We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eix Lagotel
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grupotel Alcudia Suite(Playa de Muro)
US$136
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Valentin Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Esperanza(Playa de Muro)
US$164
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Viva Blue & Spa(Playa de Muro)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,315)
Filter reviews
2,315 results
Traveller rating
791
923
394
134
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
923
394
134
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst choicebreezers poolself serviceacross the roadsalt watera free shuttle busevery half hoursnack barevery nightsaladburgernuggetsfull houseprize moneysunbed rungreat holidayhot dogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,208 - 1,213 of 2,315 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I spent two weeks at this hotel and could not fault the accommodation, staff and food. However a word of warning, don't book an excursion to Son Amar via the internet through First Choice before you go. They will not pick you up from your hotel. Wait until you get there to ensure you are collected and dropped off at your hotel. What kind of service is that from a huge company. Even speaking to the rep we where just fobbed off. Poor show First Choice (Son Amar by the way was brilliant go see).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piotr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your stay in our hotel and for your nice words about us.
Hope to see you again.
Best Regards
Lagotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a couple at Lagotel for a week all inclusive in June and we really enjoyed our stay. We booked our hotel transfer with A2B transfers and the transfer took 2-3 hours. We checked in at 3am, nice and quick and given a lovely pool view room (248). Room was big and clean, (though was two single beds put together,) with fridge, TV with lots of English channels, good sized ensuite and balcony with table & chairs and drying rack.

The food was good and relatively varied- lots of pasta based dishes available at lunch and dinner. Water, soft drinks, wines, sangria, Estrella beer all on tap in the restaurant, main bar and poolside snack bars- spirits were only available from the main bar. Slushies were also available from the bars and pools. The day time snack bars (10-17:00) had various snacks including pizza, pasta, chips, chicken nuggets, salad and fresh fruit through the day. Ice cream pots were available 12-18:00 from the main bar area.
Entertainment seemed good during the day for the children and in the evenings with bingo (€1) and some sort of show put on- though it is quite loud so if you want early nights or have a young family a room, you may prefer a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the lake as opposed to the pool area. Air hockey (€1) and a mini arcade are also available, along with mini golf (€2) and tennis over the road.
Free wifi is available too in the downstairs part of the hotel and computers are located in the main reception. The hotel were really helpful and allowed us to print our return flight tickets straight off their main computer.

The pools were fine, remember to take your own pool towels, lots of sun beds and plenty around 9:30ish when we headed out- though probably a lot busier in the school holidays. We really liked the Breezers Pool over the road, snack bar and drinks available there too.

We did two trips out with No Frills Excursions (booked at the hotel reception). Paid €24 each for a day (10:45-16:30) at the Hydropark, 15minute bus journey included in ticket price - Hydropark is great for children though you have to pay €5 per sunbed (we put our towels on the grass instead) and no drinks can be taken into the park but overall a fun day. We also visited Palma, €18 per person, 10:15-18/19:00, the pick
Up/drop off was at a local hotel so we got the Lagotel beach shuttle there- good trip and Palma's nice to visit if you fancy a change from the pool.

The free hotel shuttle bus runs every half hour from the hotel and beach between 9:30-21:00ish and takes 10mins, but wouldn't take long to walk too. The beach looked nice with lots of cafés, bars, tourist shops around for daytime and nighttime visits.

Overall a wonderful relaxing holiday!

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank molly1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guests
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our hotel and services. Thanks.
We will keep working hard and trying to improove.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for a week at the end of june (we are both 26 with no children) We arrived late at night to find a huge hotel with lights out at the front... not a great first impression I must say! But..... once entering the hotel the staff were great offered us food and drink at 3am! The interior of the hotel was clean and I took a breath! :) once allocated our room we were very pleased with its clean, tidy and modern interior! We found the pools accross the road to be the quietest and didn't once have trouble getting a sun bed! Drinks are self service from the pool bars and inside bars (even the beer and sangria) food is served all day round the pool, yes it's burgers and chips etc but its handy, they also have fruit too! The beach is around a 15 minute walk and is beautiful!! They also have lots of bars and restaurants for you to choose from. Definitely worth a trip they have a free shuttle bus too if you cant manage the walk! My only let down was the food, didnt really find alot I liked but I am fussy! My partner found plenty to eat and was different every night of our stay for a week. If you're after a cheap holiday and aren't too fussed about a bit of a walk to shops and bars etc then this place is great! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sun_goddess_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks.
Hope to see you again.
best regards
Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family have just returned from a ten night all inclusive holiday at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very good value for money with an excellent daytime and evening entertainment programme. Lots of variety with food and high standards of cleanliness.The beach at Muro is stunning and a trip to Aqualand Water Park is highly recommended. This hotel is an ideal destination for families with plenty to occupy children of all ages.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on floors 3-6 as you will have a view of Muro's power station. The best pool is located over the road at Club Breezers although the staff are very rude when asking you to leave when the pool closes at 6pm. The Las Palmeras Restaurant in the resort of Playa de Muro is definitely worth a visit, 10 out of 10 for cuisine and hospitality.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank karend302014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hola
Thanks for your stay and your nice review.
Hope to see you again and wish you can enjoy our services more than one night.
Best regards
Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very good holiday, miss this place already!!. Cant say anything bad about this holiday had really amazing time. Travelled end of June as couple in thirties. Food very good, partner a fussy eater but always found something to eat. Pools lovely and sunbeds always available, enjoyed the pool activities. Travelled to aqualand waterpark and this was amazing just as I remembered when going to waterparks as a child!! Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank charlotte s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hola
Muchas gracias!! Happy guests makes us happy.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews