We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it, not your typical 3*” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it, not your typical 3*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day break at the Lagotel, I travelled with my Husband & 3 children aged 11,7 & 6 as well as friends whom have a 6yo. My first impressions on entering the hotel were that it was clean & furnished well, upon speaking to the reception staff I was immediately impressed as they were so helpful and could not do enough for us, we arrived at 11pm and were immediately led to the dining room which was opened for us so we could have a snack and a drink so were immediately made to feel welcome. Our room was one of the refurbished (208) which overlooked the lake, upon reading reviews about mosquitos I straight away plugged in my anti mosquito plug and we never had one in our room, the room was clean and suited us just fine. The TV has British channels as well as others which is good to give the kids a bit of chill time while the grown-ups can get ready. We spent our first day around the main hotel pool, but found it a little too busy (August to be expected) and deep for the age of our youngest children, although good for daytime entertainment not too good for a neurotic mother (me). So the next day went to check out Breezers which is just over the quiet road, the middle pool is just the right depth for the kids to have fun in and quieter so you can spot them easily when your not in the pool, thus stopping myself hyperventilating at every touch and turn. The snack bar is good, with the norm chips, burgers and lovely fresh salad which is kept in long coolers, when they do the pizza it is on a ciabatta base and not greasy at all. The food in the main dining room has plenty of choice even for the fussiest eater (my daughter & friend), the specials are great and different every night (we never had the same and were there 10days) the dining room staff were attentive and helpful. The evening entertainment was good, the best in Majorca I have come across, we played the bingo which I do not normally do as the house was 400euros. The kids loved playing on the pool tables, they were not free but only 2euros so not too bad, and when not playing that there was the mini disco from 8.30 - 9.00 before the bingo at 9-15 then the main entertainment at 10.00-11.00, the bar closes at 12.00 but you can sit out with light until 01.00. The kids loved running around on the grass and being able to get themselves drinks. The entertainment staff are brilliant and never stop, the kitchen and bar staff never seem to stop, although it is self service at the bars they are always busying themselves making sure everything is clean and stocked. The reception staff are always happy to help and nothing is too much trouble. There are mosquitos but just go prepared (my Husband usually gets eaten but only received 8 bites) There are a few wasps around the pool but as long as you wash away any drink spillages asap and put empties in the bins they are not a problem. The Playa de Muro beach was gorgeous and the water clear, perfect for families as was shallow for a long way out. There is also pony trekking at night on the way into town which the kids loved and we also spent a day at the waterpark in Alcudia which we all had fun at. On Sundays and Tuesdays there is a market in Alcudia's Old Town which you can get the bus too which is all hustle bustle but surrounded by lovely old streets and Spanish Culture. All in I would definitely go back without a shadow of a doubt as all of our party loved it, so ignore any negative reviews and find out for yourself.

Room Tip: If you want quiet at night ask for a lake view room upon booking not a poolside view as this is wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank SarahT111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest
Muchas gracias. We loved your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your Lagotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    804
    342
    116
    61
See reviews for
1,203
376
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

we visted this hotel 26the july for 10 night really cant fault the place food fab rooms up to date and staff friendly. entertainment staff great kept the kids entertain day and night and live show on every night even bingo woohoo!

Room Tip: pool view looking over the stage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laura w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Laura
Thanks a lot for your stay and your nice review. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our hotel and services.
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Lagotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My family & i have just returned from 10 days at Lagotel. Overall the hotel is fine for a 3 star, rooms are a good size, pools are nice, location is approx 20 mins from the beach with a shuttle bus running every 30 mins most days. Not amazing but you do get what you pay for. The food was excellent however, very much on a par with 4 star hotels we have been to. Fresh fish & a variety of dishes every day. The only complaint i have is that due to the hotel layout, all rooms on our side of the hotel opened onto a central foyer where the kids liked to play, and also due to quite a number of kids being allowed by their parents to stay up until 1 - 2.00 am un-supervised, we found it hard to get a good nights sleep. This combined with check out / check in of other hotel users every second night throughout the night meant we returned from our holiday absolutely shattered. This won't bother you if you stay up until the early hours yourself & are a heavy sleeper but we had a 6 year old with us so were going to bed by 11.00. Worth bearing in mind as at least one of you will need to be getting up early if you want a sunbed near the pool as queues for these started forming at 8.00 for the main pool & 8.30 at the quieter pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANDREW E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
DearGuest
Thanks for your stay in our hotel and for your nice and helpful review.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Went with my husband and 7 year old daughters and my my and dad. We had such a brialliant time. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly, an excellent choice of food and drink. The entertainment was really good and the hotel reps brilliant. I was concerned when I booked that the kids club wasn't Thompson run but I shouldn't have been worried. They were excellent and very security concious I was happy to let my children go and they loved every minute. Always free activities run throughout the day if you don't just want to sit around the pool and only a 10 minute walk from the beach, the hotel run a shuttle bus every half hour for their guests if you would prefer to be taken. I am defeintley coming back to this hotel ideal for families maybe wouldn't recommend if you are a couple looking for a quiet break.

Room Tip: If you face the pool you will hear the entertainment, some like this as they stayed on the balconys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hola
Muchas gracias, we loved Reading your review.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Lagotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at the lagotel from the 25th july until the 4th aug, 10 nighst all inclusive as a family of 5, 2 adults, 2 teens and 1 child and what a great time was had by all.
Arrived in the early hours to a quick check in and a bonus of bread rolls, salads, meats and drinks been left in the restaurant.
Room was a one bedroom, family room on the 3rd floor with lovely views of the lake, which had plenty of wardrobe space for us all. Room was cleaned mon til sat and towels and bins emptied everyday. Welcome bonus this year was a fridge with a small freezer which was great to keep drinks cold, the room didn't have this in 2012. Only downside was I found the beds very uncomfortable. ( shampoo and shower gel provided)
The pools are beautiful, main pool huge and lots of space for everyone, although be prepared to queue from 8am for the sunbed dash at 9am when the gates open. The pool with the entertainment is the main one, if you want peace and quiet the breezers pool is across the road.
Safety deposit boxes can be hired at the cost of 2 euros 50 cents a day with a 5 euro deposit which is given back to you when key is returned.
Breakfast is the usual fried egg, bacon, sausages, beans etc, although you can have cereal, fruit, yoghurts, toast, cold meats, bread rolls.
Lunch in the restaurant consisted of pasta, chips, meats, cold meats, salads, rolls, nuggets, fish, wedges, and dinner was similar but some nights they had a chef carving meat which was delicious. loads of cakes which were very light and lots of ice cream, jelly and chocolate sauce.
My little boy is a very fussy eater and there was always plenty that he liked and never once did he go hungry, also its self serve drinks, apart from getting tea and coffee at breakfast the only other place you could get them was in the main bar.
Snack bar was very good, opens at 10am so if you miss breakfast, there are rolls, fruits, chips, nuggets, pizza and frankfruters. Drinks at the snack bar are all self service, water, beer, pepsi, 7up, cas orange, caz lemon.
Main bar opens at 10am with all your soft drinks, wine, tea, coffee, sangria and 3 or 4 flavours of slush puppies which the kids loved. ice cream freezer opens at midday, flavours are vanilla, strawberry and vanilla, chocolate and nuts these come in small tubs. (spirits are not self serve)
If you want a birthday cake made, order it at the main bar they have two different flavours and a few different sizes.
Medical Service, the hotel has a first aid clinic and daily doctor visit. ( pay doctor direct)
Free shuttle to the beach, mon to fri shuttle runs every half hour from 9.30 to 9pm. Sat from 9.30 to 5pm, sunday 9.30- 5.30pm.
Excellent range of entertainment during the day for little ones up to adults which is all organised by Fabian who is a lovely guy that makes you feel welcome and works hard night and day.
Evening entertainment was the usual kiddies mini disco followed by bingo which depending on how many play the full house can be 400 euros, after this they had different shows on which we either loved or bored us. ( maybe this was because we seen it in 2012)
Alcudia market is beautiful, lovely quint streets and loads of bargains to be had. bus can be got from playa de muro and cost approx. 1 euro 25 but please remember they pack the bus full.
We never went on any trips as we like to stay around the pool.
reception staff were very helpful whenever I asked for anything. Free wifi in reception and other hot spots although can be slow due to the amount of teenagers on it lol.
Mossies are everywhere as you are on the lake, although we only got one bite in our whole stay, we used suncream with insect repellent and after sun before we went out in the evening and before bed which had insect repellent and also burnt coils on the balcony in the evening.
We all had a great holiday and will return. Recommended to families with small kids to teenagers very safe, beautiful, fun and you will meet loads of lovely people

I hope I covered everything, although if you want any other info I will be more that happy to help.
Enjoy your holiday its what you make of it and remember its a 3 star.

Some Prices and Times

safety deposit, 2 euro 50 a day with a 5 euro deposit
machines and driers 3 euro
taxi from playa de muro to belleve strip approx. 6 euro
football for kids in the evening 2 euro
hamster ball in the pool 6 euro (usually a mon afternoon)
tennis 10 euro for an hour
bus from playa de muro to alcudia market approx. 1 euro 25
shop in hotel airbeds ranging from 11 euro up
bingo 1 euro a ticket or 6 tickets for 5 euros

meal times:
Breakfast 8.00am til 10.30am
Lunch 1.30pm til 3pm
Dinner 6.30pm til 9pm
Snack bar 10am til 5pm

Main pool open 9am to 9mp
Breezers pool 9am to 6 pm

Rooms to be vacated by 12 noon, luggage room and showers available
24 hour reception.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the lake are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
51 Thank missholidaynireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hola
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Lagotel.
Thanks a lot for choosing us again and for your nice review.
we hope to see you son.
best regards
Lagotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

A really friendly hotel with great size rooms. cleaned to a high standard. Kids club and entertainment great for families with a great variety of food. I went with my children aged 20 months to the age of 14, they all had a great time as did i.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annette273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hola
Muchas gracis. Happy guests makes us happy.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Me, my husband and 2 children 3 and 6 years have just returned home this morning from a 2 week holiday at the lagotel and didnt want to leave! Amazing value for money and in my view should be a 4*! Staff helpful and friendly, food tasty and plentiful and the setting and pools are stunning. I heard a lot about the mozzies before we went so went prepaired and i hardly saw any! I did get bit twice but on the day before we left which didnt bother me. The rooms were lovely with a large flat screen tv, a fridge and also hairdryer provided. Self service food and drink by the pool (spirits from the main bar inside) the pools were lovely and yes there was the 'sunbed run' but we just used breezers pool across the road which wasnt as much as a rush but still had to que. The entertainment staff were amazing. Fabian had them all involved and my son loved the football on a tues, weds and thursday for an hour at night while my daughter did mini disco. All in all its the best hotel we have stayed at and are even already looking to book for next year. Thankyou Lagotel and hopefully see you next year!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank zoeweb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest
We loved your review. Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and for your nice words about us.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your Lagotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
32.4 mi away
BQ Belvedere Hotel
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
31.9 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Property: Eix Lagotel
Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotelopia and Hotels.com so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing