We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Albufera Park
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just got back from a week at this wonderful hotel. Very clean, excellent facilities, located on the beach with wonderful helpful staff. We went all inclusive and even though the food was very similar each day, the quality was excellent with lots to choose from and freshly cooked in front of you. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank becciwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just returned from the Albufera Park after a 7 day holiday and have to say that everything was better then I had expected. The service was first class, the food was fantastic with plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner and if you got hungry between lunch and dinner there was burgers and hot dogs offered from 3.30pm to 5.30pm so you never went hungry. The pools are very well maintained and there are always sun beds available. The entertainment team are excellent and always doing something around the hotel or with the kids. All in all a first class resort and we had a fantastic holiday so will certainly return.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife, my son and I, have just returned from Iberostar Albufera Park. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. From the moment we arrived, we knew that we were going to have an excellent time at the Albufera Park Hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and multilingual. Once they check you in, they offer you champagne or orange juice (for little ones).
We stayed in a family apartment, which was very spacious, with aircon and a large balcony. The housekeeper kept clean and tidy throughout our stay.
Food & beverage: Food was very fresh and cooked before your eyes. There were no restrictions in terms of portions, so, you can eat as much as your tummy can hold.
Entertainment and activities: There is everything for everyone; magicians, clowns and festive shows. There sports pragrammes throughout the day. Water polo, football, tennis, spinning classes, stepping and much more. So don't worry about shedding off the extra calories
Finally, someone said "You can dream to build up bridges and castles, but it takes people to make that dream a reality" What made our holiday and a fantastice and a memorable one: the staff. From receptionist, chambermaids, waiter/ess and entertainers, were all excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Albufera park is a lovely hotel. We wish we were still there! Everything was perfect for our family-the accomodation(2 rooms rather than all crammed into 1!) the hotel is located on a lovely family beach which was very safe for the kids to play on. The staff were extremely helpful and hard working. The pool and hotel were clean and well kept and the food was the usual high standard we have come to expect from the Iberostar chain. A wonderful relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank Chel542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Booked this hotel through Thomas Cook. The hotel itself was spotless, the staff really friendly and helpful, the factilities first class, food was awesome and so much choice in different restaurants in the complex. The hotel is in the same grounds of the sister hotel, Albufera Playa, so we could use both hotels' facilities. This was the first time I had been abroad for 10 years having had my two children so it was the perfect first family holiday abroad. Can't rate this hotel highly enough - would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We've just returned from a fabulous week at the Albufera Park, with our 3 children aged between 10 and 18. In truth the Albufera Park and Playa, despite having separate receptions share many of the same facilities. I would recommend the pools in the Park for younger families. It's hard to find fault, as has already been said all the staff are helpful, engaging and attentive. The rooms are spotless, and the food is amazing. Although it's a buffet service, chef's are on station to prepare some mains to order (choices ranged from Lobster, steak, fish and duck). We took most of our meals in the Tamarindos restaurant which is open air and has amazing seaviews (it's very popular and you have to book it 24hrs in advance). We went half-board and paid for drinks, ice creams and snacks as we went along (there's a well stocked supermarket less than 100yds away). The sandy beach is no more than 50yds away, simply follow the path through the nature reserve. There's a gentle shelf, so it's great for toddlers and the sea was warmer than the pool! It's a public beach which wasn't to crowded even in August. The hotel provides entertainment and activities for all ages throughout the day and there's a show every evening. There's no pressure to join in, we watched the shows most evenings and the standard of singing and dancing was very good. We only ventured out once for lunch at the marina in the Port of Alcudia, we travelled there on the bus, and came back on the boat which dropped us off at the pier on the beach in front of the hotel. Despite it being peak season it didn't feel crowded, you could always get a table in the restaurant or a lounger by the pool and the waiters and waitresses were always on hand to serve drinks and clear your table between courses. It's very hard to find fault...but it niggles me to have to pay to access the safety deposit box and wifi in the room (you get 30mins free access per day from the reception area)...Oh, and the 'quirky' art work in the rooms won't be to everyones taste. If you want a 4* family holiday with no surprises I would happily recommend the Albufera Park

Room Tip: We chose to upgrade to a garden view room which was lovely. The stage for the evening shows is at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

What can I say, we've only just returned and we all want to go back. Travelled as a family of 4 with children aged 8 & 6.

Hotel Overall: Immaculate & spotless. Always staff around cleaning and maintaining the rooms, public toilets, grounds etc... nothing is too much bother.

Family room: As standard they have a separate bedroom and living area which converted into beds. Kitchen with hob, microwave & fridge and a bathroom. All have a balcony. Bottled water put into your fridge daily. Maid service daily. We did not upgrade to pool view or anything but could still see the sea and it was nice and peaceful.

Pool Area: Hours of great fun in here with the children, other families and the staff. We loved the silly pool games like running across a mat trying to stay standing from start to finish whilst everyone rocks it and squirts you with water pistols from all angles!! The biggest surprise was being able to get sun loungers at ANY time of day.

Kids Clubs: Drop in and out throughout the day. Mini club 4-7, fantastic. Our youngest (6) is very shy and she loved it. On her 1st day she was crying and Cristina gave her a big hug and looked after her and made sure she got involved after which she wanted to go again and again. She absolutely loved Cristina and Jeremie but all staff were great so a big thanks to all. All included apart from t-shirt painting & pony riding, 5 euros each but well worth it.
Maxi Club 8-12, also fantastic. Our eldest (8) enjoyed trying games/activities she's never done before. Her favourate by far was horse riding. All included except t-shirt painting 5 euros and horse riding 20 euros but she was gone for about 2 hours riding through the woods and down a beach.
She really liked Luisa & Katie so a big thank you to them.

We also enjoyed the activities on offer for adults like rifle shooting and archery but there were lots more too as well as a club for teenagers age 13 to 17.

Entertainment: Other than the activities throughout the day there was entertainment for children every night from 8.15pm - 9.15pm then family entertainment from 9.30pm - 11pm always ending in club dances that everyone joined in and my daughters are doing right now with the cd that we bought. The entertainment was really good especially the rock band (The British Invasion & School of Rock) and the acrobats. Another favourate was dances from around the world, really funny in parts!!!! We went to bed then but you could go on to a disco afterwards.

Restaurant: Really friendly staff and very efficient. You could not get bored with the food as it changed daily and there is definately something for everyone and if there wasn't they'd make it for you anyway as they cook the food in front of you and you can just choose what you want. There seemed to be a themed area most nights too.

Animation Team: Philip the host manager heads a fantastic team of entertainment staff. Julien, Davide and Alfredo made activities very entertaining but all staff were fabulous and a huge thank you to all of them, Cristina, Jeremie, Phylis, Estefi, Martine, Adder, Luisa, Katie, apologies if I've missed you off.

Beach: Great for families, lovely white sand, shallow blue waters right out with great waves. Great mixture of soft white sand and sand nearer to the sea for building sandcastles and sand sculptures in. You can also take a sea taxi down the coast for 7 euros one way or 14 return (children half price) which we did to meet up with friends then got a bus back which was just 5 euros in total from port of pollencia to playa de muro.

Other information: Little things like walking round offering smoothies in the day or trial cocktails when they were trying a new one out just added to the whole atmosphere and the balloon modelling outside the restaurant and face painting etc..
Right on the beach front was a cafe/restaurant not connected to the hotel which was lovely and the staff were really welcoming remembering what our girls wanted to drink the next time we went, which they loved. They also had a bouncy castle in the garden.
There is a little park on the front which is very well kept and a taxi rank and bus stop. There are also a few supermarkets very close by and a pharmacy.

I could go on and on but I think I've covered most areas. If you choose this hotel you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,182 reviews
27.7 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
426 reviews
0 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Playa
Iberostar Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro Village
Iberostar Playa de Muro Village
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
634 reviews
16.2 mi away
Viva Cala Mesquida Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Albufera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Albufera Park

Address: Avda. Playas de Muro, sn | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £87 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Albufera Park 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the sand at the marvellous Playa de Muro beach, the Iberostar Albufera Park hotel makes for a wonderful holiday in Majorca. This is due to the quality of its facilities, exclusive location and a pleasant atmosphere where families with children can have great fun. The Iberostar Albufera Park hotel features rooms for every type of family: with children or without, with the family pet, and also exclusive our Star Prestige service that gives access to a rooftop VIP area with Balinese beds, jacuzzis and an open Bar. The range of services at the Albufera Park hotel is magnificent: Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17); four restaurants and two bars; live shows and entertainment for guests of all ages; SPA Sensations with up to ten different types of massages; outdoor pools with slides and water jets; free Wi-Fi; children's playground; all inclusive... And, of course, direct access to one of the best beaches on the entire Mediterranean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Iberostar, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Albufera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing