We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, beautiful place! 1st class!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Life Alcudia Pins
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, beautiful place! 1st class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed here and had a wonderful weeks holiday. The apartment was first class with great facilities. This place was spotless and all areas are kept v clean. We were lucky 2 hv an apartment with a sea view and we didn't want to leave! On our last night we ate in the Italian restaurant and the food was outstanding - beautiful location ON the beach! Nice shops and restautants nearby, supermarket on site. Plenty entertainment, could not fault Alcudia Pins, we loved it and will hope to return soon! Thanks for a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Majorca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    590
    318
    130
    77
See reviews for
1,220
107
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We returned from Alcudia Pins on 15th June after spending 10 nights all inclusive there. It was honestly brilliant!!!. It was our first family hoiday with a 2 and 4 year old. As some other reviews say I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the awful reviews on here but we had a great time.

The staff are lovely especially Jose (manager at the Es Moll Buffet) was great with the children. Food great always something for everyone and can highly recommend the Pizza place at lunchtime. Also Cecillio on the bar outside in the evening was great, very busy but always came over and took our order.

Kids had a great time and Thomson the dog was a great hit with his singing and dancing!!!.

Pool was quite busy and was sometimes a little difficult to get a lounger if you had a lie in. Good kids pool with slides and very shallow for little ones.

Went to Alcudia for the day which is worth a visit (10 E in a taxi each way) walked to the old town to have a look at some ruins and the little cobble streets are lovely.

Are looking at going again next year and cant wait to book.

Thankyou Alcudia Pins for our first brilliant family holiday we will see you again next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Excellent for kida, fab swimming pools, ex. entertainment for them, highly recommend. Must visit German Bar , pasta & pizza restaurant for meals absolutely fab!!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view as its so beautifull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsflanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed here as a family of 4 in June. The negative comments on this site make me feel as if we went somewhere else?!
I have travelled and worked in many hotels and this is a very good hotel for the money. It is very clean-all areas. The sofa bed in a family room pulls out to 2 single beds, which were more than adequate (an my husband is 6ft) The TV has CBeebies channel, and there is a micowave, kettle, hob and fridge, all of which we appreciated even though we went All Inclusive.
All the restaurants were good-we often ate in the outside restaurant as it's next to a small playground for the kids to play on whilst waiting. We never had to wait for a table more than 5 minutes.
You can book the BBQ and Pizza place once each week for dinner-but be quick. You can only book the day before (and the day starts at 12am-so you have little chance if you try after 10am ish.
You can get icecreams and sandwiches at the pool bar-just ask for the sandwiches they get them for you. You can get take away pizza -2 slices each - in the afternoon also. (it's open to eat inside most of the afternoon any day)
The drinks-more options than most AI -malibu/amaretto all free as are cocktails-mojitos etc. At night there is a wait at the bar but they didn't enforce 2 drink rule- in fact i wouldn't have been aware of it if i hadn't read here.
The kids clubs are free if they are over 3. These are excellent-fab facilities new for this season. Staff were very good. There is a creche for under 3's which is 11 euros for 3 hours which is staffed my Thomson and is again, excellent-my little one loved it
There is a baby room in the Ibiza block which is open all the time, which you can use whenever-it has paints/toys/changing facilites (including nappies/wipes!) good if whether dodgy.
The night time entertainment -typical of this sort of resort-but done with lots of professionalism and enthusiasm.
I'll stop now, as i could go on and on -but honestly, it's a good all rounder

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Beth190727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Like many people on here I am to travel to the Alcudia Pins at the end of June(2011). I was so concerned about the All Inclusive and the problems/policies/queues, I decided to draw the attention of the hotel's management to the re-views on here concerning the compliants regarding AI, and to ask what was going on, in an e-mail. Since then I received a response. This should put all minds at rest:

Dear Mr Jones,

We are glad to hear that you and your family are coming to Alcudia Pins, for sure we will do our best to offer you a nice stay in our hotel.

First of all, we want to explain that it’s true that at the beginning of this season we had some problems with queues and some points from AI system. On the other hand, we are happy to say that we have been working in these problems to improve our service and now there are some good changes in the hotel:
- At the moment we have increased the staff in the bars and restaurants to serve our guests and to avoid queues. At the moment there are no more queues at lunch neither at dinner time.
- We have change the policy of two drinks. Now every guest can get four drinks per person every time they go to the bar.
- Generally, we serve half pint in the bar but, of course, if you order a pint it won’t be any problem. Tea and coffee are included in All Inclusive package and also water, the only thing is that in the pool bar we offer glass of water. The extra charge is only for bottled water in the pool (not in restaurants).
- We know that before there were problems with reservations that was caused because they were only admitted between 7pm and 9pm. Now you can book restaurants a la carte at any time, always one day in advanced.

As you said, it’s our first year in All Inclusive and we are still trying to implement it but we can say that we are working very hard to improve it day by day. We really appreciate all customer impressions,that help us to improve our service and our guest satisfaction as well.

Do not hesitate to contact us again if you have any other question or request, we will be very glad to help you.

We look forward to see you in Alcudia Pins.

Kind regards,


Alcudia Pins Management

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
24 Thank Darren1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We just returned from a week stay at Alcudia Pinns and loved it. Like alot of people I have read alot of reviews for this place so was very nervous before we went. We went self catering which ended up costing us so much money as Majorca is not as cheap as it was when I went there a few years ago. On average a meal for 2 adults and 1 child would cost 50 euros from the restaurants in the town. We tried the food at the hotel and it wasn't for us, it's not the best quality and a bit cold but if you are all inclusive you get plenty of drinks and icecreams. Also they have a takeaway pizza place which is really great : ) There is a supermarket on the complex but this is quite pricey but if you take a short walk down the road there is a bigger supermarket and it's much better value for money. I don't want to be negative but I will say avoid the steak restaurant just outside the complex. I highly recommend getting a bus into Alcudia town, bus stop is on the main road right outside the hotel. You want the number 2, its 1 euro 25 cents. It takes about 10 mins to get to the town but it's worth it, we went there every morning and evening for 6 days. When you get off the bus in Alcudia town there is a beautiful bay with climbing frames for the kids and restaurants all around which is ideal for the kids to play whilst waiting for the food. Again food is a bit pricey but we loved it. The place I loved the most and can't fault a thing about it is Dakota Steak House, it's about 5 mins on the bus from the hotel (bus number 2) We ate there 3 nights in a row, food is amazing! Kids meals are 7euros and they get a main meal, drink, icecream and sweets. They also do a deal for adults where you get nachos, fajitas, alcoholic drink and dessert for 15 euros. It has everything from fajitas, tacos, steak, burgers, nachos, really cannot recommend this place enough. Lovely atmosphere and even when it was busy we had our starters within 10mins of ordering whereas it took 55 mins to get our food at the hotel. And a big bonus is it has a big bouncy castle for the kids which was great for me as my 4 year old would often get bored sat waiting for the food. The hotel itself is lovely, the pictures in the brochure don't do it justice. As well as the main pools there is a smaller baby pool round the side which is very quiet and perfect for very little ones and a great splash park which we didn't know about but was a huge hit. They also do pool discos in the day which the kids loved dancing around and water polo etc. The Thomson staff are so commited and really make the holiday the bit more special. We didn't use the kids clubs but people we met that had recommended it highly. Evening entertainment is the typical cheesy things for the kids but again they put a real effort in, doing different things each night : ) At about 9pm the adult entertainment starts which again is a bit cheesy but a laugh when you are having a cocktail : ) It can be a bit noisey till about 11pm but that very much depends what room you are in, take ear plugs just incase. Rooms and pool area very clean, can't fault it. I will say though that when you get drinks from the main bar ALWAYS get a receipt and check your change. EVERY time we got drinks they charged too much and gave the wrong change, everyone I spoke to said the same thing, they will try and short you a euro or 2. Another great feature is that you step from the bar area directly onto the beach which is beautiful : ) Pony rides directly outside the hotel which was a huge hit with my son, I could go on and on but i'll stop, ha : ) We throughly enjoyed it and will go again, our only complaint was some of the food at the hotel but there is a huge choice of restaurants in the town. Have a great holiday : )

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PassionFruit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I've got a family holiday booked here for 9 of us in July all inclusive with Thomson and up until reading this was very excited :-(( What is the kids bufffet like? Do you pay for the kids clubs? What exactally is included in All inclusive because it says in brochure, breakfast, snacks/dinner, suppertime 5pm + and icecream and drinks (inc tea & coffee!) but these reviews seem to say different!!! Anybody been there very recently HELP, i'm starting to panick! Thank you xxx (Also is internet available for i phone?)

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kids3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
Dear Madam,
First of all, thank you for booking your holiday with Alcudia Pins.
We would like to explain you that the kids buffet has seven different menus and all of them include proteins, carbohydrates and vegetables every day.
On the other hand, breakfast, lunch & dinner are included in different restaurants (buffet, Es moll, la Trattoria and BBQ) also you can get snacks from 10am to 6pm. About the drinks, soft drinks, water, coffe & tea, house brand alcoholic drinks: beer, wine, spirits) are included from 10pm till midnight and there is a discount on branded (alcoholic & non-alcoholic) drinks. Ice cream from 10am till 18pm
Please contact your Travel agent regarding the kids club rates.
At the hotel there is free WiFi access.
As you can check in in our recently answers in Tripadvisor, Alcudia PIns has done some changes to improve the service. Please, check as well the new comments with good impressions.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.3 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Alcudia Pins

Property: Family Life Alcudia Pins
Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Family Life Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing