We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good cheap holiday, excellent value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good cheap holiday, excellent value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a week here at the end of September all inclusive.

Our first experience of all inclusive was great, the food was fantastic - not ala carte, but you'd pay good money for similar food in England in a nice pub. It wasn't all Fish and Chips and Burgers which I have had before in "resorts". I had salad and fruit most days for lunch when we were at the hotel.

Managed to hire a car through the hotel which was a good service.

The rooms were clean, and made every day apart from Sunday which is fair enough. The bathroom was also fine. It wasn't as tired as some people say it is, the main foyer is probably the worst part of that which is most ironic.

The pure and simple worst thing, was the beds, they were so uncomfortable, if you moved out of one position that you got comfortable in, it would wake you up as you couldn't get comfortable to get back to sleep!

Its 10 mins from the beach, the resort is ok, however the main Alcudia and Pollenca are nicer....but it was 3 euros for both of us for the bus into the main Alcudia.

I'd go again.

Room Tip: Away from the pool noise - we lucked out on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syep2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hola
Thanks a lot for your stay and for your nice review.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    804
    342
    116
    61
See reviews for
1,203
376
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had an excellent holiday at Lagotel and arrived back in England 2 weeks ago. Rooms were fine with a balcony which overlooked the very good evening entertainment. This possibly may be an issue if you have young children that you wish to get to sleep early. There was a very good selection of food at all meal times--difficult to see how you could not find anything to suit, and certainly everyone we spoke to was as impressed as we were. Our holiday was all inclusive so there were no extras except a few euros for the room safe . In our case we had to hire a kettle for our room, but we are big tea drinkers and didn't want to always make our way downstairs for it! There is a free bus to the lovely beach every 30 minutes and from there a 15 minute ride into Puerto Alcudia and Alcudia itself . The beach is a 10 minute walk from the hotel , which itself is beside a pleasant lake--hence Lagotel ! I think the proportion of good reviews of this hotel are ample testimony to it. All the staff were very friendly, and food was available when we arrived at one in the morning!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hola
Thanks a lot for your stay and your review. Happy guests makes us happy.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

we spent 10 days at the lagotel in sept 13. was a bit worried after the reviews I read before I went but there was no need to worry! maid kept room clean every day. food was great and lots of choice. lots of sun beds to go round. we had a lake view room and it was quiet compared to the poolside rooms. entertainment was varied and something everynight. we didn,t need the shuttle bus as the beach was in walking distance. had a great time, can,t believe people moan on here cuz for a 3* hotel it was well worth every penny and I think people expect 4* for 3*money. loved it :)

Room Tip: choose a lakeside room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hola
Thanks a lot for your stay and for your positive and realistic review.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

my room (142) was dirty, the ants were on the wall and in my bed, the beds where uncomfortable and resembled camp beds -wife bed leg kept moving out of place.
they gave us dirty makeup covered towels, didn't clean rooms or beds properly
there was dangerous sharp broken tiles and nails sticking out
paid for late check out was woken and told to leave room at 9am
the room was above bar and near entertainment so room was very noisy until early hours of morning - even with the doors closed !!!!
rubbish all and spillages all around at all times of day.
the late check out room has no number on it and is impossible to find
the late check out room was full of mould
the late check out rooms toilet came up the bath when flushed
the late check out's window opened into a stairwell

here is links to youtube of videos I have taken of this:
http://www.youtube.com/user/ruzhapotter/videos

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Returned 6th oct after 2wks first week 8out of 10 2nd wk 7out of 10 only because hotel was closing the day after we left and we spent a few days worried about will there be entertainment or a good choice of food
1st week there was a cavery 2nd none but with less and less guests I can see why
selection very good snacks around pool not for me burger chips chicken nuggets or hot dog so I stuck to the fresh fruits or salads or went to the main restaurant
no free snacks after 6pm you had to pay for pancakes
entertainment for kids and adults on evening however no aqua arobics for me fabian was great and deserves a mention
hotel pools great no complaints would see problems for high season and sunbeds but beach short walk away also once at beach walk to the left and you can walk to alacudia port, word of warning there were lots of big jelly fish to use caution, also if the waves are big keep little ones out as there was a fatality and a man broke his leg off the jetty on the same day most parts are shallo but some ares were over waist deep so use caution.
Trips we went to the pirate show and it cost 59euros per adult trip was same no matter who we booked with rep or on the street, there are no bad seats so dont feel you need to pay more unless you want a mini bottle of cava most trips are around 50 to 60 euros per adult e.g. safari, sealife, watepark around 22

Blanket trip was ok go to a bed factory there they try to sell you things then to palma for 2 hrs for free defo worth it as guides are good fun
overall I would return but I would ask for a lake room as the only downside is sleep quality what a noisy hotel entertainment ends around 11 music until 12 when its last orders so bar closes at 1am then the racket when people go to there rooms people leave early so beds moved and you could hear the lot so yep I had a siesta on the sun bed shops by beaches prices are not bad and there are toilets on the beaches lagotel is a family hotel for sure so if you dont like the noise from kids go somewhere else we went without any and still had a great time, I know my grandchildren would love it here value for money yep sure is one thing I would say is if I could change anything I would bring the gym upto date smelled and move entertainment 1hr forward close bar by 12 and open pool at 8 insread of 9am

Room Tip: Lake room much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthEastSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hola
Thanks for your stay in lagotel, your review and your comprehension.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

good hotel, facilities first class, for a 3 star, good choice of food (if you like pork) like me..
the chefs do there best, to accommodate all palates, this isn't an easy job, but they pull it off..ish'
great breakfast for an all inclusive hotel.
we had an apartment, which was clean, modern, ish' and English TV channels, BBC kids channel came in very handy....
music till 12, but hey your on holiday, get over it! (i did)
the hotel itself is set in the back of de muro, next to the salt marshes, meaning ALLOT of nasty mozzis, these guys take no prisoners and are immune to jungle formula!
would i stay here again, probably not, as we ventured to pollensa & picafort on our travels and found them to be more modern and youthful..

Room Tip: check expedia.com before buying through first choice.. i did and saved a fortune.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHOPPER52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hola
Thanks for your stay in our hotel and for your nice review.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have spent 12 nights in August for vacation.
First of all when we arrived in the middle of the night, our passports were taken by the night receptionist as he was not the one to do the check in, he just gave us the key. (given back the next day)
Arriving to the room we had a "nice" surprise with regard to mattresses - you could feel every spring (not to say that i woke up with blues), in the morning we went to the reception to ask for anything - they sent us two single bed, foam mattresses which we have more or less done the trick.
In the evening when coming back to the room, the bathroom was not cleaned, neither the bin changed. Also the bin wasn't touched in the room as well as on the bed only the cover was done - underneath the sheets were not even touched.
The cleanliness of the room - it was sweeped in the middle of the room.
Needless to say that we were quite confused if the room was done or not. We left it for that day.
Next day - the same thing. We called the reception, they only said they will pass the message - no acts followed.
Another day same thing - called the reception for the bathroom as the toilet was smelly and obviously not done as the bin was full. The bathtub not touched.
We insisted to get someone to clean the room. They sent someone in the end of the evening - you could smell the difference.
Not to get into too many details the thing ended up in us buying cleaning products and doing the bathroom and toilet ourselves - the RECEPTION - only passed messages - nothing done.

And of course it is extremely noisy on the pool side.
The best thing about this hotel is their swimming pools, and the entertainment guy - Brilliant.
The restaurant - food was varied, and a lot of fruits.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosali27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hola
Thanks for your stay in Lagotel and for your review wich will help us to improove.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
32.4 mi away
BQ Belvedere Hotel
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
31.9 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Property: Eix Lagotel
Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Onthebeach and Booking.com so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing