We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money and would recommend! !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money and would recommend! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We just come back from a 2week stay at this hotel, and we being 2adults & 1 2year old, and all of us enjoyed everyday of it.
There is people righting bad reviews on here and personally didnt find anything wrong with the hotel or its entertainment because it was brilliant every night had somthing good on.
The food werent much choice but the evening dinner was always lovely! And always somthing diffrent, and plenty to drink so was nothing to worry about.
Would definitely return to this hotel the bar staff and childrens entertainers were fabulous :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickiee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hola
Thankyou!! We are happy when our guests are satisfied.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    804
    342
    116
    61
See reviews for
1,203
376
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

recently back from a week at the lagotel, last visited 12 years ago
we travelled as a group of 10, 8 adults and 2 children
the reviews on here are quite mixed but I can honestly say do not read the bad reviews!!!
food was great, yes some things repeated but not poor quality
the pools was fantastic and was nice to not have to race for a sun lounger
staff friendly
entertainment team try their best with what resources they have ( only poor review I have)
bar staff we had such a laugh with ( I recommend taking pint plastic glasses we did and was better than having to be up & down for drinks every 5 minutes )
beach is also really close which the kids loved

if you want to eat out I would definitely recommend the Dakota steak house value for money, plenty of food and the staff was excellent - we went there on our last night for a treat as been all inclusive didn't really spend much money

I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: we requested a pool view which we had, although you can hear the noise down in bar below so if want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hola
Thanks.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your holidays in Lagotel.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

after reading the reviews on lagotel i must admit i was worrying about what may greet us,but it was not half as bad i had thought.yes its alittle dated,could do with a refit,yes its full of sceaming kids,its a family hotel,yes the mossies are bad,but food is very good,the plates could be a bit warmer,but the problem is people let their very young children collect their own food,so i suppose you cant have anything too hot,little kids even using toasters at breakfast.some parents were very irisponsible.the hotel bus is a brilliant idea ,not too far to beach ,but having small children with us they dont like to walk in the heat.the pool area is very good best pool across the road,a bit more chilled out,even though the big pool is quite hard to get out of if you have some difficulties in pulling yourself out ,step too low.the bar food is a little repetitive,kids liked it but its a bit unhealthy for my taste.the lack of cold water is a big problem,they do not provide free bottles of water or fridges,so people queing all the time too fill bottles for your room water coolers all on ground floor,should be one on each level.again its a bit slippy as kids seem to get this job and they spill it everywere.there is no towel hire at this hotel either which is a shame.to hire a safe is very expesive and you only get a small amount back.the reps do work hard,but find them a bit inmature for a hotel of this size,do not think i would want to reley on them in a crises.although the holiday went okay after all,we had gone as a large family holiday with ages from six to fifty three ,and i feel it is more of a hotel for people with young children,as there is not a lot around the area for older people.the entertainment was awful,fabian kept calling the children buggers,no one approched us about the kids club,did not even find play area till last day.the bingo and childrens disco was the same every night with only about six songs repeated every night ,needs a shake and someone with imagination,it was only good for under fives,nothing for older kids,and as for the acts they were the worst i have ever seen.plus take abit of money as they have people coming round at night selling there wares to children and it all adds up.just take it for what it is and you should have a good time, by the way there also seems a high proportion of smokers,and at night it can get a bit too much around the entertainment area.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking lake will be quieter, as music goes on till twelve by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIPO36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hola
Thnks for your stay in Lagotel and thanks for your remarks. Both, positives and negatives will help us in our wish to improove.
best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have just returned from this hotel after a two week stay, we have a 4 year old little girl and i must say after reading some reviews before we went we were very apprehensive. However our fears were totally unfounded and i can't even begin to imagine what it is that some people want from a 3* family hotel.
The hotel was very clean, the staff incredibly helpful, the first choice team were exceptional, very knowledgeable and happy to help, the first choice kids club was also very well run and staffed by a lovely team.
The in house entertainment team at lagotel were superb, fabian, Rebecca and Victoria work tirelessly to provide entertainment and games for the children and adults. The mini disco on an evening was a huge hit with all the children and The shows were good too . . Some better than others obviously but still there was something going on every night. In addition to all this entertainment . . .
A lovely lovely lady called Sarah runs a hobby club Monday to Saturday for the children to do t shirt painting, jewellery making and all sorts of other bits, i found Sarah to be really lovely with the children and my daughter loved her. As a family we couldn't speak highly enough of the entertainment team, they were fantastic.
The food was in our opinion exactly as we would have expected it to be, there was plenty of choice and unless we chose to we would only have had to eat the same thing about 2 or 3 times the whole two weeks. The food was always well cooked and hot.
the free shuttle bus that runs to the beach every half hour was always on time and The driver very friendly and polite.

Our only issue with the hotel was that we found it quite noisy on a night time, but with the design of the hotel and The tiled floors etc its only to be expected, it in no way ruined our holiday.

Lagotel is a very family friendly, inexpensive holiday with good food, great entertainment. Located in beautiful surroundings i don't think you could really ask for more unless you want to pay the earth. We would certainly recommend to friends.
Thank you for a lovely stay lagotel

Hayley, Jamie and Grace Galloway
Hull

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HayleyGalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hola
We thank you for your stay and for your nice review.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your Lagotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel and we will definitely be returning in the future. My children are already asking when we can go back! I did have some misgivings having read the holiday brochure description about the location but it did not do the hotel justice, which is why I felt I must write a review. As a family of 5, including 3 young children we all thought the hotel and their staff were fantastic. The entertainment staff worked tirelessly and the quality of food and drinks were excellent. The hotel is situated in a lovely location and the rooms were very spacious. I could not fault any aspect of it.

Room Tip: We had a family room with children's den which was very spacious and had a lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hola
Muchas gracias.
We enjoy working if you enjoy and relax in our hotel.
Best regards.
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

stayed here 11 may 2013 for 2 weeks and had a great time.loved the food and the self serve beer was great(no waiting)went as a family of 3 adults and 1 child.kids entertainment was very good and the adults was spot on two.there are six very nice pools with plenty of sunbeds.I have nothing bad to say about this hotel and would go back any time.

Room Tip: Fishermen take a rod the lake is full of big mullet and easy to catch on some bread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hola
Thank you!
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and myself have just returned from a great weeks holiday in the hotel Logotel. We booked the holiday a few days before departure and were really a bit unsure about the hotel as we have not been to a family hotel for many years. But I must confess all our thoughts of unruly kids running around were unfounded. There were all pre school aged and the parents kept them well behaved. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the facilities very good. The food is good and not a lot of choice but you will not starve. The hotel is making progress on this, however if you want to eat late the food is not replenished. The staff are first class especially those on the reception. Entertainment is very good especially in the evening.There a re six pools around the complex with the breezes pools quieter. Although the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the beach it is only a 10 minute walk away and is very pleasant and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillerMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hola
We feel very happy when we hear about satisfied guests.
Thank you!!!
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
32.4 mi away
BQ Belvedere Hotel
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
31.9 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Property: Eix Lagotel
Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Onthebeach, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing