We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great family holiday"”
Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just spent a week at Lagotel half term week. (couple with 3boys 10.11.12) Firstly transfer to hotel was longer than expected 2hrs after other drop offs. Check in was quick and easy and reception staff very helpful. family room very spacious but not much cupboard space for 5 people. Complex and pools very nice has 2nd pool over a small not busy road. Only disappointment was had to pay to use football court 2 euro per child for 1hr and when you have 3boys the cost soon mounts up.have been to other all inclusive resorts and never had to pay to use courts before! Food good lots of choice and drinks on tap fantastic. Overall a good resort and reasonable cost..dont forget the mossy spray !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thaks for your stay in our hotel and thanks for your review. Both positives and negatives are very helpful for us-
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just come back from 2 weeks, with my husband, two kids and parents and can not fault this hotel, something for everyone.. Rooms modern and very clean, food amazing every day, quality beer... Entertainment was so good would have paid to go watch.. Fabio the kids entertainer was great and also his wife was too. My two girls loved the kids club they wanted to stay in it. Set in a beautiful location not far from shops and a beautiful beach, was actually surprised at how many shops there was about. Would recommend the donkey rides that's about a 5 minute walk from hotel for kids. Will most definitely be stayin at this hotel again, looking at booking for next year. Thanks for a amazing holiday lagotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lynsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for having choosed us to spend your holidays and for your nice review.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Lagotel Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week all inclusive. Arrived fine, check in quick! Nice sized room, seems to have been done up recently as pretty modern. We had nice view of the pool too :)
Pool area was nice with a large pool, was too cold for me but my fiancé went in and said it was cold. It had a bit of a swim every day!
Food was okay, pretty average but lots to choose from 3 or 4 main options a night / lunch time with varieties of pasta/sauces and veggies ECt, breakfast was standard cooked, cereals, cakes ECt! All had deserts and fruit and salad bowls :)
Entertainment was okay too some really good shows, bingo every night (I won 80 euro on a line woo!) and full house went up to 400 one night we were there!
Few mozzies in the evening as near a lake so take some insect repellant! If forgotten there is a shop in the hotel!
Free wifi!
Nice walk to the beach or a free bus every half an hour but we only used it once but only took a few minutes!
Only down side really that outiside of the hotel there's not a lot to do in local area, but transfers to water parks ECt are available which are more in Palma about an hour away, but all tickets and transfers book able at hotel or local desks near the beach! :)
Also, we forgot to move our towels one afternoon from the pool as we got up and went for a walk... They weren't there when we got back or in the morning so lost them! Rubbish, but was on last day so weren't too bothered just remember to take everything with you when you go!
Happy stay, would definitely stay again and has given us a good impression of our first stay at an all inclusive! (Especially with help yourselves drink all day too) but there is a main bar with a small queue every so often for cocktail/spirits
Thank you!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Amy
We are pleased to know you have choosed our hotel for your first All In experience and that you liked it. We say GRACIAS to you!
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This is a big nice hotel, why people complain about music untill 11.30 keeps the place lively.. Their was one problem, at pool side you will constantly have flying creatures annoy you so id suggest go the beach to dodge that one, great place for kids too plenty of activities

Stayed: July 2013
6  Thank GenuineHotelRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks for your stay in our hotel and for your review. Sorry about mosquitos, we are close to de Albufera Natural Park and they come from there, luckyly is not allways plenty of them and the summer brise from the sea takes them away from the hotel.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Family of 3 (2 x Adults - 1 x 10 year old girl) stayed for a week during half term. We booked the flights through Thomson and the accommodation direct with the hotel. This also included free transfers (more on that later).
When we arrived (about 3am) we were quickly checked in and offered food and drink but we just wanted to sleep. We had room 238 which is set back and so doesn't really get any sun on it morning or evening. TV and fridge in room although fridge didn't seem to work. TV had wide variety of English channels. Daughters bed was really hard and we asked for an additional mattress and some extra pillows at reception.
Food is breakfast, lunch and evening meals with snack available at the side of the pool. Availability and variety was very good and no massive queues. Drinks are self serve for beer, wine, tea coffee, slushies and cold drinks.
Pools are excellent although v. cold while we were there. Sunbeds are nice quality (most look brand new) and plenty of them although the poor weather could have had something to do with that - 3 days of rain and a hailstorm!)
Hotel is 10 minutes walk away from a lovely sandy beach (about 10 Euros for 2 sunbeds) and about 45 mins-1 hour walk from Alcudia (10 Euros in a taxi).
Entertainment is generally good - activities are offered during the day (football, table tennis, pool, darts, shooting, archery etc). Most seem to be organised by Fabian who gets on with kids and adults alike and enjoys a bit of a laugh and a debate on football. Then you have the standard kids disco for 1/2 hour at about 8.30pm, followed by bingo (chance to win about 400 Euros every night) and then some variety act (most good, a couple are a bit dull but it depends what you like).
For the price I paid I have to rate this hotel as Very Good but I wouldn't want to pay any more than I did.
The transfer to the hotel went without a hitch however I asked reception to check my pick up time for departure which he did (midnight). I also asked if I needed to check again in case it changed and I was assured that it wouldn't. When we went to reception to check out we were told that our transfer had arrived 45 minutes earlier than we expected and we had missed it. After a couple of phone calls we were told that we would have to pay for a taxi (about 80 Euros) and then reclaim the money when we got home. I said that this wasn't acceptable and after a while (and a few phone calls) all was sorted. This wasn't really anybodies fault (apart from the guy on reception who didn't anticipate a change in pick up time) but it was something we could have done without at the end of the holiday and especially at that time of night. Definitely one to be aware of if transfers are through hotel).
I would happily recommend this hotel although because of the weather I would probably give the whole area a miss, especially at this time of year.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms x36 - x39. They are set back so miss the sun. Ask for extra pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chris2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks for your stay and for your review. Sorry about the problema with the transfer to the airport. Of course we offer free transfer willing to give a better service and this time was not exactly good, we will check again procedures and improove them. Sorry again.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We are just back from our third visit to the Lagotel and still absolutely love the place. From the moment we arrived the reception staff, in fact all of the hotel staff remembered us from last year and were extremely friendly and welcoming. There is just something special about this place (it even has it's own group on facebook for people that love it) and despite the odd negative review on here you will always find that most people that visit the Lagotel LOVE IT and go back time and time again. The food is fantastic the entertainment is second to none and the staff are amazing so what else can you ask for?
In fact we love it so much we are going back in August.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank br1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest.
Thanks a lot for your three previous visits to Lagotel, thanks for the next visit in August and specially thanks for your nice review.
Hope to see you in August.
Best regards
Your Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel and I have to say it was lovely. We got in late they opened da restraunt for us to have something to eat. The staff were friendly. My 2year loved it. The evening entertainment was different every night which was brilliant. The food was very good. Went all inclusive and I will be coming back again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Stephanie.
Thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays and for the nice opinión about our hotel and services.
We hope to see you again.
Greetings from Mallorca
Lagotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,147 reviews
25.6 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
30.4 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,248 reviews
37.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £32 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing