We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It really was a great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It really was a great holiday!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Just returned (20th Sept. 2011) from two weeks at the Grupotel Parc Natural & spa.

I really cannot fault it and my wife and I will surely return again before long.

The only shortcoming if any was that the bath was too small. There wa plenty of room in the bathroom for a larger bath but it was both too norrow and too short - and I am not a very large person!

Pool area is lovely and the sea easily accessable from the hotel, warm and sandy - I'm not a swimmer but went in the sea most days.

Initially requesting a sea view we were placed in a room that had had a sea view BUT this was now obscured by trees alongside the adjacent canal so we arranged an alternative which was excellent (apart from the bath).

Food was ALMOST 100% but perhaps I am too fussy!

Majorca is so handy, only just over 2 hours flight from Manchester and yet this was only our third visit to the island in 45 years (1966, 1990 and 2011).

Room Tip: Apart from the suites (Block 3) the rooms don't really have sea views as the trees can obscure i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jppofwilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    51
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
111
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We wanted a 'resort' type hotel, on a beach, suitable for a family holiday... warm, and not too far to travel... and we found it!

This hotel caters for both families, and for couples/ groups of all ages, and it does it well.

We are a family of four, our children are primary school age.

The service from all of the staff could not be faulted. From the very multi lingual reception staff (English is well used throughout the hotel, as well as, of course, Spanish and also German.) to the teams in the restaurant and beach bistro, and of course to the chamber staff, who worked tirelessly to keep the rooms and public amenities spotless.

Kids Club was enjoyed on the most part by our children, it was a fairly relaxed affair, you didn't have to sign them in or out, they were free to dip in and dip out as they pleased, but the facilities for them were good on the beach, and a games room in the hotel.

Entertainment in the evening was okay, not the best I've seen, but equally not the worst.

The beach was excellent, clear waters, warm sea... a bit of weed here and there, but nothing to get worked up about. Sunbeds are available to hire, but we didn't use them.

The clientele are a mix of mainly German, Spanish and English, with some Dutch and Eastern European counties represented too. This made for a very cosmopolitain feel to the resort. All of the people seemed to want to relax and have a great holiday, and the parents of all of the children ensured that their children were well behaved and respected everyone else.

Food was excellent, with some of the best cooking for a buffet style restaurant I have ever tasted - the seafood especially is worth of a mention - if you fancied something served to you, then your were well catered for with a choice of 3 main dishes every night.

Breakfast was better than expected, with virtually every taste catered for, and if you wanted a glass of bubbly with your breakfast, then you could, as I saw many do, endulge!

Lunch in the Beach Bistro was good, if not just a little pricey, but this is classed as a 5 star hotel, so you must be prepared for 5 star prices.

We had requested a direct seaview suite, but at the time of booking (we booked directly with the hotel, a very simple process I might add), but we were informed that there weren't any available. This was still the case when we arrived, and were informed it was a part seaview suite. We needn't have worried however, because our room was VERY well positioned, overlooking the pool and beyond to the sea... it may not have been a full seaview, but it was the next best thing. It was very clean and had all of the usual toiletries and bubbley things you need.

The pool itself was great for both adults and children, and never seemed overly full, and had plenty of room if you wanted to do a bit more than a gentle dip. I even took part in the Aquagym!

The Spa looked amazing... we only tried the pool, but had a look around the other facilities... a word of warning to those who are a little shy in nature, all of the steam and sauna rooms are nude, it's not compulsary, but don't be suprised to see lots of flesh on display (the rooms were all empty on my vist, honest!)

There is free wifi throughout the hotel.

The only downside to the hotel, if I am being really picky, is that there is not alot of choice to eat out, close by. There are a few supermarket type shops, and the usual 'sovenier' shops, but no decent restaurants - meaning that in my opinion, you are best to take up the half board option, as we did, at the hotel.

All in all and excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent food and very clean.

Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PeteConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We have travelled alot and recently got back from a holiday that we expected to be like this..in puerto banus that turned out to be horrid..this one we expected to be ok..but was tremendous..The staff were attentative and so friendly even to the point where a waitress realised myself and my daughter were getting bitten by gnats (take gnat spray..lots) and she brought some spray out for us. The hotel is clean and beautiful...the food was stunning and the lady that greets you at the door was superb..cant remember her name im afraid..pool was fab for the kids..lilos allowed which is brilliant for kids...the evening entertainment was brilliant... and let me add we hate evening entertainment normally..but the jazzbadn outstanding and believe it or not the westlife tribute band were hilarious..very entertaining very good performers and just brill. Rooms were good size..although we asked for sea view and got a view facing the marsh with a bit of sea view..request a pool view..much better. beach was incredible..even got people going around picking up rubbish and cigarett butts. Didnt really venture away from the hotel...bit of a walk one night but was happy in hotel eating and drinking...we all said we would go back and its one of those hotels that i think if we turned up they would remember us.
One more thing...my kids never ever ever go to kids clubs on holiday..my 10 year and 14 year old went to play cards and few other games...and even my 18 year old went to play football...the kids club guys were fab...and remembered all their names..cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: ask for pool view..and beds are bit hard..but plenty of pillows though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miss72ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We have been to Majorca several times and stayed in Playa De Muro two years ago which is when we saw the Par Natural Hotel and admired the look of it and its location.

The hotel certainly lived up to its five star rating. Everything about it was first class. We arrived late at night and were given a welcome cocktail before being shown to our very well appointed room. We were then taken to the dining room where a meal had been prepared for us, which was lovely.

All the staff were very friendly and obliging, from the chamber maids to the senior reception staff. We were even invited to a cocktail party by the hotel Director one evening, where we were welcomed and were introduced to all their management team.

The location of the hotel is absolutely superb, right on the beautiful beach of Playa de Muro, and although there was a lovely swimming pool in the grounds, we chose to go on the beach, as there was always a breeze and so didn't feel quite so hot.

There was a good mix of nationalities including German, Brits, Spanish and some other Eastern European countries. Although there were many families, there were also older couples (we are in our 50s), or extended family groups. However, there never seemed to be too many children in the pool as it was described more as a bathing rather than a swimming pool.

The food was superb. We were half board and so dined there every evening. There was a buffet but you could also order from the a la carte menu which was lovely - venison, ravioli with white truffles, guinea foul to name but a few. There was a very extensive but expensive wine list, and the pastries and sweets were delicious.

Our return flight was late at night and the Reception manager kindly let us have the use of our room right until the taxi arrived to take us to the airport at 8pm. This meant that we could have the whole day on the beach!

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back again next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Have just spent 7 days at this hotel with another couple and we all 'loved it'. No complaints at all! Arrived very late on a Sunday evening to find a meal had been prepared for us and was waiting in the restaurant, didn't expect this but it was a reflection on the service we received the rest of the holiday excellent!
Lovely beach, ideal location for sightseeing, buses stop outside the hotel and will take you as far as Palma if you wish all for the fraction of a taxi fare.
If you are thinking of booking this hotel go ahead and ignore any negative reviews in my opinion they are just 'petty'.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank suealex276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

From the moment we arrived we were blown away by this fantastic hotel. The welcoming drink after the briefest of check in processes was just what we needed and it got better after that. Our luggage had been whisked up to the room - and what a great standard room with huge balcony overlooking the pool it was! The waitresses could not have been more friendly and obliging and the pool staff were always on hand to ensure that we had lots of towels. The food was really top notch, especially at dinner.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tyke50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We have just returned from Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa. We travelled with Thomsons. Although the weather was not very good, we had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is a prdominantly German area, but the majority of staff manage English.

Being keen photographers and bird watchers, the Hotel was perfectly placed for frequent visits to S'alberfura parc natural, It is free to enter and the longest walks is 11km. Bikes can be hired from this hotel or a bike hire place just up the road. The parc is well worth a visit even if your not into birdwatching, its a lovely walk.
Anyway - i digress.

Information about the Hotel:-

Reception:-
On entering the lovely marbled reception we were greeted by very friendly and polite staff.
Our room wasnt ready - so we were offered a complementary drink while we waited. The reception area was spotless.

Room:
Our room was just as the Thomsons book showed. It too was spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfy, There were very bathrobes, and slippers. Plenty of towels, and good quality complementary toiletries.The hairdrier worked well!! The air conditioning also worked well.

Pool area and grounds:-
Again kept clean and tidy at all times. lovely pool, and a beach area within the grounds with a childrens play area for those travelling with families. They also have a designated play room.

Restaurant:-
Very attentive staff. Immaculately turned out, different uniform morning and night. Themed evenings , Al a Cart menu to choose from - along with buffet. Food quality excellent.

Bistro by the pool, and Bar in the main hotel:-
Bistro indoor and out door seating area. Clean and tidy. Food of good quality, many types of drinks available including cocktails.

In the bar - open in the evenings, its mainly the Bistro staff who run it, and they all do an excellent job. Yes the drinks are pricey - but it is a 5* hotel - the service is excellent and i'm sure you would pay the same in a 5* hotel in the UK.

Spa:-
We only tried the indoor pool. A little area of luxury. with many pampering treatments on offer. Enjoy!! :-)

Hotel entertainment is the best we have experienced. Far better than any we have seen in 4 * hotels in the Canaries.

Room Tip: e mail the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank leesylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.1 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
1.0 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Esperanza
Hotel Playa Esperanza
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa

Property: Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia S/N, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#16 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between a long and sandy beach bordering the turquoise sea and the Parc Natural. Rooms: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Balcony with garden or side seaviews. Suites: Lounge, 2nd TV & sofa-bed. New Spa & Wellness Center. Sport & Leisure: pool with additional children´s pool. Bicycle sports programs. Beach volleyball. Gym. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Splendid buffet. Restaurant a la carte. Services: Golf equipment storage. Discounts and reservations on green fees at several Golf Clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Parc Natural Hotel Playa De Muro
Grupotel Parc Natural And Spa
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing