We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect playa Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Lee on Solent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect playa Garden”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We have just returned from a fantastic family holiday to the Playa Garden in Playa De Muro. On the transfer from the airport we stopped at several hotels in Alcudia and started to get a little nervous as they didn't appeal at all. Upon arrival at the playa garden we were delighted. Once you walk though the marble clad reception you are presented with fantastic and impeccably kept tropical gardens with lagoon style pool. The hotel staff are friendly and speak English as well as German and Spanish. The entertainment staff work tirelessly to keep the children happy and boy did they do a good job out little one’s loved it. There is a mini disco for children from 8:30 every night for an hour and children loved it after this they have live shows we didn’t stay for these as we put the children to bed and enjoyed a few drinks on the balcony. Don’t let the more negative reviews put you off there are plenty of sun beds around the pool area, it is right on a delightful and clean beach. It is in a quiet area so ideal for families, there are a couple of restaurants and bars nearby but it is low key. We ate entirely at the hotel’s restaurants as we stayed All Inclusive and couldn’t fault the variety or standard of meals. You can have as many bottles of wine, cocktails, beer, spirits, soft drinks and ice cream as you wish. If you want a varied nightlife you will need to get a taxi into Alcudia (about 10 mins away) .This was our first family holiday abroad (our children are 2 and 5 years old) and this hotel exceeded our expectations, it is classy, well run and I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hillyer_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    213
    84
    27
    16
See reviews for
409
96
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lanarkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Just reurned from one week holiday in this hotel. Booked independently and were glad we did. Fabulous hotel and staff were so helpful. Anything you asked for was done with smiling faces. Pool area superb and plenty of sun beds. Shame no big British travel agents using hotel. Most of the clientele foreign but hey ho you are in a foreign country also. We found everything amazing. Food very varied and could not fault it. Children also well catered for with on tap ice cream and drinks all day long. Entertainers work so hard all day entertaining the children and adults at night. Well done to them. Visiting Show team excellent. Would definitely return to this hotel and hopefully this summer again. Recommend all inclusive option, excellent. Beach fronts hotel and you are able to see the whole of Alcudia bay from hotel. Fabulous

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annelanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamdp
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed here for a week all inclusive in August 2009 and had a great holiday. Food and drink are both very good and varied every day, service was very good too. Entertainment was well run and continued all day long for the kids but is not geared towards the english speaking guests. Bus stop right outside hotel that takes you into Alucdia in about 10 mins. There is not very much going on around the hotel but to be honest we had no reason to leave the hotel as food was so good. We would definitely go back to this hotel for a holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We originally booked up as half board, but as the drinks at the hotel are quite expensive and we would spend most evenings there (kids mini disco) we upgraded to all inclusive gold.
The rooms are clean and spacious and have a large balcony. There are two large pools, one which is quite deep and the a little shallower. The food is really good and there is a lot of choice each, all of which was tasty and of good quality.
We never had a problem getting a sun bed each day, regardless of what time we turned up.
As we were all inclusive, we did not really get a chance to sample the other eating places around the resort. Although there were some, there did not seem to be a big choice, and not many bars (I think I saw 1).
If you do go all inclusive gold, you can have the premium brands of spirits but make sure you ask for them otherwise you will get the local brands. Also, once we upgraded to AI the staff had a habit of trying to remove the wine list from the dinner table (you can have most of the wines in the list), I got the impression they wanted you to drink the cheaper wine from the AI silver font.
We wanted somewhere that our 3 year old girl would enjoy with a kids club. Although there is a kids club, the resort is very mixed with a lot of German & Spanish. The staff spoke all languages but meant that with there not being a lot of British she would not really mix well in a kids club. She did enjoy the the evening mini disco though, although the previous holiday was a Thompson Family Extra and that was much more suited for British kids.
Overall the holiday was really good but if you want somewhere you can go to a few bars on an evening or more kids entertainment then I would suggest somewhere a bit more livelier.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndersSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle, uk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic, relaxing self-catering family holiday with 2 children (11+9). Booked via the internet with Sunshine Holidays who were quick to respond to any queries. Coach transfer to the hotel took almost 1 ¾ hours so we booked a taxi transfer for the return leg.
The hotel was just as it was described with beautifully kept gardens and it backed directly onto the beach which was shallow and very safe for children. There were 2 swimming pools and bagging a sunbed was not a problem so long as you had your towels down by about 10am. Hotel size was just about right for us with 240 apartments and which were mainly occupied by Spanish and German families, and only a few British.
Whilst the rooms were very clean and spacious the kitchenette was tiny and poorly equipped for self-catering. There was however a daily maid service and the towels were changed regularly. For the final 3 days we went ½ board and the choice and quality of food was excellent.
Daytime entertainment for children was good and the staff were obviously committed to the cause. The same staff provided the night-time entertainment but it was a bit hit or miss and only improved when professional entertainers came in to do a couple of shows. The gym and spa were free to use and usually a child-free zone.
Outside of the hotel there was a row of shops and restaurants (The Portobello restaurant was superb) but that was about it. 2 supermarkets within the vicinity were expensive and the nearest larger cheaper ones were a couple of miles away. Travel to/from Alcudia and Can Picafort was not a problem as there are buses every 15 mins just across the road. The buses can however be very crowded.
If you are looking for somewhere to chill out with children, then Playa Gardens is ideal. If you want something more lively, then this probably isn’t for you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseekerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

myself my son 12 , my friend and her daughter 11. ten days all inclusive. food was excellent. night entertainment not great but ok on a few nights when they had a more pro act on. Great beach just 30 sec walk. yes you have to put towels down eary but thats the case anywhere you stay. would def recommend all inc as there are ony 3 resturants and one bar in resort. if you looking for a chilled out time this would be perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feefeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2007

We went in June 2006 with a 3 year old and had the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. Apartment was clean with twin bedded room and sofa beds in lounge. Sky TV avail but mostly in German. Buffet avail every evening. Reps did kids disco every eve. Never saw the other entertainment because our son wouldn't have siesta, so early to bed! FANTASTIC location right on the beach. We often went there as it was cooler. Safe & white sandy beach. Took boat ride into Alcudia for dinner then local bus home. My ONLY complaint was the RIDICULOUS situation regarding towels on sunbeds. Signs everywhere saying "Do not reserve sun beds" but no-one took any heed and it was not enforced. We would definitely go back but heard it was no longer avail to UK & moving to German and Scandinavian tour operators. Is this true???

  • Liked — 4* & superb location right on the beach
  • Disliked — Unnecessary reserving of sun beds with towels
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.2 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,062 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,070 reviews
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa

Property: Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 25.9, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#24 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playa Garden Hotel & Spa stands out for being one of the most complete and welcoming hotels in Playa de Muro: an authentic spa hotel in Majorca ideal for combining rest, quietness and good gastronomy with sports, parties and activities for children. It is the most exclusive proposal of Garden Hotels for your holidays in Majorca: a hotel with 4-star services, personalised attention and the best quality price ratio. Our spa hotel in Playa de Muro is located at the seafront, in a privileged setting near S'Albufera Natural Park. It has incredible views to the Mediterranean, well-cared gardens and equipped terraces with design furniture. It is the ideal place for resting and getting away from it all admiring the natural beauty of the north of Majorca. It features the most varied accommodations: from double standard rooms to exclusive suites, including modern apartments with views to the sea or to the garden. All of them are perfectly equipped with services specially designed for your comfort and rest at the shores of the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel And Spa Playa Garden
Aparthotel & Spa Playa Garden Hotel Playa De Muro
Aparthotel Hotel Playa Garden
Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing