We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday”
Review of Eix Lagotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eix Lagotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor which has kept me right so far . The transfer from the airport is a long one i think about 2 hrs in total not great but read on . We got to the hotel just in time for a few drinks at the bar which was good the bar is open till 12 and its self service which speeds things along . unless you want spirirts then its a barperson job .Our party consisted of a wide age range 7 ---> 65 in total 8 of us went . Fisrt morning was everything i expected mad rush for sun loungers its crazy but if your not that bothered about pool posistion there was always breezers over the road with plenty of loungers available . The food is your typical 3 star buffet helping but with something for everybody i would say . My wife really enjoyed the soups and on some days there where joints of beef and pork with half chickens available they where really nice .The kids or us never went hungry but yes somedays are better than others .The entertainment side of things was up and down the highlight being george pena funny guy and a good entertainer for all ages!!! kids liked poo stain the bear hahaha . The funniest entertainer went to the michael jackson tribute act had us in stitches although i think he was meant to be a serious act its either genious or ignorance either way we enjoyed it hahaha . The pools were lovely and the whole thing was really well ran by Fabian who you can see has invested a lot of time and effort into the place (And it shows Fabian) . Things to do are in short supply in the area but playa de muro beach is stunning and you can wade right out and its only utpo your waist .Things to be wary of we had to move rooms cause ours wasnt available they called it an upgrade hahaha no not really it disrupted our holiday and we should of complained harder but brits what can ye do . Avoid the the inflatable out to sea on the beach looks fun but its hard work keep your money i was pulling grown men out the water quite scary and very tiring .All in all i would go back to this hotel it ticks all the family boxes and all staff where great kitchen , bar and fabian and his girls .

Room Tip: Choose a family room if you a party of 4 just that bit bigger and well worth it ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pooliemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest
Muchas gracias. Your review will help us to improove.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your Lagotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    816
    345
    116
    61
See reviews for
1,213
393
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontardawe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just got back from a 10 day holiday with my boyfriend and we had a lovely time. We are both in our early 20's and it was our first time in Majorca, After reading about a million reviews we both decided on Lagotel. We arrived at about 2:30 am and had about a 10 minute wait to check in as there was a big party checking in before us, we had originally requested a room on a high floor but it was clearly stated that even if you request something it may not be possible to have it, we were given room 120 which we were fine with mainly because we'd had a very long transfer and just wanted to get to bed. We were told that food and drink was available in the dining hall for us so we went to our room to drop off the bags before going to have food. We got to our room and the door would not open, The key light was green but the door just would not open it was as if the handle was really lose so my boyfriend went to tell the guy at the front desk who just said you need to give it a shove, we both tried several times but the door would not budge so I went down and said that either we have a new room or get the door fixed because this was ridiculous and the man said very rudely that he would be there now as if I was disturbing him doing nothing, after maybe 5 minutes he comes up and opens the door first time, he was also rude and acted as if we had just been really weak and weren't really trying to open the door, turns out you had to pull the door lift and practically kick the thing down which we weren't happy with as the door also didn't close properly and as we couldn't have access to the safe until morning we weren't happy with but being so exhausted we went and got some food then just went to bed. In the morning looking at the room it was very clean and tidy we had no problems with the room its self just the door, We also couldn't get a key for the safe until late in the afternoon, it was 2.50 euros a day which included insurance for up to £2000 worth of content which was a bit useless as we had more than £2000 worth of stuff plus we both had holiday insurance which would have covered that so it was just a bit of a money spin in our opinion but it was worth the money to know our passports at least were safe. The front desk staff were rude and if you so much as asked for the paper acted as if you'd asked them to climb a mountain, but the cleaning staff were very friendly. The food was very nice, plenty of choice and the self service drinks were really good as well, alcohol was awful but we didn't expect much anyway and if you're expecting to be able to drink cider think again, only cider was Magners and was 7.90 euros a bottle, the Spar which is about a 5 minute walk away sells much cheaper booze 2.40 euros for cans of Rekorderling which is a very good price. The pool was lovely we only went to the one over the road as it was quieter and the snacks are better, we always got a sun bed as well. The entertainment wasn't to our taste was very catered for children but we had British channels in the room so were happy to hang out up there in the nights. We only went on 1 day trip to Marine Land, Just a warning if you are all adults or have older children then don't go on the all day trip to just Marine Land, we had a really good day but its not the biggest of places so after about 3 hours you've seen everything and the surrounding area isn't really for shopping just a few restaurants and the marina and you wont get picked up until 4pm so we ended up having to spend more money to just waste time, If we had a hire car we would have been better off. And because we were all inclusive the hotel offer a packed lunch which we were happy with but when I asked if mine could be vegetarian the man was extremely rude and all I got was a they're all the same, we ended up binning them anyway but I have never experienced staff so rude, There were however two female members of staff who were very friendly but everyone else we dealt with was rude and acted as if we had asked them to do things that weren't part of their job. Also the free wifi in the lobby rarely works as the lobby was constantly full with teenagers on the wifi for hours. Also as advice don't skimp on the transfer, we had a 2 1/2 hour transfer which was longer than our flight out there and the bus stops at literally EVERY stop so either get a hire car or get speedy shuttle. All in all we had a lovely holiday, We defiantly got our moneys worth. We would recommend the hotel to families with young children as everything is very well catered for children. Never the less we would go back again just change a few bits like hiring a car. Hope this was helpful :)

Room Tip: Lower floor can hear everything, setting up for breakfast, cars, putting the bins out, also any nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lowri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guests
Thanks a lot for choosing us to spend your holidays and for your review wich will help us to improove.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a 10 day Holiday at Lagotel as a family of 3(inc 16yr old). Reception staff were fantastic and really helpful. We requested a quiet room on arrival and though we were initially going to be on same level as stage we were moved to a quieter area. The food was really good and varied and plenty of it. The outdoor pool areas were great,yes we had to queue for a sunbed but I think that happens wherever you go. Entertainment was good and all the staff were great with the children. This was our first visit to the Lagotel and to go all-inclusive.

The only negatives were in the dinning room where the desserts are kept. Although there are signs clearly stating that children should not serve their own dessert it is not reinforced. Watching small children putting their fingers through the ice-cream while trying to transfer to bowls and plates is really off putting and unhygienic.
Could a member of staff be positioned there to supervise?

Apart from that we had a lovely time. Thanks to all the staff for a great holiday.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Croskipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest
Thaks for your stay in Lagotel and for your helpful review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very basic hotel we had a very small room with four beds pushed together touching the patio doors.
Loads of people with ear infections never saw pool cleaned once in two weeks. Nobody going round the pool asking if the kids would like to do any activitys, When they did do any it only lasted five minutes then back to the pool .
Good point was no queing at the bar for drinks.
Not much choice with the food and most of the time it was nearly cold. But if you like chips you will be ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room on the top floor much bigger than the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dugs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear guest
thanks for your stay in our hotel and for you review wich will help us to improove.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Lagotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just got back today from a weeks stay at Lagotel, with the family, children in the group aged 15yrs 8yrs and 11months, great hotel, very clean, food was good, and all staff friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank diane7Widnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hola
Thanks a lot for your stay in lagotel and for your nice opinión.
Hope to see you again.
A big hug from Platja de Muro
Your Lagotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have returned from a week at lagotel ...our first time to Majorca. A lovely clean, modernised hotel well worth a visit.Lovely food and lots of choice.the entertainment was excellent and team lovely.The acts in the evening were so much better than we had experienced before.The walk to the beach was great and well worth a visit.The only thing I would say as a slight negative from previous holidays was that the alcoholic drinks could of been better and in a glass ....and the staff were all helpful and lovely but very quiet and reserved.....would of been nice to see a smile .This hotel is well worth a visit ,fantastic value for families and we would return.Thanks lagotel ....we are missing our time with you.

Room Tip: Pool view lovely ,people said in previous reviews it was noisy but your on holiday and by 12 music s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
dear Maria
Muchas gracias. We are proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We will keep working hard and trying to improove.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your Lagotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just got back from a 1 week stay at hotel lagotel and I can honestly say that we have all had an amazing time there. There where 6 of us with 3 children in total ages 10 months, 8 yrs and 15 yrs. Would definately go there again. Lots of entertainment (although at night time can be a but too loud) with lots to keep the kids occupied. Big thanks to all the staff for helping us to have a fantastic family holiday

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shaz5974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Lagotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest
We all thank you. We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with our hotel and services.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your Lagotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
32.3 mi away
BQ Belvedere Hotel
BQ Belvedere Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
31.1 mi away
OLA Hotel Maioris
OLA Hotel Maioris
#1 of 44 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Lagotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Lagotel

Property: Eix Lagotel
Address: Circuit del Llac s/n | Urbanizacion las Gaviotas, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eix Lagotel 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complex comprising hotel and apartments in the Platja de Muro, situated next to the natural park of s’Albufera. The park is formed by grassy areas, dunes and salt marshes and is of great ornithological and scenic value, and is surrounded by two gardens of approximately 200m² each with a lake and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Eix Lagotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Lagotel Alcudia
Lagotel Majorca
Eix Lagotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing