We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Family Holiday!”
Review of Viva Blue & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viva Blue & Spa
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Family Holiday!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We visited during the Easter break - weather was lovely (low 20's), but as reviews have said before the pools were very, very cold. Accommodation was great - we had a privilege room which come with a private garden, hammock, sunbeds etc, lovely for our family of 3. We found the kitchen perfectly useable for self catering purposes but we did have to be a bit creative due to the size (2 rings + microwave). The rooms were kept very clean and are well maintained. The complex is a short walk from the beach, however if you do visit at this time of year be aware that many shops and restaurants have not yet opened for the season. For our 4 year old Son the high point was the childrens club and mini-disco. A big shout out to Amelii, Dominique, Sofia, Tam and especially Jonas for making the holiday special for Samuel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vleeplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    272
    55
    9
    4
See reviews for
684
112
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just had ten days at this hotel - Great for kids, staff are very friendly, food is good.
Easy five minute walk to the beach. Rooms are kept very clean on a regular basis.
Nice and quite, even when there is evening entertainment going on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we had a lovely 5night stay at this hotel in april.the apartment was spacious clean and well equipped.we were self catering but they do offer all inclusive.the pool areas were immaculate in well maintained gardens.free yoga classes were on offer.heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi were an added benefit.the reception staff were extremely helpful..especially Jenni and Louisa.Good transport in the area ,close to a lovely sandy beach and lots of restaurants and bars nearby.We arrived before the Easter holidays and there was a huge cycling event on in the area.It has to be said that Viva Blue ticked all the boxes for us and we would like to return in October.

Room Tip: overlooking pool ..great views of adult pool area..in block 3 sunshine in the morning..cool in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocholt, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

typical all inclusive hotel , family friendly. The apartment has a small kitchen very useful when traveling with children, as was our case. Rooms clean and well maintained during our stay. Food ok , were best and worst nights ,no complaints ,also nothing out of common . At the restaurant staff very friendly with kids and babies (very numerous and noisy:)). Pay attention to the list of drinks, all drinks are paid for half-pension and they are not cheap . Daily activities for children , playground and pool very nice. Evening Entertaiment qualitative variable, anyway entertainment teams give their best .
The beach is excellent , sand is fine and the see ist not deep far offshore, excellent for children. We were at the end of June and the sea water was not hot , on the other hand,the weather was while very pleasant, air breathabl, no heat . Alcudia village worth a visit , especially for climbing the rampard´s walls .

Behind the hotel is a natural swamp that we didn`t visit; sometimes emanates some natural odors but not necessarily pleaseant:) .. but only spoaradic and anyway cannot contraindicate thelocation :))

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bocholterwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was a generally nice experience - room, food, entertainment, hygiene, pools, grounds, staff, beach, etc.

The only downside was that we booked unknowingly at the end of the season so we have been left feeling we missed out on something as most activities were being wound/scaled down - food (no themes as advised; barely any variety), no entertainment on our last evening, no activity on the last 2 mornings because staff were busy 'tidying up'.
Lots of food was also being 'recycled'.

A major problem for me was the fact that ALL the pools were cold - indoors, outdoors and the jacuzzi. I requested they increased the temperature of the indoor pool and jacuzzi but no difference

Thanks to Sofia and Sarah at the kids club, Francisca our room maid, Yolanda at the front desk, and Manu, Kiko, Francesco, the waiters

Room Tip: The rooms either face the complex/pools or the natural park. Blocks 2 & 3 are central. Block 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toksebony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel worked perfectly for myself and two children. The pool areas gave them lots of entertainment, and the children's club staff were very welcoming and did a great job of entertaining them with craft activities if you want it. The mini disco at 8pm each evening was very popular with younger kids too. The pools are clean and there were plenty of comfy sunbeds.
The hotel provide pool towels, but these can only be changed every other day. I know this is environmentally friendly....but it does mean that some days you start the day with a wet towel. The indoor pool is really small, so wouldn't be a stand-by for more than about 4 people if the weather wasn't good.
We went all-inclusive, which was good value, and meant the children could help themselves from a freezer of ice-creams, or order a drink, without me having to think all the time about how much we were spending, it was all paid up-front. There was loads of choice at breakfast and evening meals, which they kept interesting by having theme nights...Mexican, tapas,desserts....which were in addition to the choice of fish, meats, pasta etc. At lunchtime we could order a meal from either the pool bar (salads, burger, sandwich, fish) or from the TexMex restaurant, both waiter service.
The beach is only a few minutes walk away, and is a nice long sandy beach, but the area around the hotel isn't interesting at all, just a series of car-hire shops, Spars, and beach accessory shops.
Go to Viva Blue for a family hotel holiday in the sun, but not if you are looking for any experience of Majorca outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: Face away from the pool and towards the nature reserve, particularly if you want peace before the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank 333YYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spent 3 nights there last April with my long term girlfriend for a special 18th present and loved every minute (despite being ill). The hotel is beautiful in every way - the rooms are large and well furnished, with good views, tropical plants grow from many green spaces (even in the Spring) the pools are stunning and it is very close to the beach at Playa de Muro.

Especially enjoyed the 18+ only pool - very peaceful to lie around - on indescribably lovely kingsize wicker-and-matress sunbeds (except that the jacuzzi is noisy) and lovely to swim in. Was a little chilly when we went (due to strong winds), so would probably advise a break between May and September (incidentally, the pictures from the summer look even more beautiful). Was very quiet when we went though, which was nice.

Loved facilities like the sauna and indoor pool (although the jacuzzis and pools were all quite cold). The restaurant looked very nice, though we didn't go to save money - there are several lovely restaurants (and a few terrible ones) in the local area with reasonable prices, good food and excellent service. Likewise the onsite shop was okay, though most items were cheaper bought from the nearby supermarkets in town.

Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting a lovely area of Majorca (within a cheap bus/boat ride from Alcudia and Pollenca).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.4 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
1.9 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Blue & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Blue & Spa

Property: Viva Blue & Spa
Address: Passeig de Bateman, s/n, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Blue & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the shopping district, just 200 m from Playa de Muro’s magnificent beach, and close to the S’Albufera Natural Park, Viva Blue is the perfect base for a fabulous family or couples’ holiday in the north of Majorca. It is ideal for families with children as it offers a complete array of amenities: swimming pool with water games and Pirate Boat, and an exciting entertainment program, including activities and dancing in the mini-disco. Couples, meanwhile, can enjoy an exclusive getaway and relax in the harmony of our elegant chill-out pool. It comprises facilities which are perfectly adapted for sports lovers and particularly suitable for triathletes. It includes a heated 25-metre outdoor pool, with 6 2-metre lanes. It also boasts a fully equipped gym And a fully equipped, new store/repair shop for cyclists makes it great for sports lovers too. Moreover, the hotel organises excursions with a guide. Our Balneum Spa & Wellness Center offer an even wider range of services to our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Viva Blue & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Blue Hotel Playa De Muro
Viva Blue Playa De Muro
Viva Blue & Spa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing