We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dobry hotel s peknou plazou a prijemnym personalom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Prievidza, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dobry hotel s peknou plazou a prijemnym personalom.”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Hotel ponuka sluzby postacujuce na stravenie peknej dovolenky v prijemnom prostredi. V zahrade hotela a pri bazenoch sa clovek citi dobre, nikde a s nikym sa netlaci. Na zahradu nadvazujuca plaz ja velmi pekna s krasnym morom a teplou vodou, vhodnou na kupanie sa deti. Ale svoje miesto si tam najdu aj dospely ludia. O plaz bolo starane kazdodenne. Velmi by som vyzdvihol tunajsie stravovanie!!! Neviem si spomenut, ci bolo vobec dna, ze by som si nevedel vybrat, snad mozno iba v takom pripade, ze sme nevedeli co skor jest!!! Co nam asi najviac vadilo bolo samotne ubytovanie. Izby apartmanoveho typu su velkostou postacujuce, ale chcelo by to kompletne zrekonstruovat a zmodernizovat. Bolo na nich vidno, ze uz maju cosi za sebou. Pri celkovom hodnoteni by ale zvitazili hodnoty perfektnej stravy, ochota personalu, prijemneho prostredia nad skromnejsim ubytovanim.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morgen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    201
    82
    22
    15
See reviews for
381
91
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed for 10 nights...

The cleanliness of our accommodation was second to none, our towels were changed daily and apartment cleaned to a high standard. We were not all inclusive, but ate at the restaurant (for breakfast) which was very nice. On the whole, 10/10 for the hotel accommodation and its amenities.

Unfortunately though.....when we went to the beach, which is a minute walk from the swimming pool....we discovered that sunbeds on the beach were reserved! the only chance of you getting a sunbed was if someone had finished their holiday and you happened to stumble across unreserved sunbeds! The hotel operates a no reservation policy for sunbeds by the pool, but unfortunately that is not enforced and if you wanted to sit by the pool, this would entail you waking up and 7am and placing your towels on sunbeds like everyone else.

Another point of note was that the t.v. in our room had only one English speaking channel which was Eurosports! All other channels were in German....which may well hae suited the majority of German speaking guests.

That said.....a great hotel and great location!

Un

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mz_merlin2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We just came back from a week's holiday with our 2 young kids at the Garden Playa. And the least we can say is that we were very disapointed, especially when we expect a 4-star hotel given the price. First of all, it is cleary only oriented for low-class germans tourists. Major staff (reception, animation) are german natives...We speak fluently Spanish but yet was difficult to communicate with locals...how ironic is that. The cleanliness of the hotel is terrible. First night I could feel sand in my noisy bed...You better not think about it and just sleep. Bathroom has never been refurbished...toilets are old, there is humidity all over...bath curtain never changed...yellowish suspect color. At 6 am, we woke up hearing a baby cry....all though I sleep with earplugs...it was so loud it woke me up. What was not my suprise when I realized by 2 girls were deep a sleep. It was actually the baby next door....!!!!! And the scene repeated itself every day. Other than that, the appartment is a good size and balcony pleasant. Now the pool was very dirty. I can understand to find loads of algues and sand in the pool at 5pm when everybody gets back from the beach but how can you explain that there is the same amount of dirt at 9 am ?? Sunbeds very uncomfortable, unbrellas yellowish and old. I have seen once a guy clean the pool during the week. One example is that there was a small table next to our sunbed when we arrived. That white cheap plastic table was full of some spillt chocolat drink...well it stayed like that the whole, nobody bothered cleaning it. Beach is nice but spoilled by trash, cigaretts and plastic all inklusive glasses letf there. Once thing I noticed is that the hotel has not placed any ashtray or garbage around commun facilities. Food is acceptable. Dining room very noisy, personnel always pushing you to finish up you meal so that they can take your dish away. Very annoying. Positive thing : good animation for kids, dedicated team, the kids loved the time spent there. However, we will not go back to that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ariatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Green territory, lots of different trees and plants. Beautiful pull in the middle of the hotel’s area. If you want to swim in the sea - the way to the beach is short. It take from 1 to 3minutes depends on which building you stay. The beach is very clean.
The stuff was friendly and competent. The apartment was clean with very small tv and the same chois of programms. All rooms comes with fully equipped kitchennette . It’s very comfortable if you stay on bed&breakfast basis.
The buffet was very good, all food was tasty.

Hotel is situated near town-centre, 5 or 10 minutes by car.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksenia_Ivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We stayed at the hotel for three days. There are few three-storey building, the farthest situated 200 m from the beach. Apartments are divided into two medium-sized rooms, the bedroom has a double bed consisting of two single beds. The hotel area is clean, well-groomed. Around the pool there is enough sun beds. But it's better to go to the beach - it is magnificent!

The staff was quite friendly. The choice of breakfast was very large - good selection of fruits, cheeses, pastries.

There is no free Internet.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark_chernov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee on Solent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We have just returned from a fantastic family holiday to the Playa Garden in Playa De Muro. On the transfer from the airport we stopped at several hotels in Alcudia and started to get a little nervous as they didn't appeal at all. Upon arrival at the playa garden we were delighted. Once you walk though the marble clad reception you are presented with fantastic and impeccably kept tropical gardens with lagoon style pool. The hotel staff are friendly and speak English as well as German and Spanish. The entertainment staff work tirelessly to keep the children happy and boy did they do a good job out little one’s loved it. There is a mini disco for children from 8:30 every night for an hour and children loved it after this they have live shows we didn’t stay for these as we put the children to bed and enjoyed a few drinks on the balcony. Don’t let the more negative reviews put you off there are plenty of sun beds around the pool area, it is right on a delightful and clean beach. It is in a quiet area so ideal for families, there are a couple of restaurants and bars nearby but it is low key. We ate entirely at the hotel’s restaurants as we stayed All Inclusive and couldn’t fault the variety or standard of meals. You can have as many bottles of wine, cocktails, beer, spirits, soft drinks and ice cream as you wish. If you want a varied nightlife you will need to get a taxi into Alcudia (about 10 mins away) .This was our first family holiday abroad (our children are 2 and 5 years old) and this hotel exceeded our expectations, it is classy, well run and I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hillyer_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Just reurned from one week holiday in this hotel. Booked independently and were glad we did. Fabulous hotel and staff were so helpful. Anything you asked for was done with smiling faces. Pool area superb and plenty of sun beds. Shame no big British travel agents using hotel. Most of the clientele foreign but hey ho you are in a foreign country also. We found everything amazing. Food very varied and could not fault it. Children also well catered for with on tap ice cream and drinks all day long. Entertainers work so hard all day entertaining the children and adults at night. Well done to them. Visiting Show team excellent. Would definitely return to this hotel and hopefully this summer again. Recommend all inclusive option, excellent. Beach fronts hotel and you are able to see the whole of Alcudia bay from hotel. Fabulous

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annelanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
1.7 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#13 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa

Property: Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 25.9, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#24 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playa Garden Hotel & Spa stands out for being one of the most complete and welcoming hotels in Playa de Muro: an authentic spa hotel in Majorca ideal for combining rest, quietness and good gastronomy with sports, parties and activities for children. It is the most exclusive proposal of Garden Hotels for your holidays in Majorca: a hotel with 4-star services, personalised attention and the best quality price ratio. Our spa hotel in Playa de Muro is located at the seafront, in a privileged setting near S'Albufera Natural Park. It has incredible views to the Mediterranean, well-cared gardens and equipped terraces with design furniture. It is the ideal place for resting and getting away from it all admiring the natural beauty of the north of Majorca. It features the most varied accommodations: from double standard rooms to exclusive suites, including modern apartments with views to the sea or to the garden. All of them are perfectly equipped with services specially designed for your comfort and rest at the shores of the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel & Spa Playa Garden Hotel Playa De Muro
Aparthotel And Spa Playa Garden
Aparthotel Hotel Playa Garden
Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Muro
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing