We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva Blue & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Viva Blue & Spa
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel worked perfectly for myself and two children. The pool areas gave them lots of entertainment, and the children's club staff were very welcoming and did a great job of entertaining them with craft activities if you want it. The mini disco at 8pm each evening was very popular with younger kids too. The pools are clean and there were plenty of comfy sunbeds.
The hotel provide pool towels, but these can only be changed every other day. I know this is environmentally friendly....but it does mean that some days you start the day with a wet towel. The indoor pool is really small, so wouldn't be a stand-by for more than about 4 people if the weather wasn't good.
We went all-inclusive, which was good value, and meant the children could help themselves from a freezer of ice-creams, or order a drink, without me having to think all the time about how much we were spending, it was all paid up-front. There was loads of choice at breakfast and evening meals, which they kept interesting by having theme nights...Mexican, tapas,desserts....which were in addition to the choice of fish, meats, pasta etc. At lunchtime we could order a meal from either the pool bar (salads, burger, sandwich, fish) or from the TexMex restaurant, both waiter service.
The beach is only a few minutes walk away, and is a nice long sandy beach, but the area around the hotel isn't interesting at all, just a series of car-hire shops, Spars, and beach accessory shops.
Go to Viva Blue for a family hotel holiday in the sun, but not if you are looking for any experience of Majorca outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Face away from the pool and towards the nature reserve, particularly if you want peace before the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank 333YYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    262
    54
    9
    4
See reviews for
649
105
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spent 3 nights there last April with my long term girlfriend for a special 18th present and loved every minute (despite being ill). The hotel is beautiful in every way - the rooms are large and well furnished, with good views, tropical plants grow from many green spaces (even in the Spring) the pools are stunning and it is very close to the beach at Playa de Muro.

Especially enjoyed the 18+ only pool - very peaceful to lie around - on indescribably lovely kingsize wicker-and-matress sunbeds (except that the jacuzzi is noisy) and lovely to swim in. Was a little chilly when we went (due to strong winds), so would probably advise a break between May and September (incidentally, the pictures from the summer look even more beautiful). Was very quiet when we went though, which was nice.

Loved facilities like the sauna and indoor pool (although the jacuzzis and pools were all quite cold). The restaurant looked very nice, though we didn't go to save money - there are several lovely restaurants (and a few terrible ones) in the local area with reasonable prices, good food and excellent service. Likewise the onsite shop was okay, though most items were cheaper bought from the nearby supermarkets in town.

Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting a lovely area of Majorca (within a cheap bus/boat ride from Alcudia and Pollenca).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This place is one of the cleanisest places I've ever stayed in. The pool areas are spotless and well presented. Staff are very friendly and the buffet and bar food are very nice with lots of choice. I went with my other half (both in our eary 20s) and this is a good place to relax as a couple, using the adult pool section which is lovely and peaceful. Lots of toddlers in the early part of September and I mean a lot! If you can put up with lots of kids screaming then your ok but be aware! The training pool is great if your a keen swimmer like myself, at an extra 3.50 euro per hour I thought this was reasonable as it keeps the riff raff out and you can have a very decent swim. Just ask for your ticket from reception and you have to show it to the life guard on duty at the time. We went breakfast only but had dinner in the hotel every night but one. The surrounding area is awful and looks like something out of the 80s (there all a bit behind out there!) and most restaurants look average and menus are standard. We went into Alcudia port a few times but not that much better there either. You can't go wrong with all inclusive at Viva Blue and we so wish we did. The only thing that did niggle me was the charge of 16.50 euro for the safe use, I've never had to pay for a safe before and I have travelled a fair bit in the past. Also, bring your insect repellant, I'm still itching with bites a week after returning, there a bit bitey.

Have fun.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyRetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is clean, spacious and has a variety of pools and recreational areas for kids and adults alike. The olympic pool and the "adult - pool" are great areas for getting away for a small break from the noise that surronds the kids - area.

We lived in a superior de lux - apartement with a terrace with bubble bath and sunbeds, and, although expensive, the cool afternoon wind and privacy was definetly worth the money. The cleaning was also superb!

If you get a room facing the pool - area, like we did, you should be aware that there is a lot of noise from the nightshows - they keep it going until around 10 pm. For 6 nights straight, they were worshipping PSY and Gangam Style like it was the last night on earth (and it alomst felt like that for us).

All in all, it was a great stay (the kids actually like PSY - go figure(!), ant the staff was freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Øyvind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Viva Blue & would highly recommend it. The hotel is very clean, the staff are the nicest we have experienced in a hotel & the food was great. We really liked the option of having the buffet restaurant, extensive pool bar menu & tex mex restaurant at lunch time. The buffet restaurant had something for everyone at dinner.
The children loved the hotel & they were well catered for with the pirate ship, mini club, bouncy castle & playground.
The evening entertainment wasn't brilliant but then they never are in our experience of all inclusive hotels so we didn't have high expectations.
Our only criticism is that the walls are very thin & we could hear a lot of noise. Our room was on the ground floor, next to the stair well so that probably didn't help!
Overall, we had a great time & we would return to Viva Blue without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redcar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is the last night of our fifth stay at a Viva hotel, three of these being at the Viva Blue. Hotel is spotlessly clean wih staff contstantly cleaning both inside and out throughout the day. We stayed room only, but ate most days in the hotel. The buffet is good with plenty of choice and food freshly cooked. The a la carte restaurant was good value compared to other local restaurants and of a good standard.
The swimming pools must be he cleanest i have seen. The sunbeds are new this year and are very good with plenty to go around. The adult only pool is a great haven, however with kids the chance to appreciate it was limited.
The entertainment team worked hard, although the sports on offer were a bit of a let down compared to other stays due to building of the 25m pool on the multi sports pitch. Roberto and Sara seemed to be the hardest working and friendliest.
Evening entertainment was ok with visiting Viva teams putting on different shows.
The biggest star of the evening was the waiter, Jose. He worked tirelessly, and was by far the most efficient and friendliest of all the waiters. Shame all of the waiters were not as friendly as Jose. This was made more apparent on his day off when the service seemed more like fawlty towers as the waiter was clueless.
We had an issue with the air con on the first day, however this was dealt with very well by the manager.
Overall I cannot fault the hotel or staff. If i had any critisism i would say the rooms, especially the bathrooms are getting ready for a refresh. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Try for block 1,2 or 3 as block 4 has restricted views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Alloa,Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed 6th to 13th July ,in a wheelchair friendly room .Great holiday, staff friendly. Read reviews about mosquitoes, noise etc, not a problem. Food great, very clean. Very good holiday. Stayed all inclusive, well worth it.

Room Tip: Stayed in block 4 with pool view, very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.4 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
3.5 mi away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Blue & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Blue & Spa

Property: Viva Blue & Spa
Address: Passeig de Bateman, s/n, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Blue & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the shopping district, just 200 m from Playa de Muro’s magnificent beach, and close to the S’Albufera Natural Park, Viva Blue is the perfect base for a fabulous family or couples’ holiday in the north of Majorca. It is ideal for families with children as it offers a complete array of amenities: swimming pool with water games and Pirate Boat, and an exciting entertainment program, including activities and dancing in the mini-disco. Couples, meanwhile, can enjoy an exclusive getaway and relax in the tranquility of our elegant chill-out pool. And a fully equipped, new store/repair shop for cyclists makes it great for sports lovers too. And for the hikers it is a place close to the spot where the most beautiful excursions of Mallorca begin. Moreover, the hotel organizes excursions with a guide. Above all, Viva Blue in Playa de Muro is the perfect location thanks to its comfortable and generous rooms, its delicious and varied dining options and its limitless opportunities to have fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Viva Blue & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Blue Hotel Playa De Muro
Viva Blue Playa De Muro
Viva Blue & Spa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing