We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB family holiday!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eix Lagotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FAB family holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have just returned from the lagotel after an 11night stay with 2 girls aged 3&4! We loved it!
Were very worried about some of the reviews but we very pleasantly surprised!
Hotel is very clean, ants out on the balcony but your abroad and long as they aren't in the room who cares!
Kids club is fab.my girls went to about 5 sessions. They came away with free r shirts,drink cups, covered in glue, pen & water one day after a water fight with lots of tales. even had a visit from a 'real pirate' one afternoon!What more does a toddler want!
We loved the breezers pool over the road, never queued up and only got to the pool around 11am at the earliest and always managed to get a spot by the shallow end (0.50m) which was brilliant for my 2. We cud actually sit down for a few mins and watch them play and splash by themselves!
Some of the entertainment in the eve is a bit cringey! Kareoke, bingo and wii just dance!? But my girls made a friend to play with and they were happy so, so we were too! All other entertainment was brill! Kids disco was loved my
Kids and us! All the tunes v catchy and loved it wen dino came to visit!
Food was good.what U expect
Really, snack bar is just snack fast food don't expect fine dining! Restaurant at tea
Was good. Think r girls had chips twice maybe in 11nights. Pasta. Fish, stew. Roast beef,rices, soups and bread! They certainly didn't go hungry& neither did we!
I would defo go back! But prices seem a lot higher for next June! So please lagotel have us back discounted rates please!! ;-) mossies here r horrendous tho!(not hotels fault!) so take loootttsss of repellant
Do not b put off! This is
A good FAMILY hotel! We loved it!!
Stayed 12th-23rd June 2013

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenfranklin1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hola
Thanks!!! We like to be told when people appreciates our efforts.
Hope to see you again (please check prices after august...)
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    804
    342
    116
    61
See reviews for
1,203
376
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

O.k so we have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Lagotel. We are a family of four with a six year old and a one year old. We were slightly concerned by the shocking reviews that we read before we left for our holiday. Some of these reviews were for the week before we stayed. I would say that i have pretty high standards where hygiene/cleanliness is concerned and i can honestly say i found this hotel to be fine. The staff were cleaning continuously to keep all areas clean/tidy. I would say the main problem was lazy people that were unable to tidy up after themselves.

The food was of a good standard and the variety was unbelievable. I could not even begin to try and list the choice of food. Yes there was chips, pasta, salad, nuggets, burgers and fruit everyday (which suited my fussy six year old) but there was also a great variety of other meats, veg, potatos etc.

We had one complaint when we arrived and that was that our room was above the entertainment and sooooooo loud at night. I went to our rep and the hotel manager in the morning and we were moved to a quieter room within 24 hours no problem at all. We were in a twin room which was very snug but clean and had airconditioning.

We have no complaints at all and I think that people need to remember that this is a 3* hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the lake if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregsy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hola
Thaks!! Satisfied guests makes us happy.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Party was 3 adults & 2 children.
Having just returned from 7 days in Lagotel I have to say we had a fantastic time. I had read a lot of reviews and was dreading going with no valid reason!! We walked into our twin room that slept 5 and I daren't look at the sleeping arrangements however to my absolute shock and surprise there was plenty of space, it had a separate room with two single beds and the main area had 3 singles, huge wardrobes and everything you'd expect from a much higher quality hotel.
The food was fab and there's plenty of choice, all these people saying you only eat chips must be looking in the wrong place cos we loved the food.
The pools were clean and tidy and there were loads of beds and umbrellas, the pool doesn't open til 10am and I would suggest getting there about 10 mins before to gets at where you want to be.
The staff are fabulous especially Fabien and the first choice guys and girls, they are all about the kids.
The beach is not far and there's a free bus that's great and easy to get on/off.
There is a swap shop that we only found out about on our last day, ask the reps you may be able to pick up freebie inflatables or sun cream, we left loads!!
All round a fabulous time and stay was had by all of us and the kids loved it, defo a family hotel and not for singles/older couples wanting a quiet holiday as there's constant kid noise.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hola
Thanks, we enjoyed your review.
We will keep working hard trying to improove in all the areas.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was our first family holiday with a 4 year old & baby turned 1 out there.Firstly if your young singletons, couples, senior or going solo avoid this hotel, it is 99% aimed for families.After reading some reviews before we went I was dreading it,but having stayed there it was brilliant-ok so Kim & Aggy would have a field day but its 3* you get what you pay for! And the only downside for us was getting a bed for the pool, if you dont wait by the gates before 10 you wont get loungers with shade (which with young children we needed it) The best beach ive been to aswell, absolutely beautiful only 10-15 min walk away.I would definatly recommend staying here :0) (you must buy the kids entertainment cd)

Room Tip: If you dont wanna listen to the noise from the night entertainment, ask for front or side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassie78_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hola
Thanks for your stay and for your review.
We will keep working hard and trying to improove.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Firstly have to say ive read all reviews and i was so worried about coming here as some of the reviews i can now call a JOKE. I can honestly say i have no bad remarks about this hotel at all, people moaning about food etc at the end of the day if you dont like it or dont want chips/pasta every night then dont eat it! they are not forcing you to put things on your plate!.

Anyway when we arrived we was welcomed lovely by the reception staff, we firstly had room 240, over looked the pool which was lovely, later that night we realised we was over the entertainment stage which obviously was loud and went on only till 12pm, but as we had out little boy we asked to move because of the noise, we got moved to room 111 with no problems at all, and was very quiet.

It was our first family holiday and my 2 year old loved it, he is even asking when we can go back and see Dino.
The pools were lovely, we spent our 10 days over the road in the 3 salt water pools and our little boy loved it.
The food was also lovely, there was food from 8am till 9pm!, there was food for everyone, so when people are moaning about the food i dont uinderstand why!.
The fact you can help yourself to drinks too was great especially the slush puppies! yummy!, but you do get some people who take this for granted and get totally out of it to the point where they cant walk and fall off chairs (and they have children with them).
Also outside the front of the hotel was a little play area with sand and a pirate ship which my boy loved to play in.
They do have kids club which look great but my boy didnt want to go in there so didnt have the chance to experience what it was like but by going from the kids happy faces when they came out im sure they all had fun!.
There a supermarket too which is in the hotel also a laundry room which is free to use you just need to provide your washing powder.

The hotel is only a 10min straight walk to the wonderful beach and all shops/resturants so a great location in all.
I have to say though of a night the noise in the hotel when poeple are going to their rooms is bad, but thats not the hotels fault thats down to parents being very loud and letting their children run wild.

The night time entertainment was great, Fabion and his team done an amazing job and the kids and adult loved the Mini Dino disco! plus Bingo straight after, was great and a laugh, and the entertainment of an evening was also good, the team done a great job in providing entertainment for all ages.

Have to say i did feel sorry for the Rebecca and Victoria as every night the entertainment including the TV's etc went off at 12 midnight and one night a guy was very rude and scared the girls with his behaviour by throwing his drinks all over the place and giving abuse... there really is no need for it, they do 11hours a day and i think 12pm is a resonable time to switch off!.

Finally have to say a big thank you to the reps, Ric, Matt and Vanessa, they were great, very friendly and very helpful, best reps i have ever come across, always had a laugh with you too.
Helped us with getting our room moved to with no hesitation and were a pleasure to have a chat with.
Just have to say to Vanessa "sorry i got your age wrong"! lol :)

Room Tip: I would suggest that you request a lake side view if you have children..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hola
Thanks for you stay in Lagotel and for your nice and realistic review.
Hope to see you again.
best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We just come back from a 2week stay at this hotel, and we being 2adults & 1 2year old, and all of us enjoyed everyday of it.
There is people righting bad reviews on here and personally didnt find anything wrong with the hotel or its entertainment because it was brilliant every night had somthing good on.
The food werent much choice but the evening dinner was always lovely! And always somthing diffrent, and plenty to drink so was nothing to worry about.
Would definitely return to this hotel the bar staff and childrens entertainers were fabulous :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickiee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Hola
Thankyou!! We are happy when our guests are satisfied.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

recently back from a week at the lagotel, last visited 12 years ago
we travelled as a group of 10, 8 adults and 2 children
the reviews on here are quite mixed but I can honestly say do not read the bad reviews!!!
food was great, yes some things repeated but not poor quality
the pools was fantastic and was nice to not have to race for a sun lounger
staff friendly
entertainment team try their best with what resources they have ( only poor review I have)
bar staff we had such a laugh with ( I recommend taking pint plastic glasses we did and was better than having to be up & down for drinks every 5 minutes )
beach is also really close which the kids loved

if you want to eat out I would definitely recommend the Dakota steak house value for money, plenty of food and the staff was excellent - we went there on our last night for a treat as been all inclusive didn't really spend much money

I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: we requested a pool view which we had, although you can hear the noise down in bar below so if want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hola
Thanks.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your holidays in Lagotel.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
32.4 mi away
BQ Belvedere Hotel
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
31.9 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Property: Eix Lagotel
Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Onthebeach and Booking.com so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing