We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent friendly hotel”
Review of HSM Lago Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Lago Park
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent friendly hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have visited this hotel before with our two children and been more than happy with the facilities and service .The staff are very friendly and helpful and when we had a problem in our room a maintenance man was there within the hour. This year we paid extra for the new premium rooms and we were more than happy with the newly refurbished room and finish. we would recommend these rooms and hotel overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you liked our new refurbished premium apartments. Our staff will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel!

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    225
    80
    17
    13
See reviews for
299
155
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Clean but "tired"..needs a good make-over. Pool area very poor but superb child friendly beach 300 metres away. Suffers from excessive road noise..coaches and 2AM rubbish collections. Germans preferred

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank G1SGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and remarks.

We are sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not satisfy your needs. We much appreciate the remarks and suggestions of our guests.

The weekly evaluation of the quality and the client’s feedback on websites of officially recognized online gateways proves the high standard of service and customer satisfaction.

We are very sorry and would like to apologise for the mentioned circumstances. We would like to confirm that, for the assurance of the quality of our service, we have forwarded your concerns to the central quality department of our hotel chain in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would be happy to have the opportunity to change your mind about Hoteles Saint Michel and would gladly welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Wishing you all the best,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor overlooking main road. Apartment very well equipped but the road noise was a real pain and made it not very nice to sit on the balcony. The block is very handy for the lovely beach, bus stops and cycle hire shop beneath my room.
This is a "no frills" small complex with a very lack lustre pool/bar area tho there is another small pool area in the ajoining annex building and a lot of the rooms there have just been updated to a very high standard tho come at a supplement, probably worth it if you don't want to rough it for a cheap week away.
Overall, cant fault it if you get a cheap deal but I am sure you could find better accommodation if you were to pay full price.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, a real asset to your holiday

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel are away from busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissilakedistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and that you appreciated our service.

Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and confirm that we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We can recommend this hotel for its friendly staff - Rolly, Iga, Jesus, Jose, Saoud and the others - including the smiley chefs, location to the beach (a 5 min walk), shops nearby, clean air conditioned rooms, a clean pool and good food - a wonderful buffet selection of fresh food and fruit.
We were especially touched when the hotel staff found out about our mother's 70th birthday and not only arranged for cocktails for the kids & champagne for the adults, but gave us a cake and a lovely little gift too - many thanks.
There are car hire and bus stops close by so travel to Alcudia port and Palma is quite easy.
A family friendly hotel with much to offer and somewhere we will be returning to soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service.

Our staff will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a newly renovated apartment on b&b basis.
Staff we're welcoming upon arrival, check in was fast and we were given the keys to our room early. Our apartment was in the other building which wasn't a problem as it was right next door and the pool there was quiter.
Normally we book higher star hotels and we were a little nervous about what to expect. The travel site we booked through also didn't have photos of the premium room we had booked but we were very pleasantly surprised on arrival. Our room was nicely decorated, spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. We had a kitchenette equipped with brand new kitchenware, dining and living area and separate bedroom and bathroom with walk-in shower.
The hotel was also immaculately clean, the breakfast very good with a wide selection and all staff we're friendly and polite.
During our stay our dining table came away from it's fixing on the wall. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful and arranged for it to be fixed right away. A maintenance man came straight to our room and fixed it quickly.
The hotel entertainment seemed good for people with young children. We liked to go out in the evenings and so didn't stay to watch the shows.
The location was excellent, a few mins from a perfect white sand beach. The sea was warm and shallow and safe for children.
The hotel let's guests use a bathroom after check out for those with later flights so you can enjoy the beach on your last day. We booked into the shower room and were even happier to be offered keys to an apartment to use instead.
Overral we really enjoyed our stay, have recommended the hotel to friends and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maysun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to evaluate our hotel.

It is great to know that you liked our hotel and its location and that you appreciated our service.

Our receptionists will be very happy to learn of your positive remarks. It is very good for team spirit when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated; after all, our first priority is to make your holiday great.

We would love to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With the warmest of greetings,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisburn
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed in lago park 2,the apartment was clean and spacious over looking the pool but the noise coming from the generator at the next hotel The Continental was truly awful as was the smell coming from their kitchen which was about 30 metres away from our apartment although this is not Lago Parks fault it put a dampner on the fortnight holiday as we were constantly tired and couldn't sit on the balcony at times due to the smell.Lago Park is in a great location beside lots of shops bars and resturants, the beach which is truly beautiful is just down the street and there is a bus stop beside the hotel where you can catch a bus for 1.65 euro into alcudia and pollensea or in the other direction to Cala Picfort,there is entertainment on for youngsters and adults throughout the day at the hotel and a professional show every other night, we had a good holiday but would only stay in Lago Park 1 if we were to return,staff and cleaners at hotel very pleasent and helpful.

Room Tip: one bedroom apartment in Lago Park 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your evaluation and kind remarks.

We are happy to know that you appreciated our service.

Our staff will be glad to learn of your positive remarks, because their most prized reward is to know that their efforts to make you feel comfortable have paid off.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. Room was decent size, had a balcony overlooking the pool, and was cleaned regularly. A broken coffee perc was replaced quickly. Beds a bit primitive but we slept OK. Didn't use the bar or restaurant. Some noise from the pool bar in the evenings didn't go on too late. Reception staff were mostly very pleasant and helpful. All-in-all OK. Would go again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
5 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Lago Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service.

Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.5 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roc Continental Park
Hotel Roc Continental Park
#22 of 30 in Playa de Muro
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Lago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Lago Park

Property: HSM Lago Park
Address: Carrer Lola s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Lago Park 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 3 key complex HSM Lago Park offers fully equipped studios and apartments, it is a perfect choice for couples and families with children looking for comfort and good service at a reasonable price. Family and customer oriented atmosphere, as well as its location in Playa de Muro very close o the beach, makes the complex even more popular among tourists. The hotel opens from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Lago Park is situated in Playa de Muro, only 150 m away from a beautiful and sandy beach, the longest one in Majorca. Playa de Muro is part of Alcudia Bay, 8,5 km long, that begins in C'an Picafort and ends in Puerto de Alcudia. It is situated in the north east of the island, 52 km from Palma de Mallorca and 58 km from the airport. It is one of the most attractive resorts of Majorca, with its extensive and calm beaches, a perfect place for families with small children. It offers idyllic naturals spots, such as Natural Park of Albufera. Being one of the most important resorts, Alcudia Bay offers uncountable attractions: shops, bars, restaurants, water park "Hidropark", possibility to practice sports outdoors, where water sports and cycling stand out among others. Many cyclists choose this area thanks to its incredibly attractive cycling routes that offer different levels and also spectacular views. Golf lovers can also enjoy their favourite sport, the golf course Golf Aucanada is situated only 8 km away and it is one of the most modern and impressive golf courses of Majorca. The hotel offers good connections with the most interesting attractions and the bus stop is only 50 m away. ROOMS: The hotel offers comfortable studios and apartments, decorated in a traditional majorcan way. All rooms (both studios and apartments) with bathroom, air conditioning or heating, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and balcony. Roomy apartments consist of a bedroom and a living room with equipped kitchen. Studios offer a living room combined with a kitchen, equally equipped as apartments, but without a separate bedroom and with a sofa bed. NEW 2014: Refurbished PREMIUM APARTMENTS, following the latest tendencies in decoration, offer fresher & modern look, as well as more comfort and quality to be able to make the most of the apartments. They offer microwave and flat screen TV. Bathroom, also refurbished, with a shower and hairdryer. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers self catering, bed & breakfast or half board (breakfast & dinner). The restaurant with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes, big variety of desserts and fruit, all served in buffet. Thematic buffets. Drinks in half board are not included in the price (dinner). FACILITIES: The complex consists of 2 buildings, there is the reception and restaurant in the main one. In each building there is a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, terrace with sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool.Indoor bar. Spacious and comfortable common areas, games room. CHILDREN: The hotel offers for children: swimming pool, playground and mini club. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Billiards (extra cost) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. From 2014 the hotel HSM Lago Park also offers services specialised in cycling tourism with a room for storage, maintenance and cleaning of bicycles, as well as the information of the cycling routes, rent a bike, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HSM Lago Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Hsm Lago Park Hotel Playa De Muro
HSM Lago Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing