We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again my trip to lagotel”
Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Once again my trip to lagotel”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

once again me and my wife spent a wonderful two week in the Lagotel in September of last year. I have still to find fault in the hotel in any way.THERE IS NO FAULTS. In fact we have already booked for this year and so looking forward to going back to my place or rest and relaxation. I know that I have already wrote two reviews on the lag. Once again I have no complaints but lots of complements for the lagotel.
The staff are as always fantastic, in all aspects of the hotel and of course lets not forget Fabio, and his team.
I will be returning in August this year and so looking forward to it.
Tony and Annie

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tony554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hola
Thanks for your different stays in Lagotel, for your new reservation and for your nice review.
This summer you will see the thifference in the new Double rooms.
See you in August
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    814
    345
    116
    61
See reviews for
1,213
389
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

when i got of the bus and went into the reception area the receptionist were very welcoming the food was OK. there was lots to choose from. The pools were fun for the kids . the beach was nice but a bit pebbly. The drinks at the hotel were very nice the hotel rooms were basic but clean. i would recommend this for family's and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hola
Thanks for your stay and your review.
We are currently renewing al the romos. Next season they will all look much nicer.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Make sure you take bug repellent. Good pools. Wifi ok. Thomson reps lower then average and are hardly ever there, not very sympathetic when your excursion bus doesn't turn up. Rooms ok. Food ok. Drinks ok. Nice beach. Be careful of the jellyfish. I swam to the line at playa de muro and my husband saw jellyfish swimming around me. There were no jellyfish warnings at the time. Shuttle bus is great. Hotel wasn't too busy. We went September 2013

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetpotato25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute and the three of us ( my boy is 6 ) looked forward to our first all inclusive holiday. Paying £500 each we weren't expecting luxury and being a 3 star + we expected a little bit more to be honest. Don't get me wrong everything is ok but badly needs refurbishment. It's a big complex especially when you consider across the road there is 2 more pools and numerous sports courts etc. We stayed in room 735 overlooking the stage area and although loud at times it never bothered us too much. But it's when the bar shuts at 12 you can get some rowdiness especially when certain people get another half a dozen beers so they're still outside supping until 2-3 in the morning. One such night a drunken underage boy assaulted a pregnant lady. To be fair the police soon sorted it out. Upon talking to various members of staff they much said the same thing which was 2013 was a difficult season as it was under new management and also several incidents of violence took place. Who caused it I hear you ask. THE BRITS. The management can't stop idiots booking. Plus points were the food in the restaurant the pools and entertainment. Fabian was excellent. Bad points were the poolside snack bar where the food was poor and same every day and the BRITS. Some families just let their kids run riot up and down the corridors at night. And being near nature reserves and lake you will undoubtedly get bitten by the mozzies.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Dusty5471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hola
Thanks for your stay in our hotel and for your helpful review.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Booked last minute and was very impressed, room was spotless, food was great with lots to choose and the pool was lovely, and only a short walk from the beach. Had a lovely holiday would defiantly go again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hola
Thanks for your stay and for your nice review. Happy guests makes us happy.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here in September 2013 for 1 week. This was a holiday just for myself. When I walked into the hotel I thought that it was beautifully set. When advised that my room was round the corner, I was less than impressed.
The room that I was given overlooked the kids sand park so there was no chance of afternoon naps in peace. The room was very basic even though I had paid for a room upgrade. The pillows are extremely thin, I had to ask for additional pillows which took 3 days to be received. Travelling as a single person, I felt very isolated staying in the room that wasn't actually part of the hotel. This was also where the holiday reps stayed. There was a window but no balcony.
The food at the hotel was lovely and plenty on offer.
The entertainment at the hotel was brilliant and there was always something on every night.
The hotel is definitely more set for families.
It was a short but pleasant walk into Playa De Muro and there was a a regular free bus service into the town. Don't think I would stay here again unless with other people

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Farrell6781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hola
Thanks for your stay in our hotel and for your helpful review.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Gina, Jan and Amber (49, 55, 7)

It was our third time back to the Lagotel (26 September) for 1 week. We have previously taken our lads but now they are 17 and 20 and much too old to be seen anywhere with their mums lol, we just took my daughter who is 7. Previously have done half board but this time did all inclusive and would never go back to half board again lol!

We love the Lagotel, it's so picturesque with the 2 main pools (interlinked) and childrens pool. This was sited right outside the apartments. 2 further salt water pools just across the road, equally as nice. My daughter was in the kids club for 3 hours every morning and in the pool all afternoon - she thoroughly enjoyed it. Next year the entertainment will not be run by First Choice but by the hotel entertainers ie., Fabrian (who incidentally was brilliant with the kids and parents).

Food plentiful and drinks flowing.

We paid well under £900 for this all inclusive experience and it was worth every penny and more!

Please give the Lagotel a visit - nice clean hotel, good food/drink, entertainment (especially Fabian). Not far to walk into Playa De Muro, we even walked to Alcudia. Lovely beaches. Courtesy bus to beach every half hour from the hotel which was a bonus.

We are going again September 2014 - hope to see you there!

The girls from Brum
29/12/13

Room Tip: We have stayed in 240, 241/242 and this time 247. Nice being on the second floor, can see entertain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gcox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hola
Thanks a lot for your varius visits and for your nice review.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
32.3 mi away
BQ Belvedere Hotel
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
31.1 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Property: Eix Lagotel
Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing