We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zafiro Bahia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grupotel Natura Playa(Playa de Muro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Esperanza(Playa de Muro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
280
234
58
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
234
58
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviva bahiapirate shiprooftop terracekids poolhalf bottle of winepool optionsroyal suitekids clubbouncy castlebig pool areaplay groundevening entertainment was pretty goodmain poolfamilies with childrenimmediate vicinitywashing powderwhite sandy beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Last year we went to Viva Tropic but this year we decided to try this one and we wern't disappointed. The hotel is very clean, we had a top floor (3) apartment over looking the nature reserve as it was 30 euros per day extra for a pool view. The apartment was spacious, with a good kitchen kitted out with everything you need - kettle, toaster, microwave etc. We had double sinks and a walk in wet room type shower. The pools were clean, the kids loved the pirate ship in the kids pool and there is a pond where there were newly hatched ducklings and signets. The beach is beautiful and if you walk past all the sunbeds you get the entire beach to yourself. On a rough day the waves are big but on the calm days the sea is calm and shallow for a long way out and a beautiful azure colour.

The downside is that it does feel like it's in a bit of a remote area. Viva Tropic has a much wider choice of shops and restaurants. We paid 1.50 euros to catch the bus in to Alcudia Port and a taxi cost 11 Euros. The English are in the minority here but that doesn't matter at all, the evening entertainment is ok, the kids (5 and 6) enjoyed it.

If you enjoy the beach go for this one but if you're not fussed about the beach I would recommend going to Viva Tropic as it's a bit more in the thich of it but also far enough out to be ok. We also felt that the Viva Tropic layout was better than the Bahia as the kids playground at the tropic is next to the kids pool so you can stay on your lounger and keep your eye on them whereas at the Bahia you have to get up and go with them and there isn't many places to sit and watch.

We had a fab time.

Room Tip: Room 1336 is large and over looks the national park. Quiet room, didn't notice any noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arbuthknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My five year old son and I went for a week - our first time in Mallorca. I booked this particular property based on favourable reviews here and on the tour operator's website and I was not disappointed.

The food was good and there was plenty of variety, the place was clean and well-kept overall and the staff in the kids' club were great. There really is something for everyone with fruit being readily available throughout the day as well as ice cream and slushees, we had an all inclusive package and the fish options were lovely and freshly grilled, I could have eaten quite healthily all week but did indulge in the dessert buffet as well.

The beach is a short walk from the pool area (two minutes tops) and the playground is fantastic, the only thing I would say is that the bouncy castle was in need of mending and should not have been in use as it was not all that safe. There is miniature golf and a small pond and stream with recently hatched baby birds (mallards and something else) - the swan's eggs had not yet hatched but we certainly enjoyed watching the little ones who did occasionally escape from their enclosure.

I would go again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard/pool may not be a good option if you don't want to hear the shows every evening.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsmfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent a week here during the Easter break, and had a great time. In general Mallorca impressed us as a very beautiful island. The Viva Bahia hotel is perfectly located to explore the North-Eastern part of the island. We visited many nice places like Alcudia, Pollenca, and Capdepera. I recommend to rent a car. But if you plan to just hang around near the hotel then Viva Bahia is also a perfect place, with nice pools (especially the kids one is great), and a great beach just in front of the hotel. We also enjoyed the food in the restaurant, both breakfast & dinner buffets were good, with plenty of choice and daily variation. Negative points if any were: cold water of the pools (not sure if I can complain about it, or if it's logical if you go early in the year...) and a bit noisy rooms (depending on your neighbours...). Overall we enjoyed it very much and can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrusselsBassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed at the Viva Bahia over Easter weekend at one of the double apartments. This hotel is right on the beach, well equipped, friendly staff and above all very clean. Situated in a very beautiful and peaceful part of Majorca. There is a supermarket two minutes from the hotel however not many eating places within walking distance that we could find. That said Alcudia old town isn't too far away and we found a lovely restaurant there. We went for the B&B option and breakfast was fine - plenty of variety don't expect high quality hot breakfast though. Omlettes station was good. Would like to go back in the summer though I think this place could be heaving then. Definitely great if you have children ( we don't) as there are plenty of activities.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VHarryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have been at Viva Bahia 2 times, and the review we talk about when we go back is the same both times: Excellent. It's located in a calm, but still family friendly area with experiences for both kids and adults. The pool there are extreme family friendly, baby pool, family pool, kids pool, adult only pool and one deep pool. The food there is fantastic, and the children club there fits all ages with different activities and flexible schedule. It is about 15 minutes with bus to central Alcudia, but there are many stores close to the hotel. It've got EVERYTHING, and it's perfect for families!

Room Tip: Rooms at first floor with view over the sea gives a perfect start of the day!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews