We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gets better and better”
Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Well once again just had a wonderful two weeks stay in the Lagotel. We stayed from 8th July to the 22nd of July and can't say a bad thing as always. The addition of the fridge in the rooms was a great idea and kudos to the hotel for this.
We love this hotel and would not review it otherwise.

so let me start:

Arrival/Reception - Once again greeted with a wonderful smile and though the room was not ready it was within a half hour and we were not long beside poolside bathing in the sunshine. 10/10

Staff - As always the staff in the Lagotel were brilliant they work hard daily and always had a smile for us. It was wonderful this year that some of the staff recognized us as this is our fourth year in the Lagotel and to be greeted and welcomed back was important to us and felt really welcoming and thanks to the staff who gave us advise on how to deal with mossie bites really helped. 10/10

entertainment - Again as always enjoyed them all ok some shows not what I would watch but joined in with the fun and had a ball as always. Loved the comedian George and the Freddy Mercury and Rod Stewart tributes the rock band all brilliant well done to entertainment team (Yes you Fabian and your staff) 10/10

Food - well I am only thankful they did not weigh me going back on plane as I would have been over the limit :-) . Love the food in the Lagotel so much choice and never went down once and saw nothing I would not eat 10/10

Pool areas: - Pools always so relaxing yes it got busy near the end of holidays but always got a sunbed and umbrella always clean and enjoyable 10/10

Entertainment and activities: Brilliant as always. No matter your age there is always something to do and again thank you Fabien and the team 10/10

overall thank you Lagotel and staff for making my holiday what it is every year my oasis of relaxation after a hard years work. I will be back next year just waiting to book my holiday for July of next year and hope to see all again.

Tony and Annie (The July Gang 2014)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tony554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Tony
We all thank you!!! Its always a pleasure seeing you in the Lagotel.
We are happy to know that you liked our improovements and room refurbishment.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have been to this hotel a few years ago, so knew what to exspect. The hotel is in a great place , playa de muro shops and lovly beach only a 10 minute walk away.The rooms have been refurnished since we last went , there very spacious and are very clean. Maid came every day , if you want fresh towels you just put your old ones in the bath.The food is ok, some thing for every one.There are 2 pool complex with both having a bar where you can serve your self and get snacks from during the day.The staff are very frendly and the entertainment team excellent.
Now just a couple of negatives. Sunbeds, if you dont queue up before the pools open at 9, you will not get a sun bed , and you have to run once the gates open , its quite comical. The other thing is the hotel was full , so at times you struggle to get a table at meal times.
I would defernetly go back to this hotel but not in the summer holidays when the kids are off and the hotel is full.
One more thing , there is a couple of places where it says men have to wear long trousers for evening meal, this is not true so dont worry , its old signs and litrature.Its just swim wear or bare feet not allowed.

Room Tip: A lot off rooms looked over the stage where entertainment played loud until midnight at least.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sid w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thanks a lot for your stay in Lagotel, your nice review and sugestions.
Hope to see you again.
best regards
Lagotel Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

To start the review off, i first thought it would be worth mentioning that this hotel came in as one of the cheapest in the search list for Alcudia and north Majorca region... when I was holiday shopping back in April. For this reason I had my concerns that the hotel might not be of the best quality and that the pictures could be perhaps taken to make the hotel look better than the reality. However, I went with my instinct and along with the mostly positive reviews.

Upon arrival my first impressions of the hotel and facilities were positive. A large hotel with additional apartment blocks and a great surrounding. Great views from the apartment that we were allocated on the 6th floor.

The room was large, with double balcony and two separate rooms, one being the living room with two singles that were converted from the sofa. A real bonus to have a separate room from the kids. A double balcony with both rooms having a sliding door was a great touch and allowed some privacy between rooms.

I paid for the breakfast buffet but NOT all-inc... so I cannot comment on the lunch and evening meals, but the breakfast spread was very good and well worth the few extra quid a night ! If you are not going all-inc then I would suggest this breakfast is a must at a very small cost !!

The facilities were great, massive pool areas which were very nice although at 9am when the gates are opened it is a free for all to get towels down...some people waiting for half an hour prior to 9am to get the better beds. There are two pool areas though...one just across the road, and both of these pool areas have 2-3 pools of varying depth. These are very nice with a backdrop of palm trees and bar areas.

I would 150% go back to this place...especially at the low price I booked for this year. This is a family hotel though, and it was entertainment off and lights out at 12 midnight, so if you are expecting to party to the early hours this is probably not the one ! One very minor gripe was the quality of the cheap beds... but this is a very minor point for me, and would not give me any reason to complain. The advertised Wifi service also was only present in the lobby area... but again this is a small complaint.

Many thanks Lagotel for a memorable stay and for your friendly and kind service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Simon
Muchas gracias. Happy guests makes us happy.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Visited in July with my family.
Food was fantastic, always a great choice.
Pools were clean and good fun.
Rooms were new and modern. Cleaned regularly if needed.
We had a great time, fabian and the other reps were excellent, they really made the holiday.
Will be booking again for next year.
They only fault I could find was the lack of lifeguard around the pool.
Only saw him twice for 10 minutes in a whole week! This is a must at a family hotel.
He was once sat at a table playing on his phone.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Marcus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest
Thaks a lot for your stay in our hotel, for your nice review and for your advice about de pool.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay. The hotel was lovely and rooms were cleaned every day except a Sunday. The food was very good and always something for the pickiest of eaters. Some lunchtimes we ate at snack bar as we didn't want anything from the restaurant. The chefs etc work very hard in restaurant but there can be quite a queue keeping up the the amount of people they are catering for. The entertainment was good although some of the shows could be better. The only constructive criticism I have is that the stairwells and outside pool/bar floor area is in good need of being washed more regularly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katpat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hola
Muchas gracias. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from our 2nd 2 week stay at the Lagotel. Great to see Fabian still there as he is so good with the kids and he adds to the entertainment as a whole, making jokes (Remember the saying, lose a life!!!). Live acts almost every night, look out for the Comedian, he was hilarious!!! Food was plentiful, lots of choice, I think the only people that moan are people who expect 5 star. (Book a 5 star holiday then). Swimming pools were lovely, pool temperature was just right, although be up by 9am to get your sun bed, as they will all go. Rooms were spacious and recently decorated with flat screen TV with English channels. The local beach is fab, lovely white sand and water lovely and warm.
Negative Points.
Wifi, it's 2014 and Wifi area in reception is extremely poor. Naturally this is where all the teenagers hang out, which can be intimidating at times, especially on arrival.
Pool areas could do with being washed down every night, as the spilt drinks attract the wasps. Also bins need emptying more frequently, again for the above reason. Mosquitos are a pain, however having been before, we knew what to expect and as long as you have repellent, you will be fine.
Also, my daughter and her friend booked a party bus with Thompson to Magaluf for 29euros unfortunately this was not as they thought it would be. The party bus was actually a coach and once they arrived in Magaluf, they then had to pay a further 55euros to get in to a club, a total rip off so parents be aware, as once you are in Magaluf, you are stuck there until 4am. Overall, an excellent family/group holiday in which we will be returning again..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roncfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your second stay in Lagotel and for your nice review.
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Lagotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and great value for money, and we would happily go again in the future. It was in a quiet area, near a lake, about 10 minutes gentle walk to the beach. There was a bus to the beach if you wanted.
Our room was perfectly adequate for what we wanted, with plenty of wardrobe space for the 3 of us. We had a fridge, which was much appreciated. There was a tv in the room which had a range of channels from several countries, including a few English channels. The bedroom was up to date and kept very clean, as was the bathroom. Our balcony overlooked the pool and stage, so we could watch the entertainment from there if we wanted.
The food was plentiful and fresh. I saw trays of hot food being replaced frequently, rather than being left to stand for a long time. There was always a choice of hot meals, soup, a large variety of salads with meat, cheese or fish options. Every meal had chips, pasta, and rice available, along with a selection of delicious bread rolls, so there was something for even the fussiest eater. Desserts were not very exciting, and similar every day, but you could have a choice of ice creams, cheese and biscuits, and a wide variety of fresh fruit with every meal. If you didn't want a big lunch, the snack bar had a selection from burgers, hot dogs, pizza and chips, and fresh watermelon.
Most drinks were self-service, and I never had to wait more than a few seconds. The choice included tea and coffee, water, juice, fizzy drinks, beer and wine. If you wanted spirits or a cocktail you had to ask, but again, I didn't have to queue.
The swimming pools were fine, the main pool being just deep enough to swim. There was a shallow children's pool, and a deeper pool that you could swim properly in. Across the road was another pool, with a bar. We always managed to get sunbeds, although I did have a laugh at the early morning race to put the towels out!
There was always something to do if you wanted. The kids club seemed to have plenty on offer, with separate activities for teens. Adults could join in with darts and pool competitions, archery, shooting, and water games such as volleyball. Every evening had a mini disco for kids, followed by bingo and a different entertainment each night. Fabian and his team worked very hard to make sure that you enjoyed yourself, no matter what age, or nationality you were.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megachef198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hola
We have enjoyed Reading your nice review, Thanks. We are glad to know that you have hat a nice holidays in our hotel.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your Lagotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,145 reviews
25.6 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
30.4 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,244 reviews
37.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £27 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing