We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely FANTASTIC !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prinsotel La Dorada
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have just returned from here with our 2 children aged 6 and 3. What a great hotel.
From checking in to checking out it was a real pleasure staying here.
The rooms and the grounds are spotless. The staff are super friendly and nothing is a problem which when when you have 2 children with you is exactly what you need.
The children's entertainment team are an absolute credit to this hotel and start at 10.30 am your the kids are never bored and the disco is spot on which keeps the kids busy together with the evening entertainment till around 10pm.
The hotel itself is well placed being straight across the road from the gorgeous beach and various places to eat.
Only moan I have is that we were self catering and found that all the local spars etc were a rip off but if your prepared to walk maybe a mile there's a supermarket that's basically asda price called EROSKI.
everything you need there and a taxi is about 8euro there and back.
We are definitely returning here ASAP as our children loved it and for a week in Majorca ?? this place you can't go wrong.
Really hope it's as good when we return !!
Thanks again for a very memorable stay. !!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks a lot for your opinion.
It´s nice to know you enjoyed your holidays.
We hope also to see you soon back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We came here for 5 days with children of 14 and 10 years old. We shared a 1 bed apartment which was more space than we are used to on family hols. Separate bedroom and bathroom plus living area which children slept in and a small but very functional kitchen - microwave, full fridge, kettle, toaster, hob, crockery and cutlery.
The whole hotel and pool areas are spotless and there is no crowding. Many guests are cyclists and therefore go out during the day and there is a choice of sun beds in different locations. The pools were freezing but it is early on in the season and probably the reason why they weren't full! There is about 4 or 5 separate pool areas though. There are 2 table tennis which are free and air hockey and pool tables which are €1/game. There is a kids club, playground which we didn't use but looked well run and under-used.
Breakfast was fresh and lots of variety - we found it better to go around 8-8.30am as got busier from 9 onward.
Reception and all the staff you meet are very polite, professional and helpful.
Bar and snack bar expensive but quality so didn't mind paying.
Very close to the beach and a selection of restaurants. Would recommend Fusion restaurant for quality of food and service.
All in all - great hotel -relaxing and convenient.

Stayed: April 2014
6  Thank Josmithjsjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for youropinion.
It´s nice to know you enjoyed in Prinsotel and we would like you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Clean and spacious rooms. Beautiful pool area and well kept playground for the kids. Halfboard was worth of price. We had a room with swimming pool view and I can recommend that. Friendly staff. I think this is a good example of a 4-star hotel.

If you are a group of 5 or more ask the hotel for airport transfer service. Taxi's take max 4 persons in one car and there is no minivan taxis. So if your group wants to get to the La Dorada with one vehicle then contact the hotel. Our transfer (6 persons) from hotel to the airport was about 125 euros.

Hotel had also good deal with a car rental service. The car was brought to hotel and also left there.

Room Tip: I recommend a room with a swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks for your opinion.
It´s a good idea to book at the reception the transfer. The recepcionist will help you to book it.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our room was very spacious and especially loved the separate bath and shower! Our view was to the back of a restaurant and another hotel, so not the best, but ok. Good kitchenette so one can make even dinner in the room. Hotel had nice pool area but pools were not heated so a bit too chilly in April. We only had one of our kids with us but definetely this would be a great place for the whole family to come to in the summer time. Close to the beach and many restaurants / stores nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the pool area. Also if you got extra cash, get a room with their own j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion.
It´s nice you enjoyed your holidays and we would like you come back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We will be going back again this year for our 5th time! We love this hotel, it is brilliant for our kids. We have 3 children there are 6, 4, and 2 now. Last year we tried the upgrade to the deluxe apartments, it was amazing! My son at the time wasn't walking and still had a sleep in the day so it worked perfectly! It ment one of us could put him to bed and take the baby monitor up on to the terrace and sit in the sun or by the plunge pool, bliss! We would fight for this job! The hotel couldnt do enough for us, they even put us a baby gate up at the bottom of the stairs. The staff are lovely and always friendly. Hotel is always clean. The kids entertainment is wonderful! I think the kids disco in the pool is so much fun to watch. It would be hard to try and find another hotel as good as this! See you in august!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 474kirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für ihre Meinung. Das ist schöon Sie hatten schönen Urlaub bei uns.
Bis nächstem Mal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Went late October and found a very clean, well maintained hotel with pleasant and efficient staff. The location of this hotel lends itself to being affected by mosquitoes but applying plenty of repellent did the trick for most of our party. Things around the hotel were closing on a daily basis but we knew they would due to it being at the very end of a seasonal resort. I would have no hesitation in staying here again and would definitely give it 4 stars

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
3  Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We chose this hotel for a mid September holiday for 9 days. Our plan was to miss the school holidays and hordes of children but clearly others who had young families also had the same idea so the place was full of toddlers and babies. Generally this was not an issue and the pool area seemed very quiet most days as people headed to the lovely beach. The pool area is very nice however and well provided with sun beds and a snack bar.
Entertainment in the evenings was ok although not well attended and the animation crew worked hard.
The area of Playa de Muro is quiet. Local restaurants were plentiful and reasonably priced. Local supermarkets provided the basics although not so cheap, especially instant coffee and tea. If you want real coffee take your own filter bags as we could not find any.
The place felt professionally run and was very clean and modern. We went room only and felt that the provision for self catering was not great, but we managed.
The only gripe..... people dragging furniture around in other appartments. It would make such a difference to have some felt or similar on the bottom of the legs of. chairs and tables so they do not make so much noise early in the morning and late at night. A cheap answer.
We would go back and would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: If possible a top floor room so no one is above you. Overlooking the pool is lovely in the evening d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBlun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thanks a lot for you opinion.
We hope you had nice holidays and we hope also to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.1 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,363 reviews
3.4 mi away
Zafiro Can Picafort
Zafiro Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
228 reviews
4.2 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinsotel La Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Dorada

Address: Crta. Alcudia - Arta, km 5.5, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £76 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Dorada 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prinshotel La Dorada is next to Mallorca’s Albufera Nature Reserve, 200 metres from the beaches of Alcudia Bay. Set in lush gardens, it features a large outdoor pool, sauna and gym.All air-conditioned apartments have a private balcony and a lounge with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. There is a private bathroom, and a kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.The La Dorada complex has a sun terrace with loungers and parasols. There is a games room, and a court for playing tennis, basketball or volleyball. Daily evening entertainment is provided.There are 2 restaurants at the Prinsotel La Dorada, as well as a lounge bar and poolside bar.Prinsotel la Dorada has a 24-hour front desk, and Wi-Fi is offered for an additional charge. You can hire a car or bicycle from the tour desk, and free parking is available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prinsotel La Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Dorada Hotel Playa De Muro
Prinsotel Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing