so did not expect too much. What a great surprise this really was value for money.
We are back in Mallorca in September and intend to visit Lago Park and say hello to the wonderful staff.
This is a hotel we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesgolfer .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and our Service.

We have taken note of your opinion and your suggestions and we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible of your concerns.

Our employees will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week in early may. Was really quiet which was just what we wanted. We had an apartment overlooking the pool, it was clean and well maintained which is what you want. Staff were all very helpful and couldn't do enough for you (including providing a fan even though we had air conditioning already). We would definitely stay here again as was perfect for the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDoyle1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your kind remarks.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and our Service.

Our employees will be happy to learn of your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff are so wonderful I have been to many hotels but this hotel service was amazing . They made us feel at home always smiling and when ever u need help they r there to help u straight away i am coming back here again I love it .
N .gopaul

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and our Service.

Our employees will be happy about to learn of your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our hotel chain “Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
978 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Lago Park

Property: HSM Lago Park
Address: Carrer Lola s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Lago Park 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3 key complex HSM Lago Park offers fully equipped studios and apartments, it is a perfect choice for couples and families with children looking for comfort and good service at a reasonable price. Family and customer oriented atmosphere, as well as its location in Playa de Muro very close o the beach, makes the complex even more popular among tourists. The hotel opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Lago Park is situated in Playa de Muro, only 150 m away from a beautiful and sandy beach, the longest one in Majorca. Playa de Muro is part of Alcudia Bay, 8,5 km long, that begins in C'an Picafort and ends in Puerto de Alcudia. It is situated in the north east of the island, 52 km from Palma de Mallorca and 58 km from the airport. It is one of the most attractive resorts of Majorca, with its extensive and calm beaches, a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera. Being one of the most important resorts, Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice sports outdoors, where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly attractive cycling routes that offer different levels and also spectacular views. Golf lovers can also enjoy their favourite sport, the golf course Golf Aucanada is situated only 8 km away and it is one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel offers good connections with the most interesting attractions and the bus stop is only 50 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers comfortable studios and apartments, decorated in a traditional majorcan way. All rooms (both studios and apartments) with bathroom, air conditioning or heating, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony. Roomy apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with equipped kitchen. Studios offer a living room combined with a kitchen, equally equipped as apartments, but without a separate bedroom and with a sofa bed. NEW 2014: Refurbished PREMIUM APARTMENTS, following the latest tendencies in decoration, offer fresher & modern look, as well as more comfort and quality to be able to make the most of the apartments. They offer microwave and flat screen TV. Bathroom, also refurbished, with a shower and hairdryer. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers self catering, bed & breakfast or half board (breakfast & dinner). The restaurant with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, big variety of desserts and fruit, all served in buffet. Thematic buffets. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). FACILITIES: The complex consists of 2 buildings, there is the reception and restaurant in the main one. In each building there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool.Indoor bar. Spacious and comfortable common areas, games room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra cost) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. From 2014 the hotel HSM Lago Park also offers services specialised in cycling tourism with a room for storage, maintenance and cleaning of bicycles, as well as the information of the cycling routes, rent a bike, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSM Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hsm Lago Park Hotel Playa De Muro
HSM Lago Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing