We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a nice hotel to stay and a good location for the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was a nice hotel to stay and a good location for the beach”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I would recommend staying at this hotel as it was really good for the price as we paid all Inclusive and got our moneys worth for the food and drink.
Although there wasnt many english people at this hotel and was more catered for the germans this is not a bad thing as english people can be quite loud at hotel resorts - it was nice and relaxin atmosphere throughout the hotel which was nice when we laid by the pool.
Although it would of been nice if there was more to do for english people - overall i was on a break with my boyfriend and we was out on day trips and goin out on the night to the nearby clubs and bars and restuarant.
We only really used the hotel for the option of having food and drink there - the food was very nice but again at times it was a mix match of food as it was a buffet style so sometimes you never really got anythin that went together.
The hotel itself was very clean and there was good faciliies to use uich as the tennis courts, gym sauna and indoor swiimimg pool and the beach wasnt too far away - the alcudia beach is beautiful and it was worth staying at the hotel to be able to walk 5 mins down the road to the beach :)
i would recommend going to this hotel for young couples as we really enjoyed hotel although i wouldnt really recommend english families to go as there wouldnt be much for them to do as most of the families that go there speak german but again it all depends what people like.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph_88Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    48
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
53
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We had a 8 days stay at this very nice hotel with my boyfriend. The location is excellent: very near to the shops and beach, but not noisy at all. We could sleep our nights very well even though our balcony had a view to the street instead of the pool. The pool area was pretty small but very clean and cosy and actually one of the nicest things during our trip! The room was very spacious and clean in every way. There was also a fridge in the kitchen - this may not be the case in some hotels even if there is a micro etc. The beach very close so this hotel is pretty much everything you might expect from a very pleasant beach-holiday trip for couple. We had a best trip ever staying there!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2009

I stayed here with my sister and both her and my children in October 2008.
I must say that this did not live up to our expectations. We are assured that it was a very child friendly hotel, but this was not the case.
We did feel that the children weren’t welcome with the other guests and I can kind of understand it. If you are used to the clientele being 50 plus – and then a lot of children suddenly arrives – then the holiday will get less noisy than normally.
It is a typically package hotel, and therefore the standard cannot be compared to a normal hotel. I would say it equals a 2 star hotel.
This is the very reason I normally book my flight and hotel separately, my experience is – the more expensive a hotel is, the better they receive the children.
We did enjoy out holiday, but spend most of the time at the beach away from the hotel and pool.

  • Liked — the closeness to the beach
  • Disliked — The old crowd hanging around the pool like jellyfish all day - doing nothing but vegetating
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank love2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Sodbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2007

Just got back from a week in Playa de Muro staying at Grupotel Alcudia Suites.

The apartment was a good size with a double bedroom with a cot (kids are 5 and 18m) and the lounge had two single sofas which were pretty comfy for us... Bathroom clean and functional, kitchenette basic but adequate (would of been nice to have a grill) with a bonus of a microwave and fridge. We also had a balcony overlooking the pool with table and chairs which gave some outdoor space. Not too noisy as the entertainment stopped at 11.30pm.

Resort was nice but full of tourist shops and amusements and not much else. The restaurants were all reasonable but consisted mainly of Pizzerias which served pizza, meat dishes, the odd pasta dish and everything with chips. A shame there weren't more places serving spanish food or even more healthy options..

Beach was beautiful but could get crowded and not a lot of shade so be prepared to hire an beach parasol.

Would recommend getting a car to see some more of the island unless all you want to do is to sit by the pool or on the beach which isn't for everyone. Will definately be back to Majorca and would stay at a Grupotel property again..

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank BeckyPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlisle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2007

I stayed here in sept 2006 with my partner and 16yr old daughter. It was our first time in mallorca and we had a great time. The apartments were very clean and spacious, the maid service was excellent, clean towels every day and sheets changed 4times during our fortnight stay. We were self catering and only had breakfast in the restaurant twice and to be honest it wasn't fantastic but it was ok. If you are looking for a proper english brekkie go to Pepe's, just round the corner. Great food and brilliant service.
The pool at the apartments is very clean and well maintained. The apartment are very handy for the beach, just across the road, look out for the pineapple man!!!
The Oasis acroos the road from the apartments is excellent for a meal and entertainment, get ther early because it gets full very quickly, there is a large play area for all ages iof kids at the back of the restaurant, the whale is excellent.
The entertainment in the bar was in all honesty rubbish, Manuel, the barman was more entertaining.
Playa de Muro is a bit quiet but 2mins up the road is an area called Belle Vue and that has all you could need regarding nightlife, restaurants and shops.
A trip into Alcudia is recommended, the markets are brilliant, good architecture, loads to see and no hassle.
We would recommmend the apartments to everybody and can't wait to go back.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank fionalw1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north lincolnshire UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2006

I stayed here with my partner and my 2 children along with 14 other family members.
Lets start with the rooms, they where nice and spacious. Clean and the maid service was very good. Normally in the past when we have gone self catering we have had to hire kettle, but there was one in the room along with a microwave!!

The restaraunt: we only ate here on 2 occasions, once at breakfast and once in the evening. I was not that impressed by the food. It wasnt very warm and i ended up eating a salad after trying 2 of the dishes. My children did not like the food at all and had to end up buying them something else afterwards. Bear in mind though we only ate there on these 2 occasions and maybe it was better on other nights. Somebody else staying there who we got talking to said they had eaten there nearly every morning and evening and said it was wounderful.

The pool area wasnt to bad. On the brochure the picture of the pool was quite misleading. (we booked with portland). The pool appeared to be quite large on the pictures but in reality it was not that big. Theres a small shallow pool for small children then a larger one which does go quite deep. There was plenty of sun loungers all though if you didnt get there early you couldnt get a good spot.(some areas round the pool where in the shade by late afternoon).

The kids club: what kids club!! absolutly rubbish, that consisted if the same guy trying to get people to join in games round the pool area. Never saw anything else going on!

All the staff where friendly, polite and helpful. Especially the barman Manuel, he never seemed to have any time off!

The location of the apartments we thought was good for the beach but not so good if you used to livelier resorts with plenty to do for the kids. Theres only a handful of pubs and restaurants to choose from. My kids where bored senseless at night. The only place which was ok was the oasis across the road. It had a big play area with trampolines, mini golf, small go carts and a huge blow whale. Be warned though that you have to pay for all these so to keep your kids entertained costs a fair bit. The entertainment at the oasis was fairly good, beatles tributes, elvis tributes, etc. There is a few other pubs that are nice to eat in but have no entertainment. After saying all this though, the bus service is very good and for just over 1 euro each you can to main alcudia or go the other way and go to c'an picafort. Both these resorts are much livelier.

The best part about the holiday was the beach, gorgeous!! Lovely clear blue water, slopes in gently so perfect for kids. Plenty of sunloungers, we spent most of our days there.

Overall quite a good holiday, its what you make of it afterall! Dont think i would go back to the alcudia suite, but would definatly would go to stay in alcudia or c'an picafort.

  • Liked — clean rooms and polite staff
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank juicy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, England
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2006

Just returned from another great holiday at Alcudia Suite, once again the staff were brilliant, apartments clean, a few ants about but not enough to cause any problems, and the weather was superb.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PurpleJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
#26 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playa de Muro Suites
Aparthotel Playa de Muro Suites
#30 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Amapola
Grupotel Amapola
#23 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Alcudia Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Alcudia Suite

Property: Grupotel Alcudia Suite
Address: Calle Else Hetzel 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#23 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Alcudia Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200m to beach across main road. Apartments & studios: Lounge with 2 sofa beds, kitchen, bathroom. Heating/ air-conditioning. Direct dial telephone. Satellite TV. Terrace / balcony. Apartments bedrooms have twin beds. Sport & leisure: Swimming pool with children's pool. Table tennis. Children's playground. Miniclub. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Lounge bar with terrace. Snack bar restaurant. Varied breakfast buffet. Special services: Babysitting service on request. Car, bike and motorbike rental. Excursions with Grupotel Natur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Alcudia Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Alcudia Hotel Playa De Muro
Grupotel Alcudia Suite Hotel
Grupotel Alcudia Suite Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing