We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday, great for kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday, great for kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We've just returned after staying 22/09/13-03/10/13.

We can honestly say that this is one of the best holidays we have ever had. We were slightly worried before we went after reading other reviews but we had nothing to worry about. We have stayed in some terrible places in the past both home & abroad so we went with an open mind.

We nearly booked a taxi transfer after reading horror stories but glad we didn't as we were the first drop and it only took a maximum of 50 minutes.

The hotel is situated on the edge of a lake and I think it was the nicest looking hotel around the lake, it's painted white and looks fresh compared to others. The entrance and reception were very inviting, lovely shiney floors, clean, with plenty of places to sit. The staff may not have smiled much but they were always pleasant and helpful.

We were initially allocated a room on the 5th floor over looking the stage and pool, I had emailed 2 weeks prior asking for a lake view room after reading that poolside was noisy at night but we didn't complain and we tried it for a night. It was indeed noisy and not suitable if you wanted to sleep before the entertainment finished around midnight. We asked the following day if we could move and that I'd emailed prior to arrival. We were able to move on the Wednesday so only 1 further night to go. We then got a lake view room on the same floor. The rooms are adequate, they are just like the pictures show. We didn't think they were dated, just the same as hotel rooms back in England. I would recommend taking some coat hangers as we did as there aren't enough at all as there were 4 of us. The shower in the first room was terrible but much better in the second room. The mattresses are uncomfortable but we have memory foam ones at home so I find anything else uncomfortable.

The pools were great. We preferred the Breezers pool which has 3 pools each differing depths but our 6 year old preferred the main pools as there were more children to play with. We went at the end of the season which I would recommend as you could always get a sun lounger no matter what time you arrived. Yes some people reserved which they tell you not to but nothing is done about it.

Right, food. Were were extremely impressed with the choice. The food was always hot, there were cold plates at the end of the aisle and hot ones under a lid by the hot food. There was always the same salad choice but the cheese, fish and cold meat differed twice a day. They always had chips but the hot slection also differed twice a day. a nice fish dish and a couple of meat dishes, maybe a quiche and sometimes a paella. We went for 11 nights and didn't find much repetition with the savoury dishes. There should have been a carvery 3 times a week but they didn't seem to bother much, maybe due to it being the end of the season as the hotel closes this Sunday and everyday there seemd less and less people. Breakfast was great, the usual hot selection, plenty of biscuits and pastries, bread, rolls, cheese, yogurts, meat. The desserts I found to be very repetative, lots of sponges of all different colours but all seem to tase the same. I was however addicted to the rice pudding. There was also jelly, plenty of icecream where the flavours changed day to day, creme caramel and fruit, cheese and biscuits.

I was less impressed with the snack bar. It does what it says on the tin but not my cup of tea. Chips , chicken nuggets, burgers and frankfurters, occasionally pizza, all luke warm. Also cheese slices, salad, fruit and rolls.

The drinks are served in plastic cups as you would expect. Self service for lager, wine, slushys, tea, coffee and coke etc. The bar serves the usual spirits and cocktails. There is footy on a big screen in the bar and a few arcades in a separate room.

The entertainment was EXCELLENT!!!!! The best we've come across. The African acrobats were unbelievable. There was alos Bingo nightly, when we went an average line was over 100 euros and double for a full house, unfortunately we never won.

Fabian is a legend!!!!!! He was so enthusiastic and great with the kids. He made the disco such fun to watch for kids and adults alike. He's very funny and the kids love him. We have found him on youtube doing the disco tunes. Fabian and Rebecca do such a great job. The reps do the disco on alternate days and they do a great job too. They do a Disco CD of all the songs for and more for 5 euros which we bought and listened to on the way home from the airport and is still in the CD player.

Mosquito's, yes they were around, some days more than others but hey ho, you get them in all countries and I don't believe it was just because the hotel was by a lake. We got bitten, not loads but it didn't ruin our holiday.

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the beach or you could get the free shuttle bus which always had seats and was every 30 minutes. We actually preferred to be away from the main road.

The beach is lovely, perfect for kids as you can walk quite a way in and it only be up to your knees.

All in all we have had such a great time and would definately go back, I prefer going at the end of the season as there is no fight for sun loungers and seats around the stage which I can imagine being a nightmare in high season. It is an excellent 3 star hotel and I would class it personally as a 4 star. Great valkue for money!!!!

Please don't take any notice of people who slate the hotel, I have no idea what planet they are on. But I suppose you can't please everyone!!!!


This is a family hotel and if you don't have children then I suggest you find an adults only hotel!!!!!! Even though the kids have gone back to school not everyone can afford a holiday in the school holidays and as for the noise, well, wherever there are children there is noise!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hola
Thanks a lot, we loved Reading your review.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    804
    343
    116
    61
See reviews for
1,204
377
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This year was the second year running we've been to this hotel and can't wait to come back! Staff are very friendly especially at the kids club and the entertainment is great for the kids. Rooms are clean and tidy and food is good value. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and hopefully we'lll be back next August!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front as they have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann-marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hola
Thanks a lot. Happy guests makes us happy.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Staff all seemed very friendly. Lovely spacious pool view room. I'm not a moaner but the food wasn't great at all. Pool bar snacks better than a lot of meals there. Breakfast always edible though. The lounger situation is a nightmare on refuse to queue early for one but for that reason didn't get one either. People would leave towels on all day with no sight of them actually sat on. Nice walk into town and the restaurant just over the bridge is great for a stop and drink. Food was good value also. Only downside for me was the mosquitoes. Suffered quite badly from the bites swelling :-( if visit alcudia get a taxi from up the road from the hotel not the actual hotel as for some reason they charge double. All in all a nice family holiday wouldn't necessarily go back but would recommend

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Puggylou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hola
Thanks for your stay in Lagotel and for your helpful review.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned yesterday after staying here for a week.what can I say thought it was great value for money .kids and adult activities all through the day night time entertainment was gd .maybe I would of gone a week earlier as you can tell there getting ready for shut down .food was generally good loads of choices .would definitely go back again .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahjc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hola
Thanks for your stay in our hotel and for your positive review.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband have just enjoyed our second holiday at the Lagotel Hotel, although after our first visit two years ago and alot of very negative reviews prior to us going i was wondering if things had got worse but i can honestly say we had nothing to worry about. The food choice available in the restaurant for evening meals in my opinion had improved and the breakfast was good too but at lunch time we was quite happy eating at the poolside snackbars. The night time entertainment was still good and the bingo was good prize money although i got very close i didnt win. We met some great people so had a great time and plenty of fun. Our room this time was on a corner position so we got a bit of a view over the entertainment area but a better view of the breezers pools across the road were we spent most of our sunbathing time. We also got a double bed in our room this time and the room was cleaned daily (except sunday) towels changed daily and bedding changed more than once by the lovely maid. Drinks still served in generous measures from the lovely bar staff who do a great job with a friendly smile every time. Weather was great everyday so thats an added bonus and for september the hotel was very busy and people arriving daily. So anyone whos unsure wether to book for next year please do give this hotel a try but if your very picky then pay alot more in money and go in a 4/5 star hotel and hope you drop lucky because for a 3 star plus the Lagotel Hotel is great value for money and if people dont go looking to find faults with minor things im sure most will have an enjoyable stay like we have for our wedding anniversary on two occasions now, its in a lovely resort and we will definately return again so good look to anyone that books and gives it a try.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hola
Thanks for your second visit to our hotel and for your positive review.
We will keep working hard and trying to improove.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

booked a weeks holiday with freedom travel direct from isle of man to mallorca all inclusive and stayed at the hotel lagotel food was plentiful fresh bread made every day , great for families entertainment everynight for the kids and adults , we had an apartment on the top lovely and clean and stunning views couldnt fault it had a wonderful time a beautiful island

Room Tip: make sure you get within the complex as rooms out side of complex arent so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverleydevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hola
Thanks a lot. Happy guests makes us happy.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just back from 2 weeks at lagotel had 2 weeks great holiday the events team where great. Fabian and Rebecca do a amazing job there kids were kept entertained and the adults enjoyed the archery and air rifle shooting. Killer darts and pool, fabian always up for a laugh when doing these events would go back again next year. Food is good for what the hotel is. 3 star's room's need a refresh but if you want a good family holiday and some activities you cant go wrong

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creesey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hola
Thanks for your stay and for your nice review.
We are currently redecorating all the romos, next season they will look much nicer.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
32.3 mi away
BQ Belvedere Hotel
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
31.1 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Property: Eix Lagotel
Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing