We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Albufera Park
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Summer Break”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This was our first family break with our 4 month old baby. The hotel itself was good - the rooms could do with redecoration, however the family room is really a 1 bedroom apartment - it was great for us still sterilising bottles etc it gave us a bit of additional room which was helpful with the little one's buggy and all the other accompanying equipment etc. The food was good - this was 4 star where the hotel itself wasn't particularly.
We probably wouldn't stay here again, but that is more to do with what we want out of a holiday rather than anything to do with the hotel. It was right on the beach which was great. We found the number of kids and the kids club just too much for us......

Room Tip: ask for a family room - it gives you more room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkthewhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Albufera Park, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having so carefully explained your experience. Your opinion is highly valuable and helps us improve our services. It is always our goal to accomplish maximum customer satisfaction and the best way to achieve this is taking in consideration the opinion of our guests.

Regarding the decoration of our rooms, we are very sorry that it did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Nevertheless we would like to point out that we do our utmost to please all types of tastes although it´s clear that on some occasions we can´t achieve our goal. On the other hand we find it very enjoyable to read that you find they are spacious and practical. We find it most important to offer a comfortable and attractive accommodation whilst staying with us.

We would like to suggest that you contact our call center or visit our Iberostar web page when planning your next holiday. Please rest assure that we have many different types of accommodation with different preferences and we believe that on this occasion, the chosen Iberostar Albufera Park is just not the best option for the kind of relaxing holiday you are desiring. It would be a pleasure to may assist you with a personalized guidance to find an appropriated Iberostar Hotel in order to satisfy your needs and wishes.

Further we are glad to read that you could enjoy the culinary efforts of our cooks. In Iberostar we understand that eating and drinking is an important part of the all over experience of our guests while staying with us and when we achieve their satisfaction it is the best reward for our day by day labors.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back in one of our Iberostar hotels.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    197
    54
    11
    7
See reviews for
544
67
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Loved every minute!Loved the area lovely staff I most def be there next year just home and I wish I was back kids loved kiddies club went all time and entertainment at night was great loved it fab a week isn't long enough!!! Food was lovely need to go on diet!! My mum and dad loved it too!! And weather was lovely and hot just like I like it!! Unlike weather here!! I will be telling everyone I know how great a place made some good mates had a blast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsten2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at this fantastic hotel. Food, staff and accomodation were of an excellent standard. The food was varied and always of high quality and the restuarant team always helpful. The entertainment team worked very hard and my children aged 7 and 2 were made to feel special and were always catered for. The hotel grounds including the pools were immaculate and there were plenty of sun loungers etc. Our room was clean and serviced daily to a high standard.
All in all a great hotel with fantastic staff - just need to diet now and save for our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

What can I say - this place is simply fabulous! We came in early July 2011 and vowed we would come again after an extremely positive experience. We stayed this time from 12th-19th July; my wife and I plus our 2 children, 10 and 13 years old. Room comfortable and always clean, as was the resort as a whole. Staff extremely helpful and friendly (special mention to our favourite waiter Tolo). Entertainment very creative and professional. Nice handy beach and clear warm sea. Several pools and usually able to get 4 sunbeds in a row, even as late as 9am. The food is superb, varied and always fresh. I can highly recommend the AI option which is so convenient. The outdoor Tamarindos restaurant is wonderful in the evenings.
How on earth anyone can write a negative review about Albufera Park is beyond me! We will certainly be back...

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 391Andy2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Had an 11 night stay at the Albufera park and had a wonderful experience . Rooms were very comfortable and absolutely spotless.The entertainment team were absolutely amazing ,every single one of them! They worked unbelievably hard and always has a smile on their face.Our kids used the kids club and the guys in there were fantastic and wonderful with the kids .I have to give praise to all the waiting staff , both bar and restaurant and the girls who work the hot plates in the morning .
The hotel is In a quieter location and very multi national.Has a great beach on your doorstep, it is a taxi ride away from most things.Great for families and would reccomend a stay here .

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed at the Iberostar Albufera Park last May 2012 the week before the Half Term Holidays. I have very High Standards and could not believe I had nothing to moan about! (Nor could my partner) of 12 years! We have two little girls they were 8 and 4 last year and I don't think I heard them moan once.... We didn't want to go to a hotel with Kids slides and danger zones everywhere and have to be stuck by one of those awful play area's in the water and we didn't... I lay on my sun bed watching them in the pool everyday... It was fantastic. Hotel on the beach x Great little play area under tree's immaculate all new Wooden (log effect) equipment done really nicely... The Staff in the Mini Club were fantastic, which our girls only went too once for an hour as we love them being with us on our holiday's because that's why we go on a family holiday to spend quality time together... They loved it... They made the girls fell really special and the entertainment which is usually (Cheesy, or just really bad) was excellent. Can't believe how dedicated the staff are... Our daughters are still going on about Carlos now... they were a credit to the company... The food was great for all inclusive - yes a little repetitive at times, but to think of how much it would have cost us to eat that kind of food out everyday and have to pay every time we ate - it was great. We wanted to go back there again but was just far too expensive now being the Summer Holidays 2012. We will not beat that Hotel for a long time - i don't think! Fantastic.. Only thing a little far out from Alcudia if you want a walk out. But there are buses they were just always full when we went to que up so never actually ventured out as the girls didn't want to wait and we just like an easy life! But if you don't mind persevering i'm sure you would get into the Alcudia Town quite easily...

Room Tip: We got there and were put in a corner room over looking the pool - it was very dark and just had a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

July 15th until July 25th - Mum Dad 2 Daughters and their 2 boyfriends!
Originally booked Iberostar Alcudia Park, 2 days before travel we were informed by Expedia that there was a problem and would we accept iberostar Albufera Park, glad we did as it was a superior hotel.

The rooms were spacious, very clean, separate bedroom, lounge and kitchenette.
You share facilities with the Iberostar albufera playa which meant lots of pools etc.
The food was excellent and varied.
The staff were simply a delight.
It's right on the beach and the beach is lovely.

There isn't much to do in the vicinity of the hotel, so we either walked up the beach to C'an Picafort
Lively little place with a boardwalk and lots of bars/restaurants, we also took taxis there at night (5euros)

During our stay the clientelle was 95% German so a lot of the entertainment catered for them, the entertainment was of very high standard, but as I am going through my Victor Meldrew stage of life, well it wasn't for me,also on that note, you really have to like other peoples kids as they're in abundance!!!!!

All in all a great holiday, you'll love it if you have kids.

Room Tip: We were in room 2124 it overlooked a lawn and garden then onto a parking area, if your room was near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phills3645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
986 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,509 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Albufera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Albufera Park

Property: Iberostar Albufera Park
Address: Calle Dunes Bahia de Alcudia, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Albufera Park 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Mum, dad, can we come and live here?” This is the question kids ask most at the IBEROSTAR Albufera Park. Here they can play on never-ending slides, swim in the turquoise water of Alcudia Bay, build sandcastles, make best friends and enjoy all the services they need to feel at home. Find out for yourself why this pet and child-friendly hotel in Majorca could become a second home for your family. All-terrain apartments. There’s no better place for a family holiday than this family hotel in Majorca. The kitchen corner and microwave will really help you during this holiday with your children. You can prepare sandwiches for trips and warm up your baby’s bottle at any time of the day. A wink of an eye is all it takes to get to Playa de Muro. It’s so close you can spend all day toing and froing between the pool and the beach. The calm, crystal-clear sea is perfect for your children to wave at the fish swimming between their toes. Gastronomy to meet your needs. The IBEROSTAR Albufera Park is designed especially for children. So much so that there’s a dining space just for them: the mini buffet! Not forgetting the best Majorcan and international cuisine for all the family in one of the best All Inclusive hotels in Mallorca. A water park in your home. We have swimming pools for every member of the family, even with huge frogs with bulging eyes and slides that the young ones will never get tired of using. If that’s not enough, at the Miniclub they can dress up, do handicrafts, paint, cook, and so much more. Even ride a pony. Star Prestige. Enjoy some luxury on Playa de Muro. The best bed in the best room with the best services. The 46 Star Prestige rooms for adults provide the most exclusive services and VIP access to exclusive areas of the hotel. Bring your senses to life. The sky is the limit in the SPA Sensations. Unwind with a marine gold treatment or treat yourself to a massage with aromatic oils. You deserve it! There are over 20 facial and body treatments to choose from. Pet Friendly. We know that pets are one of the family, so bring them on holiday to Majorca! With this service for dogs under 10 kg, you’ll have a room with a balcony next to the area for “walkies”, and a bed for your pet (subject to charge and on request in a family room). What’s more, your dog will get a welcome pack with a toy, plastic bags and bowls for water and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Albufera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing