We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignore the haters, COME HERE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Albufera Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Albufera Park
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ignore the haters, COME HERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

First I would like to say how ridiculous some of the previous reviews on this hotel are. Looking at those before I came made me start to dread what I might find when I got there, and this is why I want to tell you to disregard them totally. Albufera Park is a very good place to spend a week or two, and I would definitely recommend it. When we arrived, there was a mix-up with our room (no fault of the hotel, our travel company gave them incorrect information) but the staff were very good and offered us a better one. We found a very clean and spacious room, and our maid kept it outstandingly clean throughout the 11 nights we stayed. The only faults with the room were that you had to pay for the safe and minibar, and you did not get this money back.

We were especially impressed with the beach, I can't put into words how amazing the sea is- so clear! However, there were a lot of people selling sunglasses and fake Rolex watches (which somebody said go away if you ignore them the first day, but actually don't) but this is something the hotel can't really help. The pool was very good, but we noticed there were no lifeguards much of the time in Albufera Playa, the neighbouring hotel.

The staff? Wow. Every year I go somewhere different, never the same place, and I have never seen such helpful, cheery, amazing staff in all of my life. That is saying something! Our waitress for most of the holiday was always happy, and within a few days memorised what we would always drink and even our room number! It also happened to be my dads birthday when we were away, so the restaurant staff even made him a huge chocolate cake, did a wonderful table piece and threw in 2 bottles of champagne. The staff at reception were very helpful every time, and we're also always smiling. Now, the entertainment. Again, never seen it so good. Every night there is a 'Smiley Disco' for kids, which even gets all the adults having fun too, and the kids all love it. They even have awards ceremonies for kids who have been extra kind or helpful, or have won a game during the kids clubs. The shows were absolutely spectacular, especially the 'Best of the 80's night and 'Robbie Williams Tribute' night. Every one of the show team are very talented, and I would give this a rating of 6 out of 5.
The weather was gorgeous all through too. And the mention (or more like strop) about a sewage smell, come on. It's a tiny waft of a very weak smell that lasts about 5 minutes in the evenings.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place to anyone considering it, and I'd it werent for the mini bar and safe charges, this hotel would be five star. Come here.

TO THE BOSS OF THE HOTEL
Here is a list of the staff who really stood out during our visit, and who should get a bonus in their next pay check!

Mari-Carmen
Our waitress. Always very kind and helpful and definitely the best I've ever met.

Rosa
Our maid, very good with the room- often left chocolates after making the beds and cleaned amazingly.

Ruben
Waitor. Was always super helpful and a sexy bum too ;)

Michael (practicas)
Has the nicest smile ever, this man needs to work at your hotel.

Marlen
Reception. Gave us very good information, always helpful.

Pau
Reception. Gave us a better room when Thomas Cook messed up the one before. VERY GOOD STAFF!

Keep up the good work, because we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlassBeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    183
    52
    11
    7
See reviews for
506
66
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have just returned from 11 night stay at this hotel and it was excellent, it lives upto its name as a 4+ the staff are very friendly,rooms are very comfortable and very clean, maids came in every day,we took our own beach towels but for a small deposit you can use the hotel towels for both the pool and the beach which we did and these can be changed everyday if you wish to, the hotel is a few mins walk to the beach which is brilliant.
The hotel has 3 pools and a lagoon pool at the apartment side of the complex with loads of sunbeds and whatever time of the day you can always get one, there was the odd person that had to put towels on the sunbeds but there really is no need.
We stayed all inclusive and the food was superb plenty of choice, because we stayed for almost 2 weeks i was expecting the second weeks menu to be the same as the first but it was'nt there was something different ever night we where really spoilt for choice lets put it this way i now need to go on a diet. The location is also excellent due to the fact it is nice and quite however if you do want more to do just jump on the local bus and go to different areas.The only two downsides are the transpher from the airport to the resort is 2 hours which is no fault of the hotel, the only other one is i recommend you take a travel kettle as there are no tea making facilities and being British i do like my cuppa i always take my kettle so i did not have a problem.
All in all a fantastic holiday and looking forward to going back next May.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Very friendly reception, good food, evening entrainment was enjoyable, restaurant and bar staffs were brilliant, weather for a few days was a bit naff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoMemie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week during August/September 2011. Our party comprised my wife and I, and our two children aged 3 and 7.

In summary, based upon our experiences and the room we stayed in, this was a fantastic holiday and as the title of this review states, we enjoyed it so much that we've just booked to go back again later this year. We'll be in touch with the hotel closer to the time to try to obtain the same room due to its great location!

Accomodation:

Lovely spacious room, double bedroom and a seperate living/dining/kitchenette come second bedroom. Bathroom has walk-in shower and modern fixtures. Room cleaned daily and staff are very friendly.

Dining:

Good choice of dining venues and freshly cooked food, (maybe extend the selection of food types for children though, also not a good idea to leave nuts in a bowl easily accessed by children - my 3 year old son has a peanut allergy and this caused some concern)!

Entertainment:

Good selection of evening entertainment for families and adults. The childrens daily activities at the childrens club are brilliant and the staff are even better - this is the first holiday childrens club where I have seen such dedication to the childrens enjoyment by the staff.

Location:

Hotel is located quite some distance from local tourist attractions - a taxi is needed for most journeys unless you're a very keen walker. However, the hotel is bang next to a fantastic beach and the jetty from where the boat picks up/drops off all the way down that stretch of coastline.

Coul dwrite a novel on this place but it would all support the rating I've given this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OXO_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Albufera Park, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear guest,

The head departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your motivating words with our team. Your positive Encourage words motivated us to keep on working with illusion and enthusiasms.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our entertainment program. The entertainment team work very hard with illusion and enthusiasm to make all our guest feel welcome. Especially the children

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy.

Iberostar Albufera Park crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in Albufera Park in September 2011 for 12 days. The resort is remotely located which strangely turned out to be advantage - quiet place with a beautiful beach. The beach factor is the reason why we will be back this year (however not in the same resort) - it is wide, clean, and the slope is gradual - the kids could safely play in the sea, the water was shallow.
The resort is ok, there are pluses and minuses:
Pluses: very tidy, great thanks to all clening staff; food just ok with great variety but somehow lacking soul - I'd prefer smaller quantities with better quality; beach location
Minuses: not the greatest option for kids aged 4 - 7 - there are three big pools, but only one small paddling pool without aby extra attractions. There is also kid club - for spanish & german speaking kids, so ours were not that keen to spend time there. Small playground as they advertise is in fact two swings and some dirty sand - a total misunderstanding.
All the night entertainment for kids is also in german & spanish - however sometimes our kids enjoyed it.
The place is crowded by Germans mainly, who occupy all the deckchairs from early morning hours, and mind we stayed in September, can only imagine the peak season.
Would we come back? Yes, but to the location, no the resort. Therefore this year we'll try neighboring resort whith the pirate boats and slides - more fun for kids.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wiorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Albufera Park, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,

In first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Albufera Park and for your friendly comment. We are sorry to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations.

We have a great and international entertainment team. They work very hard with illusion and enthusiasm to make all our guests feel like stars. Especially the children. They always present all the shows in different languages, and English is one of them. We feel sorry if your kids didn´t have a great time with us.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take in our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments regarding our cleanliness this element is of prime importance to Iberostar.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The grounds were wonderful , the food was good but not great,excellent staff.There was a long lovely walk along the beach ,best time early in the morning. Some hassel on the beach from sellers, ignore them on the first day and they will not bother again. We had a problem with the plumbing and a stinking room , they tried to sort ,but ending offering a new room which was great. The hotel was a bit isolated. Trip to the Capital was worth a miss.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beaujones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Albufera Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review from your recent stay among us at Hotel Albufera Park.

We would like to apologize for the room atypical problem. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration your comment and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments regarding the amiability of our staff, prime importance to Iberostar.

The Capital Palma is a very nice city which has a beautiful historic quarter. It takes more less one our travel if you take the main road with a car. We are sad to ear that you didn´t enjoy it.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Travelled to albefuera park last year on a last minute teletext holiday. Coach transfer was wuite long as we were one of last drop offs, might be worth exploring taxis if you had little ones but we were ok. Unfortunately placed in albefuera playa next door initially which was lovely but quiet and more 'grown up'! Plus the Playa only had hotel rooms rather than the one bedroom apartment/family room we wanted for young children.
After one night we were moved, to prevent sitting in a dark room with sleeping child every night! (did have to pay extra so ensure your room booking is correct!) we had a great room with sea view, close to outdoor pool and beach. Outdoor pool was cold but lovely, no early morning towel laying issues. Indoor pool was with a spa which i didnt use but good facility to have and pool was warm and good for a windy day. Everywhere was lovely and clean.
As we were out of season just one buffet was open but food was fine, might be monotonous after 2 weeks but 5 days was perfect and plenty to choose from including things suitable for children. After a few hot days they also opened the terrace for lunch at next door linked Playa which was lovely.
We upgraded to AI from B&B when we got there which was really reasonable, sorry cant remember exact price but worthwhile, wine and beer on tap and ice creams every afternoon for the little ones.
Shows were ok in the evenings, I imagine they warm up more in season but fine to pass the time and the usual characters and disco for the children. I must praise all the waiting staff who were like childrens entertainers all day, kept my 4 year old thoroughly entertained and amused!
We stayed in the two next door hotels for the whole time so other than a mooch to the nearby shop and hotels which was nice i cant comment on surrounding town. Was quiet which was what we wanted. Beach was clean and although beds cost a bit of money it was worth it for a laze in the sun and my other half managed a massage on the beach every day!
All in all a great holiday last minute in a lovely location for a great price. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank filly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Albufera Park, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear guest,

In first place, Thank you for choose Iberostar for so a important moment like holidays. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel so much during your stay.

Make our guest feel welcome, give them an excellent service, improve each day an outstanding cuisine and make our guest delight with our hotel facilities are of prime importance to Iberostar.

Your feedback motivates us to continue working with illusion and enthusiasm improving better services and facilities. We will continue working to improve your next experience with us.

Online Reputation Manager

Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Albufera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Albufera Park

Property: Iberostar Albufera Park
Address: Calle Dunes Bahia de Alcudia, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Albufera Park 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Mum, dad, can we come and live here?” This is the question kids ask most at the IBEROSTAR Albufera Park. Here they can play on never-ending slides, swim in the turquoise water of Alcudia Bay, build sandcastles, make best friends and enjoy all the services they need to feel at home. Find out for yourself why this pet and child-friendly hotel in Majorca could become a second home for your family. All-terrain apartments. There’s no better place for a family holiday than this family hotel in Majorca. The kitchen corner and microwave will really help you during this holiday with your children. You can prepare sandwiches for trips and warm up your baby’s bottle at any time of the day. A wink of an eye is all it takes to get to Playa de Muro. It’s so close you can spend all day toing and froing between the pool and the beach. The calm, crystal-clear sea is perfect for your children to wave at the fish swimming between their toes. Gastronomy to meet your needs. The IBEROSTAR Albufera Park is designed especially for children. So much so that there’s a dining space just for them: the mini buffet! Not forgetting the best Majorcan and international cuisine for all the family in one of the best All Inclusive hotels in Mallorca. A water park in your home. We have swimming pools for every member of the family, even with huge frogs with bulging eyes and slides that the young ones will never get tired of using. If that’s not enough, at the Miniclub they can dress up, do handicrafts, paint, cook, and so much more. Even ride a pony. Star Prestige. Enjoy some luxury on Playa de Muro. The best bed in the best room with the best services. The 46 Star Prestige rooms for adults provide the most exclusive services and VIP access to exclusive areas of the hotel. Bring your senses to life. The sky is the limit in the SPA Sensations. Unwind with a marine gold treatment or treat yourself to a massage with aromatic oils. You deserve it! There are over 20 facial and body treatments to choose from. Pet Friendly. We know that pets are one of the family, so bring them on holiday to Majorca! With this service for dogs under 10 kg, you’ll have a room with a balcony next to the area for “walkies”, and a bed for your pet (subject to charge and on request in a family room). What’s more, your dog will get a welcome pack with a toy, plastic bags and bowls for water and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Iberostar Albufera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing