We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly situated right by the sea”
Review of Zafiro Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zafiro Bahia
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated right by the sea”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly situated right by the sea in pleasant surroundings. The rooms are lovely and the beds are comfortable, but the extra bed was extremely hard even for a child to sleep in. There are not many restaurants nearby so all-inclusive is preferable. The all-inclusive buffet is okay, but very good in comparison with what other hotel chains offer. A wide selection of food and drinks are included. All drinks and an a la carte once a week on the grill restaurant is included. We enjoyed the activities both for adults and children. Surprisingly, there were no problem finding sunbeds. The view from the lunch restaurant and the adult area with the infinity pool is great. The staff organizing the activities for the children spoke English, Swedish, Danish and German. We all had a great vacation. I visited the hotel with children in the ages of 8, 10 and 12.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaR34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    207
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
457
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
budapest
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the viva Bahia with 4 kids, two aged 6 and two aged 3 in July. The real draw is the sea as it is almost as good as the Caribbean, 26 Celsius warm at least, crystal clear, white sand. Beautiful. Perhaps the best beach on the Med I have been to. Kids pool was great with the pirate ship and slides and the adult pool also- more importantly the distance from pool to beach was 2 minutes at max. The hotel room on the garden side was pretty new and well furnished. Nice garden although a man always came in late night to put the sunbeds up on the terrace to avoid being sprinkled by water. The all inclusive was good quality and the staff did a good job of serving us cocktails food wines and all. My only issue was the type of food especially the main courses in the restaurants. Very little shrimps, crabs , mussels, etc and a lot of chicken and beef instead. No goat, no large varieties of grilled fish at noon, not many authentic mallorcan dishes. Must improve on that. Otherwise superb.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank les-steel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from an 8 night stay with my partner and 5 year old daughter. This is a really lovely hotel which although was fully booked it never felt crazy busy. The addition of a new adult pool means the old adult only pool can now be used by all meaning more space and no mad rush in the mornings for sunbeds.

Pros:
Location. . If you love the beach you are right on it
Food... Great selection and very tasty
Entertainment. . Good quality compared to most hotels we have stayed in
Kids club... seemed very good and lots to do although I little one doesn't tend to go to kids clubs on holidays
Pools.. Great and although not heated were nice and warm. Kids pool with pirate ship was great fun.
Other... brilliant playground, crazy golf and little animal enclosure with peacocks, ducks etc.

Cons...
Location...Out of the way so will need to drive or taxi if want to explore
Food...website advertises 1 night a week in alacarte but they no longer do this and also don't do picnic boxes anymore. 1 star lost for this.

Overall.. Best holiday we have been on with daughter.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank karenvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is without doubt the best hotel have ever had the pleasure of spending my holiday in. The staff are supurb and will do all they possibly can to make your stay more enjoyable. The hotel is in a perfect location with a fantastic beach on its door step. The facilities in the hotel are spotless with a multitude of various pools for kids , adults only and so on. Also... THE FOOD! Never in my life have I stayed in a hotel which provides food of a quality that even comes close to Viva Bahia. It is truely remarkable with a buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner along with a beautiful snack bar and a la carte restaurant. I am returning to Viva Bahia in three days with my family for our fourth visit and I can not recommend it enough. It is simply an experience not to be overlooked... Five stars does not suffice!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Oisin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wexford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is our 4th trip to Majorca and to Viva Hotels as two adults and two children age 6 and 3. Have stayed at Sunrise, Tropic and now Bahia. This year we treated ourselves went all inclusive with a roof top terrace appt. We thought this hotel was beautiful, it has something for everyone from families with small kids to retired folk. The rooftop terrace we had, had the most beautiful views over the bay, if the two kids were not in tow, would have quite easily have sat and read and just soaked up the sun and views. The jacuzzi was a lovely little extra and would be perfect for an afternoon cocktail. My 3 year old also had great enjoyment fishing little plactic fish from it as Mum and Dad lay back on the double sunbed and enjoyed the sun. My six year old loved the kids club and I was beginning to wonder was he going to spend any time at all with us on the holiday. Thank you so much to the kids club and Julia who looked after him. We could not fault the food, fantastic variety and very tasty. The beach is beautiful, warmish sea (early May) and fine white sand and very clean. New for this year is an elevated adults only area, This sits on top of the coffee dock with beautiful views over the bay with double balinese beds and an infinity pool.This has been the first holiday in a long time when I could easily have stayed for 10 days. Very relaxing and will def be back next year.

Room Tip: Room 3302, full sea views ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank baileyWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the Viva Bahia in August 2013 with out two young sons who were 2 and 5. We opted for all-inclusive which was brilliant.

The rooms are large and spacious. We had a royal terrace apartment which has a private roof terrace with jacuzzi and sun loungers etc. It really was worth the extra money to get that.

The hotel is arranged around a lovely pool area which is quite long and narrow. For us, with a 2 year old, we found that it meant the noise from the entertainment kept him awake until 11pm. During the day, it was great to have the book and sea view.

Playa de Muro is stunning. We've been to beaches in Mauritius and the Caribbean which were not as nice as Playa d Muro. The beach is very safe for children as it's shallow and doesn't have a shelf where it suddenly gets deep. The hotel is right on the beach so it's only a few steps away.

The food at Viva Bahia is very high restaurant standard. We couldn't believe what the chefs could achieve on a buffet set up. If food is high on your list of priorities, Viva Bahia won't disappoint.

We didn't use the kids club which was disappointing. The hotel is very mixed in the nationalities it caters for and there was a separate kids club for German children but we couldn't find anyone who was supposed to be running the "International" kids club which our English children would go to. That said, it didn't affect our holiday. We were very happy to have them sit with us by the pool. The only thing is that meant that we couldn't try out the adult only pool which looked lovely.

Overall, we really enjoyed our time at the Viva Bahia and thought the Royal Terrace Apartment was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaynorCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed at viva bahia for rehearsals for my summer season this year and the rooms are beautiful. Pool area although we didnt get to use is clean tidy and looks great for kids, right on the beach front, shop outfront sold everything you could need, resteraunt had lovely food bit sameish after a while but i was there a month. Not too far from can picafort or alcudia. Cant stress the luxury of our rooms. Comfortable clean great maid service. Staff always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LittleMissJetSet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,094 reviews
1.3 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,062 reviews
3.9 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,070 reviews
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Bahia

Property: Zafiro Bahia
Address: Avda. Playa de Muro s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Viva Bahia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Bahía is a 4-star seafront hotel located in Playa de Muro, the perfect destination to have some unforgettable family holidays. Delicious gastronomy, funny entertainment programme, sport area... The Zafiro Bahía is the perfect accommodation to enjoy some relaxing days in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zafiro Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Bahia Hotel
Viva Bahia Playa De Muro
Zafiro Bahia Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing