We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit didn't disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Return visit didn't disappoint”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here 2 years ago and had a great time. Returned early August this year and once again enjoyed a very relaxing holiday.

On both occasions we had a suite with two bathrooms which was comfortable and very spacious. Housekeeping is very efficient, with exception of turn-down which is a bit hit and miss.

On our previous visit we stayed on half-board basis and ate out several times, but there is nowhere particularly good close to the hotel so we either took a taxi to Alcudia old town or Pollensa. This year as we had combined this hotel with another in Deia and were only staying for five nights we had evening meals at the hotel. Dinner is a buffet with the option of ordering from an a la carte menu. We opted for the buffet which is good, lots of choice on the main and dessert courses but we did think that had our visit been longer we would have wanted a change.

The staff are excellent, the pool bistro lunches are very good and the service is quick and efficient.

Entertainment was variable, but the band performing hits by the Four Tops were excellent.

The pool area and gardens are well maintained and there are plenty of sun loungers.

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and the buses run regularlly. 1.5euros to Alcudia old town.

BUT the best part of staying here is the beach which is fantastic, lovely sand and very safe bathing.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jer25255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    52
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
116
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Everything about this hotel is wonderful, would recommend to anyone. All of the staff are very friendly, the food, wine and welcome are amazing. We don't normally stay at hotels for evening entertainment but the standard was so high we didn't feel the need to venture out.
A special thank you to Stephi is who so good at her job and really deserves recognition. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sazzle777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

There have been so many excellent reviews about this hotel, there's very little more that I can add - except that it is by far the best hotel that we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. What made it stand out from other 5* hotels we have stayed in was the sincere friendliness of the staff, and the completely easy-going attitude and ethos all round; it really felt like a luxury holiday - with no airs and graces whatsoever.

Yes, the surrounding area (not too close) is typically touristy and rather trashy in terms of shops, but the beach from which the hotel leads onto, makes up for that - beautifully secluded, and well away from the nightmare proportions of Alcudia and Can Picafort. There is a charge for sun beds on the beach, but that is because they are not owned by the hotel. There are ample sun beds in the hotel grounds anyway (within a gardened area and on a sandy patch just before the beach), and very few people did in fact seem to reserve them - probably because breakfast is from 8 - 11 am, and the clientele seem to sleep in! There is no problem in taking hotel towels onto the beach, and all that the hotel asks is that you return them to the pool area when you are finished.

On the subject of towels, my only criticism of The Parc Natural is that for a registered Eco Hotel, the pool towels were totally open to abuse by guests. Several chests of freshly laundered towels were scattered around the pool on a daily basis, thus encouraging guests to change them each day - and use more than one each; we noted some guests using three each! This seemed a little strange, as polite notices in the rooms reminded guests of the need to conserve water by re-using bathroom towels and bedding wherever possible. Just a point. I didn’t think I would ever have to criticise an establishment for being too accommodating, however!

Comments have been made about drinks being pricey, but it seemed that drinks were equally as expensive in the surrounding bars (which were far from exclusive – trust me!). Many people, including ourselves bought daytime drinks for the pool from the neighbouring Spar (the one on the LHS as you leave the hotel - and not the one further down the road on the RHS, which claims to be the cheapest in town - it's not!), and enjoyed them in the hotel grounds - no problem whatsoever. We used the fridge in the room for our own purchases, and despite the minibar being checked daily, no one ever complained. A bottle of wine sitting on the beach and watching the sun go down was another inexpensive and totally pleasurable pastime; the evening entertainment in the hotel was rather varied, in our opinion, but that is a purely subjective experience.

Vacating the room at 12 noon for a night flight caused us no upheaval whatsoever. Our cases were automatically taken from our room at the allocated time, and it was pointed out that the spa area had all the facilities needed to refresh after a day by the pool. In retrospect, I wish I had visited the spa area at the start of the holiday, because it was extensive and beautiful. There were fresh towels available, large lockers (1 Euro deposit) and even free fruit and drinks available for refreshments. Our hand luggage was kept securely at reception, and I had every faith that our belongings would be safe – and they were. So the last day felt very much like a full “normal” day, and with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spending the last hour or so in reception waiting for the private taxi transfer to the airport did not seem too much of an ordeal. The porter waited for the taxi at the entrance, and our bags were loaded onto it before we had even time to make it to the door. Nothing was too much trouble.

Previous comments about unruly children could apply to any hotel, and is the fault of the parents rather than the establishment. We found these to be in the minority, and in general the hotel seemed to attract couples of all ages or small families, rather than the extended families that some of the larger hotels seem to be overrun with – irrespective of rating. The somewhat secluded position of The Parc Natural possibly precludes those who seek all-singing all-dancing 24/7 entertainment, but for a wholly relaxing and luxurious way to recharge some much depleted batteries, this hotel and holiday was flawless. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Truly worthy of its five star rating. Absolutely faultless. Very high standards throughout, from reception staff, maid( room serviced twice a day) restaurant, bar staff and waiters. One of the most welcoming hotels we have ever stopped in. Pool area lovely, as was the secluded private beach with loungers nestled under some shady trees. Just a tip toe from the pool to the sea.
Lots of bars , restaurants, cafes and shops about a ten minute walk away, but a handy Spar just next door. A special recommendation to the Hard Bike Cafe, where we had a drink, and good food most afternoons.
Would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brendaandalan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

we had 10 days at this hotel--myself,wife and two adult children. we chose the hotel by reference to tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed.
most of the other guests were german,they were nicely mannered and dressed well for dinner.
PRO's---
--really very good food at breakfast and dinner with plenty of choice always fresh and appetising
--good-sized well-appointed rooms
--spotlessly clean
--highly motivated staff determined to deliver service
--satisfactory gym and spa
--good evening shows
--good beach nearby
--easy access to the natrural park next door
CON's
--the hotel is on a tight site which creates a little pressure on sunbed access and obtaining good seats for the shows
--the lunchtime food was not as good as beakfast or dinner
--the beach is under separate control with chages for sunbed hire etc
--the neighbourhood outside the hotel is cheap and cheerful with no great restaurants

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My family and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Grupotel Parc Natural. It was almost perfect, but this was not a cheap holiday, so as well as giving positive feedback, I feel I have to mention the things that didn't come up to our 5* expectations. On arrival we were helped in with our luggage and seated for our check-in. We were given a delicious fruit drink, which was more than welcome. There were five of us so check-in seemed to take forever! We were then shown around the hotel and then our rooms. Whilst unpacking I ran out of hangers, so called down to reception to ask for more, but they never materialised. Half way through the holiday, my husband and I realised the reason we had a small wardrobe with few hangers, was because we had been put in a room meant for single occupancy ie. my daughters room, and she had our double room. We couldn't be bothered to move all our stuff, so we stayed put. The hotel is lovely, with everything you could want. The rooms are very clean and the beds really comfortable. It was nice to see a lifeguard in the pool area. The only downside of this area was the reserving of sun beds. It's so annoying and should not be tolerated in a hotel of this standard. The guests are mostly German and a majority of the staff spoke good German whilst struggling with English. Stefi (the host?) spoke both languages adequately, but seemed happier with the German guests. The food was acceptable, but we found the buffet arrangement at dinner a bit chaotic. It didn't seem right to be wandering about with your plate trying to find something you liked (whilst negotiating very young children who were allowed to wander freely around the restaurant). The least one should expect from a 5* establishment, is waiter service at dinner. We checked out at 8.30am (maybe it was too early), but there was nobody to help us with our cases, or indeed to say farewell and ask if we enjoyed our stay. It would have been a nice gesture, at the end of what was (believe it or not), a most enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Blossom452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I have just returned from a family holiday at Parc Natural. This is the third time that we have been but not for a couple of years so wondered whether it would be as good as we remembered. I'm pleased to say that the hotel was as good if not better than our last visit. Many of the same staff were there from the manager, reception staff. chef, restaurant manager, bar staff, pool man etc which creates a great sense of continuity and the staff take pride in presenting an excellent service.
The rooms were very clean and spacious with robes and slippers. the turn down service at night was appreciated as were the clean towels both morning and night. the cleaners were unobtrusive and quiet.
The food was of an excellent quality and freshly cooked again both at breakfast and evening. The chef was happy to cook the food to our liking (well done!) and it was regularly replenished. We enjoyed wandering down to the meal when we were ready, not at set times which happens in some hotels. The waiters and waitresses were always helpful and friendly.
I don't have a bad word to say about this hotel but would point out a couple of things: the sunbeds are "bagged " quite early so this can be a pain. Secondly there are mainly Germans in the hotel, the Brits are outnumbered - it depends whether this bothers you or not. Playa De Muro is quiet - the usual shops and restauarants but the bus to Alcudia stops outside the hotel so if you want more activity it's easy to get to.
We are hoping to return for a further holiday later this year boring possibly but the hotel offers affordable 5 star unlike some five star hotels which charge the earth but don't deliver on service or quality! good value for money.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.1 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,032 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
929 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa

Property: Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia S/N, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#16 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between a long and sandy beach bordering the turquoise sea and the Parc Natural. Rooms: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Balcony with garden or side seaviews. Suites: Lounge, 2nd TV & sofa-bed. New Spa & Wellness Center. Sport & Leisure: pool with additional children´s pool. Bicycle sports programs. Beach volleyball. Gym. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Splendid buffet. Restaurant a la carte. Services: Golf equipment storage. Discounts and reservations on green fees at several Golf Clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Parc Natural Hotel Playa De Muro
Grupotel Parc Natural And Spa
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing