We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely mini break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely mini break”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I saw this property advertised on 'Secret Escapes' website. I wanted a 5 night break away not the 3 or 7 nights that was shown. I phoned Secret Escapes and they advised me to call the operator direct. (a1 travel).
I was delighted to book the number of nights that was preferable to me
.
We stayed from Sun 6th April to Friday 11th April, and we had a wonderful holiday.
I always read Trip reviews before I stay in a hotel and I would mostly agree with everything that has been said about the hotel.
Upon arrival we were greeted in a vey polite and pleasant way by the receptionist which for me always creates a good start to the holiday!

Our accommodation was located on the ground floor and had a slight view of the pool, which was fine, I think I would prefer a room higher and to face the sea next time.
What I really liked about the room was that it replicated a mini apartment with a lounge area, mini kitchen, bathroom and separate bedroom. The furnishings are rather dark and slightly tired but I wouldn't say that it was bad enough to male a complaint.

The Restaurant: The food was Very Good to Excellent of standard, Literally there was something for everyone, breakfast, lunch and the evening meal. Although we were all inclusive we ate out at lunchtime at Alcudia Harbour - one restaurant we dined is called Varadero - Tel 971897645 - lovely Tapas and great service! (we walked mostly on the beach there and back) approx an hour and half each way - but if you love walking it is a superb walk!

The staff were all friendly and helpful. I absolutely recommend this hotel, I loved Playa Muro and I hope to return one day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    201
    82
    22
    15
See reviews for
381
91
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mancor de la Vall, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Brilliant hotel, the staff where very helpful, the rooms fantastic, the staff where very helpful and we had a brilliant stay!
I recommend a visit to the Albufeira, we had a fab walk!
The spa was very relaxing for the adults and there was plenty to do for the kids. The food was delicious and all in all, we had an awesome time, thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a little while here and had the service in the spa. The Turkish Bath and Sauna were perfect followed by warm pool with a lot of bubbles. The relaxing time was worthy every second. Very good located and nice beach 2 minutes walking (front of hotel)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andresivilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have earlier stayed at Playa Garden in 2006, at that time we did not have any meals inclusive in the stay.
We are experienced Playa del Muro holiday makers, we have stayed at Alcudia Pins, Viva Bahia (more times) and Playa Garden (now 2 times).
We booked our sommerholidays form 13/7-2013 to 27/7-2013 (14 days) through the Danish online agency http://www.dinferie.dk we booked all inclusive and a room with a poolview.
We got a corner room overlooking the pool area the balcony is somewhat small but ok. The room is in adequate standard and the daily cleaning service is done satisfactory (everyday). Overall we were satisfied with the room.
The pool area is well proportioned with different pools with some different features on top of this there is a very nice indoor Free spay area.
The hotel declares a “no reservation” policy for sunbeds, but it is a policy that the hotel does nothing at all to enforce.
We find that is OK that holiday makers are early out in the morning and reserves sunbeds for their family, provided that the beds have a physical “occupation” rest of the day – except for short “aways” for breakfast and lunch. But at Playa Garden it is custmary that holiday makers book a series of sunbeds and maybe goes to town or to the beach and maby first comes to their occupied beds at 16:00-17:00. We have seen that many times – as one earlier review (Spanish language) also confirms, the hotel will do nothing in this respect.
Other hotels in this area actually leaves a note on reserved sunbeds that if they are not in use in i.e. 45 mins the towels will be removed – this policy is seen at Alcudia Pins and Viva Bahia. It is really a bad thing that the hotels does nothing here – and I am sure this disturbs many holiday makers. As a consequence of this I was present every day at 7:30 and stays at our beds until breakfast, where I left for apx.30 minutes. The same applies to lunch. The reality is as follows at no time ever we saw at least 40-60 sundbeds not in use at any given time – but repeatedly people looking for places to stay (sunbeds) – it is unbelievable that the hotel does not do anything in this respect. Unless you like me are willingly ready to drop sleeping long hours in your holidays, and you want to be on sunbeds at the pool side – STAY AWAY from this facility. Maybe there is a reason for this- all other hotels in this area we have stayed at have a on duty Lifeguard that have an oversight of the sunbeds – But Playa Garden have no lifeguard ??? (although other hotels have less “complicated” pool areas).
We opted for all in inclusive and I have to praise the staff at the hotel for a very polite and attentative execution of their breakfast/lunch/dinner related functions. The food is in OK quality, but the variation is to0 little to endure 14 days here. Meat selection is to narrow. One time a week you can have dinner at either the Hotes own pizza outled GIORDANOS or at the BULL STEAKHOUSE – But beaware it is not the ala carte menu your are given, they have special ALL-INCL. menu, which is horrible (Bull Steakhouse). However you can just order from the standard menu and get a 50% discount.
Doing that you will enjoy your dinner and the quality of that. But if you belive you are like the paying guests at the Bull steakhouse your are lured.
I would think that many families would describe ALL INCL. at Play Garden As being top classe- it might be so. But for me and my family a part of being at holiday is also to source and find the dinner place for tomorrow, by having a given place to eat made us feel like being in a camp or prision allhough well fed are deemed to be present.
The hotel offers free wifi in all rooms, but the speed offered is very slow, I do simply not understand why a higher speed is not available – Spain has a good and solid infrastructure, the speed available is slower than you can buy anywhere in the world.
The hotel is visited by a multitude of nationalties, germans are the dominant, which causes that staff both service and entertainment staff would address you first in german. Germans are good tourists, we enjoyed that there were not many brits. I have nothing against brits – however when they are in larger groups, they tend to become noisy in swimmingpools and often they play games (with a ball) that would bar others to use the pool at all or safely.
I would recommend anybody to go to Play Garden, we had a good holiday – but the hotel should improve and care for their guest in the pool area and enforce the “no reservation policy”

Room Tip: Book a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lars_Krull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We booked 11 nights all-inclusive (17 May - 28 May 2013) in a premium apartment. When we arrived, we requested a room change because our apartment was located on the ground floor and we preferred either a room on either the 2nd or 3rd floor. The reception staff, particularly Joyce and Claudia, were very friendly and accommodating and we received a new room within a couple days when another room became available.

We have booked all-inclusive in other 4-star vacation locations, but by far the dining experience at the Playa Gardens has topped the list. They offer a wide selection of delicious dishes. We were never bored because the options varied. The dining room staff were all very friendly, personable and efficient!

The Garden Experience entertainment team IS TOPS!!!! Samantha (team leader) and Jose are true motivators and fantastic entertainers and can encourage even the most introvert to participate in activities. All members of team were absolutely wonderful, and there is no doubt they all love what they do! Activities for guests (adults and children) varied daily. The evening shows (mostly excerpts from musicals) were professionally performed by fantastic vocalists. The entertainment team lead all activities in German, English and Spanish. We've never experience this at other hotels. Each member of the entertainment team was fluent in at least 3 or more languages. This is a plus for making all guests to feel comfortable and welcomed. THANK YOU Garden Experience Team for a memorable time!

The hotel facility and landscaping are well maintained. I really liked the spacious apartment style floor plan with kitchenette, living room and bedroom areas. The furnishings were stylish; the beds and pillows were comfortable and fresh ( I absolutely hate flat pillows).

The hotel is located directly on the beach and beach chairs are available without costs. The weather this year was a little cool (high 60s to low 70s Fahrenheit) so there wasn't the big rush to get a chair on the beach or at the hotel swimming pool.

Our stay at the Playa Gardens is one of our most memorable of vacations. It is a hotel that caters to couples and families with small to teenaged children. We're glad to have chosen this facility to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary! We have already decided to return next year!
R. and J. Kausch

Room Tip: The ocean cannot be seen from all buildings in the complex. So request an apartment on the 2nd or 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Nice sized rooms, good facilities, lovely beach (although access not suitable for all) and an excellent restaurant. We stayed all-inclusive for a week and never got bored with the variety. Staff generally friendly apart from reception who could be a little sharp. Entertainment was also good if a little bit unusual at times!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

except the receptionists ,everything its very good. the food is very various, very clean

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mihaimisu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
1.7 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa

Property: Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 25.9, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#24 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playa Garden Hotel & Spa stands out for being one of the most complete and welcoming hotels in Playa de Muro: an authentic spa hotel in Majorca ideal for combining rest, quietness and good gastronomy with sports, parties and activities for children. It is the most exclusive proposal of Garden Hotels for your holidays in Majorca: a hotel with 4-star services, personalised attention and the best quality price ratio. Our spa hotel in Playa de Muro is located at the seafront, in a privileged setting near S'Albufera Natural Park. It has incredible views to the Mediterranean, well-cared gardens and equipped terraces with design furniture. It is the ideal place for resting and getting away from it all admiring the natural beauty of the north of Majorca. It features the most varied accommodations: from double standard rooms to exclusive suites, including modern apartments with views to the sea or to the garden. All of them are perfectly equipped with services specially designed for your comfort and rest at the shores of the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel & Spa Playa Garden Hotel Playa De Muro
Aparthotel And Spa Playa Garden
Aparthotel Hotel Playa Garden
Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing