We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prinsotel La Dorada
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and staff”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent a week here at the beginning of September, everything everyone has said previously is fairly accurate. We had a lovely week, rooms are spotless, staff are warm and friendly, pools and grounds are really lovely. We had a second floor pool facing room. Food was lovely, especially in the pool bar.

On the negative side: The hotel is geared towards families with young children, lots for them to do, nice family friendly pools. We were eaten alive by Mosquitos, being on the edge of the nature reserve aka swamp, we were over run with them. Even with repellent that did not stop them, our bites came up in beg red welts. The spa was a lovely touch : indoor pool, jacuzzi etc. unfortunately the families took their babies/ young children in there as the water was warm, taking nappies off and floating them around in the water, that people were trying to swim in. One can only imagine the quality of the water hygiene. Children were often seen playing on the gym equipment. I suggest that the hotel puts an over 16 age limit on the spa pool and equipment

Overall this is a lovely, well run hotel. I would recommend it for young families but not for young adults and couples.

Room Tip: Everyone tries for a top floor pool facing room, trying to avoid noise and Mosquitos
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank startertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks a lot for your opinion.
We hope you had nice holidays in Prinsotel La Dorada.
We hope also to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    323
    64
    24
    6
See reviews for
727
126
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somma Lombardo, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

All services are excellent, the staff is kind and always at disposal for any requests. Breakfast and dinner times are very long and satisfy local and foreign people's habits. Food is well prepared and substantial. Garden, swimming pool and spa are big and clean. Several activities are proposed to adults - young and children but with politeness and without insistence. In the evening shows are proposed in the theater till 23:30, therefore the swimming pool area and rooms are not disturbed. Even if you book by yourself, many information about excursions are proposed in the reception area as well as Internet Wifi. Around the hotel you can find several shops, restaurants, pubs. This is really a good hotel with all conforts to relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossella319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thanks a lot for your opinion.
It´s great you had nice holidays and we hope to see you back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I read all the reviews and hoped the stay would be good but I was not expecting it to be as good as it was - the rooms, the staff, the grounds were all fantastic.
Admittedly I walked to a nearby cafe each morning for coffee and pastries for breakfast and we ate dinner in town every night but we did have lunch most days at the poolside cafe which was pretty good - again - the staff were fantastic,
The entertainment staff were brilliant - my 3.5 year old son had a ball playing with them!
The facilities for young kids were more than I expected - a cool little kids pool, jumping castle, the kids club and the night time disco were sensational.
The rooms were comfortable and I stayed on the sofabed with my 7 month old son and I was perfectly comfortable
As already mentioned in many other reviews, there are plenty of sun beds available, however there are 4 large beds (3 with thatched canopies) in the resort which are brilliant for kids to lay on and bounce around on.
I really can't fault much with the resort, the only thing that comes to mind is a few pool towels were old and a bit threadbare but really that is the only fault I could find.
Would love to come back again!!!

Room Tip: We had a room near reception which was great but I think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariane215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thanks alot for your opinion.
I hope you had nice holidays with us.
It will be a pleasure if you decide to come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned where we stayed for one week on half board. I took all the reviews on board and trusted them to be correct. What a pleasant surprise to get somewhere and really struggle to find a fault. The rooms are well appointed with the biggest bed I have ever seen, and a separate shower that could house a family of 4 altogether. The pools (5) are lovely with plenty of high quality sunbeds to choose from. The restaurant was also very good with a varied menu choice most days. All the staff are very friendly and made the stay even better.
The hotel is also a short manic bus ride to most places you may want to go, for under 2 euros.
To sum up I will try and give a few negatives (they all have them) which hopefully wont stop you booking.
The main clients are German, we met only one other English couple in the whole week.
No kettle in the room, take your own travel one it will help.
food at times could be a little hotter
If you rent the TV remote you will only get two English channels BBC1 and 2.
With all this in mind it is a lovely place with a fantastic beach over the road and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. A four star superior is exactly what we got, have a great time.,

Room Tip: Choose high floor. If you over look the wetlands you get the PM sun and the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmalou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thanks a lot for your opinion.
We hope you enjoyed your holidays in Prinsotel La Dorada.
We hope you come back next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have stayed for a week about to go home Sunday. The apartments were spotless. The staff were superb. Myself and my husband were in a select room on a bed and breakfast basis. The view was of the nature park. We had no bother with mosquitos as previous reviews have mentioned, but we did come prepared as my husband takes bad reactions to the bites, Boots Repel tropical strength pump spray, it works a treat.
THE APARTMENTS
Spacious, kept spotless by the maids. The only gripe I had was there was no chopping board.
THE POOL AREA
Never had trouble getting a Sun bed whenever we went to the pool. Pool towels provided for a small deposit and you can renew them every day(free if you are in a select room) Around the pool was kept spotless and the gardeners were always busy keeping the place tidy. The poolside bar and restaurant was good value for money and the food was delicious. We were just saying that the complex remembered us of our stays in Florida, it was up to that standard.
LOCATION
Ok, just across the road and your at the beach. €1.50 on the bus and it takes you to the port or the other way to Can Picafort.
RESTAURANTS

Review your restaurants before you go because there is a lot on bad ones in the area. Stay clear of the steakhouse chain Dakota , worst steak I have ever had, medium to well done and the steak was tough and raw in the middle and blood all over the plate, sent it back and it did not cone back much better and everything else was cold.

We will definitely be back and thank management and staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: Good views from higher floors especially nature reserve side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thanks a lot to enjoy your holidays in Prinsotel La Dorada.
We would like you could come once more next year.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Myself Partner and 2 kids aged 10 and 2 stayed here for 2 weeks. Overall the hotel was fabulous! Rooms cleaned everyday, towels changed everyday and beds twice per week! Pool area beautiful and the entertainment staff were amazing! Involving the adults too on some occasions. We were s/c but to be honest there weren't enough restaurants in the area to choose from and as we were staying for 2 weeks this was a problem. We found that if you take a taxi to Can Picafort there are more of a selection and also to the Port but the cost of €10 there and back made our holiday quite expensive. Shop around with the local spar shops as the price varies depending on what you buy?!!. Take mosquito repellant as we eaten alive! Overall fab holiday, cannot fault the Hotel at all just not the best area for self catering!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thanks to choose for your holidays Prinsotel La Dorada.
We hope you enjoyed your holidays.
It will be a pleasure if you come back again with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

myself husband and two sons ( 17 and 19 ) stayed here for one week at the end of August, we all enjoyed our stay at la Dorada, myself and husband would definatly return again as for my sons it was their last holiday with us ( thankgod ) so I could not say for them, our room was cleaned every day the cleaners were very polite and would say hello, the pools are very nice lots of sun beds so no hassle of getting the 4 we needed, we had lunch at the pool bar 3 times and enjoyed all 3 meals average spend was 35 euros for 4 meals and 4 drinks, we would go out on the evening to eat a couple of times in play de muro other nights we would get the bus into Alcudia port or can picafort both 1.50 euros per person again food we had was all good, in all we had a very good holiday and would definatly use la dorada as a place to stay at again..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hallinhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thanks a lot for your opinion.
I hope you enjoyed your holidays with us and I hope also to see you again in a future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel La Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Dorada

Property: Prinsotel La Dorada
Address: Crta. Alcudia - Arta, km 5.5, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Dorada 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prinshotel La Dorada is next to Mallorca’s Albufera Nature Reserve, 200 metres from the beaches of Alcudia Bay. Set in lush gardens, it features a large outdoor pool, sauna and gym.All air-conditioned apartments have a private balcony and a lounge with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. There is a private bathroom, and a kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.The La Dorada complex has a sun terrace with loungers and parasols. There is a games room, and a court for playing tennis, basketball or volleyball. Daily evening entertainment is provided.There are 2 restaurants at the Prinsotel La Dorada, as well as a lounge bar and poolside bar.Prinsotel la Dorada has a 24-hour front desk, and Wi-Fi is offered for an additional charge. You can hire a car or bicycle from the tour desk, and free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Prinsotel La Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Dorada Hotel Playa De Muro
Prinsotel Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing