We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 time returning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Life Alcudia Pins
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“4 time returning”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We love this hotel and as a family 8. It's an amazing place to go and has high standards in its staff , cleanliness and versatility and they should all be very proud . Don't listen to the bad reports they r soooooo wrong but everyone is allowed there own opinion . We are back in may for the 4th time and it can't come quick enough . It's in a lovely quiet place with easy access to can pic, alcudia and the port de alcudia so see you all soon x

Room Tip: Even numbers are a pool view in block d and stay on he top floor in case u get noisy inconsiderate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank missymoo2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you very much for the kind comments, we at the hotel are glad that as repeat guests we continue to help make your holidays enjoyable, we will look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    597
    323
    130
    77
See reviews for
1,233
110
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

After reading the most recent review i have to say something. This hotel is amazing. Well laid out, spacious. Great pools for all ages. World class beach. Where else can you be sat in a nice pizzeria directly looking out onto the med. Staff are fab and entertainment superb. I have a 10 year old girl and 5 year old boy who cried because we almost booked elsewhere for a change. We didnt....we will be back next year. Location is fab. Local shops just outside hotel. Why not take the glass bottom boat into alcudia port. The dock is 200m down the beach. Dont worry about reviews. This hotel is fine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bevanfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you very much for the nice review. In the last 3yrs we have added a new pool type each year to try and cater for all age types, and to spread out the sun beds so there are as many as possible. We are blessed with a blue flagged beach directly by the hotel which is wonderful for all families, and stretches for miles. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have just returned from two weeks at the alcudia pins with my 1 and 2 year old To be honest with my stay I would say the best part was the kids pool as it has slides and the the kids loved it as its not deep and you can always get a sun lounger.apart from that two weeks was to long the entertainment is the same every week . In some blocks of the hotel they do not have ramps which isn't good when you have to carry your prams up and down all the time the rooms were fine apart from getting bit loads even the kids where full mosquito bites . The maids did not change the bedding as much as I would have like plus I had to make sure she put clean towels in all the time . If your not all incl drinks r quiet expensive and so are the restaurants on site if you walk out and go right you will come across a nice restaurant right next to the arcade for kids it's really good value for money plus it's really nice if your self catering I would take some packets of pasta as some stuff in supermarket is quiet expensive .just for snacks in the day . Also if you have to get a medic do not let the hotel ring you one ashore yourself to a medical centre yourself as my 2 year old feel and cut his chin open the hotel called ther medic who came shined a torch under his chin and said pay me 90 euros he needs to go to the hospital where he works no more charge . He told me that I don't need to pay no more at the hospital and that they would come pick us up . Once my son was seen to at the hospital and had 3 stitches I was charge an extra 423 euros they charge me83 euros for the ambulance which the doctor said was all in what I paid him its a scam they are rippin us of plus it's a right mess and has an infection in it .to go to main bit near the hotel is a bus ride away it's 1.50 where ever you go but the bus drivers let as many people as they fit on the bus it's bad you can't move . Has put me of going here ever again .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manchesterfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
The entertainment is carried out and managed by Thompson and is run on a weekly basis. In regards to the cleaning which is contracted by Thompson, there are 2 days in the week that there is no cleaning maid, although we have a 24hr reception service where you can ask for any extras. The mosquitoes come as we are next door to the Albufera natural park, where there is static water.
In regards to the doctor, when one is not aquired through the reps, we phone a doctor in from outside which is not under the hotel, as we do not have one on-site. You pay for the cost as it is private (free cost medical assistance is only available in Inca/Palma with the E111 card and a translater) then later claim back on the insurance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Me and my Family stayed at Alcudia pins from 15th June to 23rd june we all had a fantastic time we was with 6 adults 3 children aged 3,6,and a 5 month old the hotel caters for everybody.the food was great there was 4 restraunts which u could choose from to eat the pizzarea and the bbq only 1 each per week all inclusive but that was enough for us.The kids club was fab the entertainment was fab the staff including the spanish was very helpful waiters always running round clearing tables .the beach that joins on to the hotel was stunning and the sea very clear the only thing that annoyed me was that people was allowed to reserve the sunbeds for a week if they wanted which then nobody could use only once in a week was we not able to get on the beach.The area outside of the hotel was small with a couple of reaustraunts and childrens arcades but you dont need this with all inclusive. We did go into alcudia port on one evening which was also lovely with shops and bars and restraunts.taxi 15 pound each way but think we got ripped off.all the swimming pool areas was clean and lovely the main pool got quite busy but always got seated somewhere. the gentleman who greets you at the main restraunt was very friendly and always smiling.there was a little supermarket on site for anyone who wanted to buy anything or if you miss the chcolate from england.all in all a fabbbbbb hollllll.....ps thompson staff was very helpfull in every way.there is a tompson desk opposite the reception desk if any problems.

Room Tip: we had a 1 bedroom room with 2 young children and they slept on the setee bed there is plenty of spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thanks very much for the positive comments. To cater for all appetites we have the 4 restaurants that are all different. The sunbeds on the beach are privately run with the beach bar next door to the hotel, so we don´t have any say over this and yes people are allow to reserve for 1/2 weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

just back from alcudia pins had a grea family holiday .the pool area is be very busy hard to get a sun lounger .kids club and entertainment fab the food was lovely with lots of choice and the staff are fantastic helpful and efficient .just be careful when you get a taxi to get a price before you get in most were fine but one or two but one or two over charged .there is also a nice new pool around the side of hotel .and dont forget to look in swop box for floats buckets shovels etc also towels for beach are provided free to change just pay 1 e.enjoy

Room Tip: ibiza block good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lydia186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you so very much for the lovely comments. We at the hotel are glad that we all played a part in making your holiday so enjoyable, we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I was reading the reviews, on a weekly basis leading into our holiday at the Alcudia Pins, and to be honest I was getting rather worried as many of the reviews were quite bad. However from the moment we got of the plane and entered the Alcudia Pins I could not have been more happier. We had a one bedroom apartment (with extra cot space), full sea view, all inclusive. The apartment overlooked the main entertainment area which slightly worried me, but as we found out that evening the entertainment stoped at 11pm, which suited us perfect. The facilities provided in the apartment and the resort on whole were absolutly perfect. Our apartment was cleaned almost each day. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. In particular, the manager of the main buffet restaurant was a very nice man, always helpful and cheerful, cannot say the same for the staff at the beer garden. They seemed to lead a more relaxed life and really took their time in serving customers. My little boy adored Thompson the dog, who might I add spent time mingling with "all" nationalities", and not as previously described in other peoples reviews. We took a trip into C'an Picafort for a morning, this was a place we initally tried to book in, thankgod it was'nt available. The town was very dirty, overcrowded and made me realise just how luck we were at the Alcudia Pins. I have stayed in many areas of Majorca, and none of them have met the high standards and service that we received at the Alcudia Pins. We will definatly return there next year. P.s. We had friends staying at another local resort who visited us on our stay, and they were also very impressed with Alcudia Pins, and stated that it was far more superior to the resort they had just come from. If i could say only one negative thing it would be that I feel the maintenance staff need to grease/oil the patio doors of the apartment, they squeaked and squeeled very badly, although I am sure it has something to do with the heat expanding the aluminium throughout the day. Thankyou all at the Alcudia Pins, you made our first family holiday abroad a holiday to remember, and have set our expectations for future holidays at a high level. Thankyou.

Room Tip: one bed apartment, with extra cot space, in block C IBIZA, for us was the best. We have a wrap aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DVMCC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Well thank you very much for the nice honest review. We try to exceed in all areas at the hotel to help towards making their holiday the best enjoyable experience. In regards to the maintainence we have a team of staff working during the day to fix any problems there may be with the apartments, reception just needs to be notified
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel is brilliant for families, lots to do for kids. Hotel backs onto the beach, although as there are around 7 different blocks unsure how many rooms have a sea view. Supermarket on site is handy en route to the beach in the morning! Very very quiet if you venture out of the hotel but a short taxi ride to shops & bars or 25 min stroll along the beach. Food was very good, especially the chocolate fountain for dessert, & eating outside overlooking the beach is lovely! The rooms were a little tight, small bedroom & with the sofa bed was tight living but this was with 3 adults. Definately the quieter child centred location, good for families! Pools centred around children too, with free wifi close to pool. Not bad travelling times from airport either!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kendall00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.3 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Alcudia Pins

Property: Family Life Alcudia Pins
Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Family Life Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing