We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I´ve ever been to!”
Review of Zafiro Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zafiro Bahia
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best hotel I´ve ever been to!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is by far the best hotel I´ve ever been to in my whole life! I´ve visited a lot of places and lived in hotels with more stars than Viva Bahia, but it never got this good. The place itself, the food, the living arrangements, the pools, the entertainment and last but not least the people there! I fell in love not only with Alcudia and the hotel, but the people working there because it was thanks to them that I´ve already been to Bahia two times, and will be back as many times as I can in the future. They made the stay magical and so much fun as I´ve never had before. Kind and always willing to help and squeeze in a joke or two to make our days better and put smiles on our faces.

The food was top notch! Always fresh, amazing taste and a lot to choose from. The variety of foods, desserts, fruits and drinks was huge and every day there was something new and delicious. Everything is super clean and the waiters are always there to help you and clean off the things you don´t need so that your table is clean and nice again and you can get up and get whatever else you want to eat.

The entertainment is awesome and the people not only great at their job, but they´re also nice, social and can easily make you laugh.

There is fitness everyday both in the pool and outside it for those who want to join. Great places for kids and amazing Pirate-ship pool for the small ones. Lifeguards at every pool in case anything happens. The beach is five seconds away and is one of the best beaches I´ve been to.

I can just say that no matter where I travel to I always have a little longing for getting back home, but when I´m at Viva Bahia I never want to leave! They are WAY better than the 4 stars that they have, I´d give them 10 stars if that was possible! They´re just way too good! :D

Room Tip: Rooms at the roof are the best, but the first floor on the south side are quiet and nice with sun be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baloo3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    207
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
456
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I visited this amazing vacation get-a-way with my wife and my two kids (3 and 6 years).
Headlines is that if you can find the money to go, so do it!!!!

First the positive:
-superb kids splash pool with pirate ship and waterslides.
-superb Beach just outside the poolarea
-Great kids club, especially that the kids can participate in the evening show
-serviceminded hotelstaff
-GREAT great food, much better than the hotel we visited last year (Alcudia Pins)
-Great all-inklusive concept (lots of different drinks, icecream(7 different + softice + 2 flavours of slushice), Food and wine
-pooltowel service
-outside dining area for all meals (breakfast and dinner in the restaurants outside area and lunch in the 'show' area.
-Great Child friendly shows.

Now to the negatives:
-no cleaning in the rooms two days a week.
-it is hard to keep a family resort clean with so many kids. The hotel cleaning is good, but could be done a bit more often
-the hotel next door (Alcudia Pins) has a loud evening show

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kolind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We chose the hotel as it was rated as a great place for families with small children. However, I wonder how all previous visitors could rate the hotel so high despite each evening's show from 20:00 - 22:30. On our arrival night we had a Michael Jackson show, so loud that it woke up our kids numerous times. The show stage is located in the middle of the U-shaped hotel complex, resulting in very high noise levels throughout the hotel. The rooms facing the parking might have lower noise levels and be preferable for families with small children.

Otherwise the hotel and its service are very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cl3m3ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Zafiro Bahia, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear guest,

I appreciate your comments as it helps us to improve our work, we had a meeting with the entertainers to try to change the volume of our shows so they are not as annoying. The most difficult will be the Minidisco from 20:00 to 21:00 because children who assist scream and enjoy it.

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in the future at Hotels Viva.

Best regards,
Pep Scales
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel rooms are comfortable and beds are great. The highlight of our holiday was the great facilities for our almost 3 year old. He loved the pirate ship kids pool, the great play area with massive climbing frame & bouncy castle and the small petting zoo with ducks, peacock, swans and baby goats.

We were all inclusive and it was great value for money. I would certainly recommend. The food was fantastic, the selection extensive and changes most nights. If you get bored with the buffet lunch (unlikely), you can also order from the large bar menu which is also included. We will definitely be making a return trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the quiet road don't get much sun. Pool view rooms are better but subject to noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Light large airy rooms with good facilities. Great for families. Only small amounts of English guests in the hotel, however, staff have good communication skills and guests (Northern Europeans majority) are friendly. Slightly quieter than neighbouring hotel. Lovely adult pool and sunbed area. Beach in front of the hotel is outstanding for families. :)

Room Tip: Choose higher room facing over pool with good partial sea view. Less noise from pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesbrown56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for five nights with my husband and two young kids (pre-school and baby). Can't fault the hotel... lovely apartments, fantastic pools, good amenities and exceptionally helpful staff. We went for one of the rooftop pools with Jacuzzi and despite the changeable weather still got a chance to make good use of this... as the kids could play safely and still enjoy the pool and lunch have lunch on the roof. The pirate pool was brilliant for pre-schooler and the beach and itself and views from hotel are lovely. Also the shower in the apartments were fantastic which is not (from our experience) common!

My only negative about this place - and it really it is not a fault of the hotel or Playa de Muro resort per say - but it really was exceptionally quiet at the beginning of April. No restaurants within walking distance other than the hotel (and other hotels nearby) and very little open within the hotel itself (e.g. one bar/ snack area only). We took buses (very cheap but very infrequent times) and taxis back and forward to the next resorts of Alcudia and C'an Picafort (itself mostly closed for the winter). We were told everything is open 1st May to 31st August.

If you want a quiet holiday just relaxing and cooking for yourself then this is a good option.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra for a rooftop suite facing the pool - worth every penny! Also, consider pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vickso1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is a very nice hotel for families and includes a great all-inclusive services. It is one of the best hotels at Mallorca and I have to say, that only the Iberostar Albufera Playa is better at Playa de Muro.

I've been to many Mallorca's hotels, many locations, but maybe 7 times at Playa de Muro. This beach is just AMAZING!

The beach is like a Carribean beach and the resorts at Playa de Muro are similar to resorts in Cancun or elsewhere in Carribean. True is, that there is less colors, but the sea is very clean and nice. The sand is almost white, you will definitely enjoy the stay there.

If you are looking for a great familly vacation, you have to go there. If you are a couple and want to party, do not go there :).

Room Tip: This is hard to say, but stay more close to the sea. The rooms facing the pool and closer to the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Klmasoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,093 reviews
1.3 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,058 reviews
3.9 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,065 reviews
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Bahia

Property: Zafiro Bahia
Address: Avda. Playa de Muro s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Viva Bahia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Bahía is a 4-star seafront hotel located in Playa de Muro, the perfect destination to have some unforgettable family holidays. Delicious gastronomy, funny entertainment programme, sport area... The Zafiro Bahía is the perfect accommodation to enjoy some relaxing days in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zafiro Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Bahia Hotel
Viva Bahia Playa De Muro
Zafiro Bahia Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing