We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice holiday in Mallorca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Komarno, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice holiday in Mallorca”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was perfect, you could find everything you want to eat there and food was fresh and tasty. Our room was with the sea view, beautiful. I just missed the internet connection, but we had it on our balcony, cost 15 euro for one week. The sea was very close and near the hotel was a lot of place for parking. I am really looking forward to come back to the Grupotel. One more thing was great, the hotel gives you the beach toels, no need to take them or buy, and they change it, twice a week.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaKomarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    130
    44
    8
    5
See reviews for
151
145
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Relaxing Holidays for couples. Only 50m away from Wonderful beach. Nice rooms with balcony. A double bed consists of two single beds. Unfortunately every bed has wheels on its frame, so the beds are moving easily while lieing on it. Fitness gym and spa included.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mxrider2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Its the second time we visited this hotel and it was just as good as the first time, no wonder since the manager and most of his team have been there a very long time providing excellent service . The majority of the hotel guests are german , never a problem for me as it was a bit nice getting away from the british fellas . The hotel is very clean , absolutely spotless , food is amazing , I have been eating so much during our 10 days stay , they`ve got everything in terms of food to suite every taste. Very polite staff , never expected any tips and always in good mood. The position of the hotel is fabulous , I`ve been walking along the beach for days and never seen a better placed hotel . I would recommend it anytime to a friend , and hope we`ll be back there soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jupiter-1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Having read other reviews and paid what seemed a very good value price we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Excellent food, good entertainment and lovely staff. Location was as expected, excellent - lots of shade (if preferred) for the sun beds which were plentiful. Beautiful beach and warm shallow sea. Enjoyed both pools, also the spa and the gym. Went on two boat trips which were good value for half days out. These started from the jetty on the beach right by the hotel. The outward appearance of the hotel is not over the top with fancy pillars or dramatic fountains - just clean, smart and tidy. Inside it was pleasantly cool (we were there in August during a heatwave) in the reception area and dining room. Our rooms were connecting (party of five) and big enough. We had rooms at the back, with a sea view, although we had not paid for one - we had asked for pool side rooms which we did not get - but not disappointed. Agree with other reports that the beds were a bit hard and pillow thin. Playa de Muro was fine for us - we did not explore it all as it is a long stretch of a resort running into Alcudia eventually - not too noisy and with a variety of shops. Contrary to other reports we were not the only English and anyway found the Germans (and other nationalities) friendly and polite.

Room Tip: Third floor or higher is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephen2012_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Me and my husband (aged 25 & 27) visited for our summer holiday in June. On arrival we was told our room was not ready and we could have a suite for one night then move to our room the next day. I offered to pay for the suite so we didn't have to move which only worked out an extra £120. On telling them this was our honeymoon they said we could stay in the room for free which was very nice of them. I absolutely loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach. We lounged on the grass in front of the sand which was lovely. The hotel pool bar did excellent pizza. We went to a different bar each day for our dinner, they were all good. I liked the swan pub next to the hotel, I usually hate these English pub places but the service from the staff was excellent so we went there a few times. The hotel was very clean, friendly staff (except spa staff). We stayed half board and we became 'bored' by the food quiet quickly, although the food was very good sitting in the same seat every day next to the same people became very repetitive, especially when the people sitting next to you are only a few inches away, foreign and miserable. We ate out a few times. A Chinese that wasn't very good. A Mexican that was ok but very expensive for some fajitas and nachos (about €50). Playa de muro for us was boring. It lacked character, nice bars/ restaurants and the shops were rubbish. I enjoyed staying at the hotel but I think it is only given a 4* due to its spa. I stayed in a 5* in Crete last year and this hotel was worlds apart. We were the youngest couple in the hotel (apart from the children) mainly 55+ and 99% of the guests were German and Swedish. My only complaint was the beds and pillows, awful!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hull_Eastyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for 12 nights in July and booked direct with the hotel. We have visited Playa Muro for the last 3 years and previously stayed at Iberostar so knew I wanted a hotel right on the beach and that we got. The location of the hotel is good, with shops and local restaurants within the immediate surrounding area. The hotel is clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. We booked a sea view double room for the 3 of us (2 adults and one child age 12) as there were no apartments or suites left, the room size for 2 would be ok but for 3 too small and the sea view was more a side sea view with a very small balcony. The other fault with the room was the air con and at times the whole building was off so it really needs to be updated especially for those staying at the peak time of summer. The animation team are excellent and my daughter loved getting involved with the kids club activities. The evening entertainment was typical of hotel entertainment some shows were very good. The food had plenty of variation, could be good on some nights but average on others. The wifi is 25 euros for a month but isn't great, found the wifi in local pubs and restaurants to be better. The majority of guests are german and don't normally bother us but in terms of the restaurant and the sunbeds they really do behave that they have the right to be first! Overall we had a good holiday and my daughter loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L1SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed 19th - 26th July 2013 and had a fantastic holiday, with our 2 daughters aged 19 and 14. The hotel is right on the beach which was beautiful, very gently shelving beach can walk out ages and still in depth, water sports on beach include parasailing, wind surfing, pedalos,banana boat, sunbeds/umbrellas on beach you pay for however the hotel grounds go right down to beach with beds under the trees that are free.reception messed up our booking in the first instance as we booked one sea view room and one standard room, but we spent one night in a beautiful suite with an amazing view and were then given our sea view room and the other standard room we had booked upgraded to sea view, our room numbers 102 & 103 had beautiful sea views with wonderful sunrises. The room was lovely very clean, the maids worked hard to keep it all spotless. Safe in wardrobe, hair dryer mini bar.
Hotel spa, beautiful, a touch of luxury, usually empty or only one or two people.jet beds mood showers, sauna steam and laconium,lovely comfy loungers.towels provided to use in spa.
Entertainment, had a good time mostly, an elvis tribute guy really good fun, Beatles tribute ditto, waiters were very attentive didnt wait too long at all to give drinks orders.
Food breakfast was fine, good selection of fresh stuff and dinner we always enjoyed, they have show cooking for various things ie fish chicken etc which was always delicious.
The girl who ran the mini club, what a sweet girl! She worked so hard and long hours but always smiling and chatty. The little ones loved her!!She also did aqua fit in pool every day which I did,
Mini disco for the little ones every night very cute!!
My Husband enjoyed water polo a few times which was great, a bit of competitive fun.
We were definitly in the minority being English most guests were German, wasnt an issue for us. The only downside is the constant usual problem of reserving sunbeds. Every sunbed had towel on by about 8.30am,so don't expect to wander down later and get a sunbed.
Hotel provide beach towels which you can exchange for clean ones every few days.reception staff I found not overly friendly, but on the whole a very positive experience, I would come here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissyb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Esperanza
Hotel Playa Esperanza
#17 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Los Principes & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Los Principes & Spa

Property: Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Address: C/ Galio 31 | Urb. Las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Los Principes & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grupotel Los Principes & Spa is the perfect combination of sea and land. The hotel and its apartments, located facing the sea and with direct access to Muro beach, are ideal for all types of guests. Its lush gardens capture the magic and peace that is necessary to switch off from the rest of the world, standing head and shoulders above other hotels and apartment complexes on Mallorca. Its modern Spa offers everything you need to forget your routine back home. Come to relax at this charismatic Spa hotel in the north of the island of Mallorca, on Muro beach. What more could you ask for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK, HRS, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Los Principes & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Los Principes Hotel Playa De Muro
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing