We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday, Hotel Very Clean, Lovely Pools and Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We have just returned from 1 fantastic week all inclusive at the Alcudia Pins and had to write a review as i feel people only generally write to have a moan. We travelled as a group of 2 adults with a 3year old and 2 adluts with 2 & 4 yr olds. The apartment was fantastic, super clean with a great little kitchennette (may be a bit small if you were SC but fine for a cup of tea and a bit of toast etc) Nice bathroom, TV, Air Con etc, the hotel was very clean and the cleaning staff came everyday to replace towels and make up beds etc.... This part of the island is worth the extra time on the transfer (takes about an hour from palma) as its sooo beautiful... the sea was a clear green/blue the sand pure white and the beach combed daily to keep it fresh, the view was stunning and the water perfect for small children as it's only a few foot deep out for about 200meters so they can play happily without your worry of them getting washed away to sea!!
The hotel has soo much to offer a family with young children and Thompson Reps work really hard to make sure everyone is having fun, kids club and creché at regular intervals throughout the day a soft play area and even a 7pm - 9pm slot if you require some time out for an adult only dinner, beach volly ball, water areobics, a multi purpose sport pitch with hocky, football and basketball, an outside stage area with visits from Thompson the dog and evening entertainment between 8 and 11pm for the family.
We were all inclusive which was fantastic for the kids and unless you have a fussy child who will literally eat nothing then you will be absolutly fine here... a lovely italian restaurant which serves pizza, pasta, salads and panninis etc, a bbq restaurant with fresh fish and tasty meats and a terrace buffet with soo much variety you struggle to choose, along with snack bars and ice cream hut etc open all through the day.
The pools were lovely very clean, a small pool off the main pool for children, a jacuzzi pool, a water slide etc and a seperate knee deep splash pool with slides etc for the kids (the water sprays go off at 5pm so if your kids like it but don't like water in the face this would be the perfect time to go!!) and a seperate adult only pool too.
The staff here are very friendly, lovely with the kids and only too happy to help and serve, they do workvery hard and keep it immaculatly clean, which is very refreshing!!
We were so sad to leave and will deff be coming back.... thank you to Thompson and all the staff at Alcudia Pins for a blissfull week :)))

Room Tip: If you have small children and don't want tobe kept awake by music opt for a room toward the fro...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SammyF1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
There are newer reviews for TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We have just returned from 1 week All Inclusive. Overall I was dissapointed with hotel and staff. We have a 10 month old, paid for a sea view but they put us on the ground floor directly facing the v.large outdoor entertainment stage. Could barely see the sea but we thought the noise would be an issue so asked for a move. Manager sorted quicky the next day but reception very rude when I made initial enquiry. Also we had a big issue with sunbeds. Been there 5 days and everyone reserving beds but nothing being done by hotel so frustrated decided if you can't beat em join em; however day we did it hotel decided to remove everyones towels and dumped them on dirty bar floor without telling us. Food boring and waiters constantly trying to clear table even when rest of family still eating. Waiters also favour non all inclusive guests so harder to get served at bar etc.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom very small and photos make them look larger.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cagi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers, 12 & 15. We have only just returned today so I thought I'd write a review whilst it is fresh in my mind. Most other reviews are correct - we read them before we went and took some advise too. The rooms are basic, the food is very samey, the staff are very friendly and the hotel is very clean, they even take the towels off the sunbeds in the morning - very amusing!!! I would advise to go all inclusive as otherwise it could be quite expensive, there is a supermarket on the complex and there is one 5 minutes to the left of the hotel which is ok. We used taxis quite a lot as the buses are quite busy, there is a taxi rank at the end of the road or you can book one at the hotel. Price wise there is not a lot of difference between taxis and buses. The only thing that let the holiday down was the entertainment, It was geared towards little ones - under 7's?? and there was not a lot of adult entertainment. The entertainment finished at 11pm which was a blessing really as it was under our room!!! All in all if you are a family with little ones this would be a great holiday for you .

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool - If you've got room D106 change it!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blondbomshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

As first timers with a 3 year old we loved this hotel,we were self catering so didn't eat on the complex. it doesn't serve food 4-6. Although we did try the pizza take away one night which was very nice with a rioja from the super market. Their is a fab italian resraurant out the complex to the right. Just past the pony rides, which my daughter absolutely loved and well worth the 5 euro. Bike hire from reception 10 euro an hour, great way to pass an hour, burn a few calories an see other hotels. It was about 10 euro in a taxi to alcudia port which was lovely, very shallow water, great for tiddlin for fish. we spent hours their with a net an a bucket. our hotel in general was fab, cleaners were friendly an very good,The beach was lovely and clean which we liked and beds were available but 10 euro for the day.Aparrently your not aloud to reserve beds at the pool but noone seamed to do any thing about it, we couldn't get one in the sun after about 11 although the people weren't there, just their towels.The evening entertainment, was very catered for german and dutch.Thomson reps need to up their game to keep clients happy! not enough happening between 6-8o'clock for little ones.no mini disco,(its not hard to do) no sing songs etc. lizards and parrot shows never happened. very dissapionted child on both occations.These things should be sorted by now not just for the peak seasons.people have still paid to stay there. noone seamed to know what they were aloud to do??

Room Tip: our room we couldn't fault, fantastic sea view i would never tire of lookin at. we were lucky it...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Late review! We stayed at the Pins last September for our first family holiday abroad with our then 2 and 3 year children. We opted out of the coach transfer and hired a car for the 10 days we stayed. I booked the car in the Uk with Avis and an awful experience collecting the car. The desk in the terminal was open but sent you to the car park office to complete the collection of the car. The queue for th desk was about 20-25. The office was a posh porta cabin and and 3 desks, with one person working. There was enough space for only a few people so we were queuing along the road with a break in the middle to let cars through. Not safe, especially with 2 restless children. It took over an hour to get the car. When I did, the car that was suposed to have been dent and scratch free was far from that, the 2 car seats I had paid locally to hire (over £100) were both in a poor condition and one was actually broken. I returned to the desk and queued for another 15 mins to sort this out...........

The hotel was about 50 mins away. Easy drive, great roads.

On arrival check in was fine and we went to our 2 bed appartment. The room was spacious and clean. The double bed was awful. Very uncomfortable. The children had the single beds in the main bedroom and they were fine. Kitchen basic but had all you needed and the bathroom was ok too. We did not eat at the hotel but talking to guests that did they did not say bad things about the food. There is a supermarket on site. It is expensive compared to the large ones that are 15 mins away in either direction from the hotel. If you dont have a car then it has all you need.

The pool was nice but very cold for mid september. The sunbeds were all taken early on which we all hate. We spent the mornings on the beach which the hotel is right on. Sunbeds cost 8 euros a day. The sea was lovely and warm and safe for the children. It was busy everyday and agian the sundbeds soon went.

The entertainment in the evening was ok, not really into this but we had a drink before we took the kiddies of to bed and it seemed like all were enjoying it. Our appartment was in the end block next to the see and the music was very loud but did not go on to late.

Overall we were pleased with the hotel and location. Having the car allowed us to get out and about and we ate out every night at either the restaurants heading into Alcudia or right in the town. Plenty to choose. There are a handful of restaurants just outside the complex.

Hope this may be of help?

On return to the Uk I complained to Avis who refunded the cost of the child seats and apologised for the service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a block away from the entertainment area if you go to bed early!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheBroadGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This is an absolutely fantastic hotel and I recommend that you visit. The complex is extremely clean and the staff are excellent. Our children made great friends with kids from all nationalities whilst playing football or at kids club, or even playing games with the Thompson reps.

The evening entertainment was geared towards the kids and families and all in all was very good.

The bar was clean and very inviting with all of the staff from the reps, entertainers and bars staff all very helpful and friendly.
The kids were very safe and we was happy to let them run around the complex within reason as they are 7 & 8.

We went on an all inclusive package and I would recommend this as the hotel is quite isolated. The food was average on some evenings and excellent on others but was geared up to the Scandinavians and Germans.
The hotel is about 3km from Can Picafort and 7km from Alcudia of which buses run regularry.

We will return to this hotel and are very pleased with our holiday.

Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

i have been here 3 times altogether in previous years and alot has changed in the hotel since i last went, i try to book it now and it says i can only book to fly from belfast :( upsets me alot because i would love to come back again, absolutly brilliant hotel wouldnt fault it one bit!!

Room Tip: we was always on ground floor, they do have lifts, but its always better to be inside the complex as...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#10 of 30 in Playa de Muro
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#12 of 19 in Cala Bona
301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins

Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing