We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Life Alcudia Pins
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Arrived back this week from 2 weeks all inclusive with our 2 sons aged 4 & 8, our first family holiday abroad. A fantastic hotel, ALL the staff are extremely friendly and hard working. Great entertainments team, good shows, only criticism is maybe a 2 weekly rota would be better so you don't see the same show twice. Both boys went to the kids club and loved it, the reps are brilliant. Food is of a very good standard and plenty of choice, we also enjoyed the weekly visit to both the Trattoria (Italian) and BBQ restaurant. All inclusive was good value, especially for the children with the unlimited ice creams, slush puppies etc. Rooms maybe not the most luxurious but clean, comfortable and exactly what's needed for this type of holiday. The swap shop is a fantastic idea,
we had numerous inflatables, bucket spades etc and simply left it for someone else to enjoy when we went home. The pools are lovely and the beach amazing, nice and shallow ideal for
young children. Sun loungers were never a problem even in August. We found we could always
get one somewhere no matter what time but normally went down about 9.30 to get one in our
preferred location. We had a problem with our shower one day and after reporting it to the reception desk, within a couple of hours a whole new shower unit was installed ... can't ask no better than that. One last thing, Thomson the Dog (TTD) my youngest was absolutely besotted
and loved the beach party with him on our last day. All in an absolutely fantastic holiday, already
looking to book for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
We are so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves during your stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    597
    322
    130
    77
See reviews for
1,232
110
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

First chance of writing since returning from a two week break 7 Aug till 21 Aug. Fab fab fab break. Everything from the outbound flight, hotel, entertainment, location, reps etc. This hotel is a perfect place to take the children. We travelled with friends of ours and our group consisted of four adults, one 12 yr old, one 7 yr old, twin boys of 6 yrs and youngest was 4 yrs.
Our room was perfect for our family, we had a two bedroom apartment which had the biggest balcony area we have seen. Upon booking our hols back in Sept 2011 last year my friend read through the reviews and it said that D block was one of the best. We requested this with our travel agent and we must say we were certainly pleased with the location. The hotel kindly put us next to our neighbours so we could have some morning banter. The pools in the hotel were fantastic especially the slide which kept the kids entertained for most of the day (and the husbands). The beach was beautiful and we must say one of the highlights from our trip was feeding the fish with bread. This is one special memory for our family and all the kids got involved. We must say a huge huge thank you to all of the Thomson reps who were so so helpful and always had a smile, especially Holly. Again the biggest thanks must go to the Thomson entertainment team, our kids just loved them. Especially M & M (Emily), Sunny Sam, Ben 10 and Reecy Roo. Thank you for making our kids days/nights fun packed.

Room Tip: Choose D block excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enyaj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves, thanks for the good comments, we hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just come home from a fantastic holiday hear at the alcudia pins with my husband & 3 children (4yrs,6yrs & 9yrs) we couldnt get them to spend any time with us as they loved the thomson kids club. As soon as they got up there first words were is it time for kids club yet. The reps down there do a brill job keeping them entertained for the 2hrs & work really hard all day everyday big credit to them all. All the thomson staff made a huge effort, they were always happy to help & you could see that nothing was to big for them, The hotel itself was busy but what do you expect its school holidays & a family resort hotel. Very pretty beach which was right on your door, not alot to do outside of the hotel but there was a bus stop just outside the hotel where you can jump on for as little as €1.50.

Room Tip: sea/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmonwales2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
We appreciate the nice comments here at the hotel and we are glad you all enjoyed yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Let me just say do not read into the bad reviews to much.We stayed at the Alcudia Pins for 1 week with our little boy who is 4.This is the first time we have stayed at a family resort and have always been use to staying in exclusive hotels but wanted somewhere for our little boy.First of all we did not see any fights over the sun loungers and not over crowded at all. If you want a lounger by the pool then I went down at 0730 and reserved 2 beds and sat with a book until my wife and son came down,if you leave the bed between 0800-0930 the staff will take your towels and place them in a pile near the bar which is quite fair.We then went for breakfast at 0930, knowing the beds were safe, there were still plenty of beds spare after that though.The food all round was great and catered for everyone.One thing I would say that if you want to upgrade to all inclusive do it before you go as the hotel gets booked up fast.The pools were great and very clean and more than enough for everyone to play in,water polo fantastic!.
There was alot of swedish,Scandinavian and german but also alot of british this did not matter at all at they were all very pleasant and were great with our little boy,they know how to behave.Let me just say that the entertainment was fantastic throughout the day to when it finished about 11pm. The variety acts spoke all languages and were fantastic our little boy loved coco the clown and Raj-Raj they were amazing and so talented. We had our tea at 6.30pm at the restaurant by the stage then sat down at the stage at 7.15pm to watch the start of the entertainment,waiting staff great and provided drinks all evening.The thomson entertainment was fantastis as well and worked along side the varity acts from early to late,Thomson the dog fantastic.
The beach was also great for the little ones with nice shallow water and very warm as well.I you need to buy an air bed or anything for the kids check the swap box by the reception first as they have a selection of items you may find usefull including buckets and spades,we handed in what we had bought before we left for other children to use. Lets talk about the safety of your children we were nervous before we went but found it very easy to watch our little boy and found it very safe,all you need to do it watch them as you normally would at home and they will be fine.
We are already at looking to book again for next year as we thought the holiday was fantastic and our little boy enjoyed it so much and that is what it is all about.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you ever so much for the great comments that sums up our hotel wonderfully. We try as hard as we can to satisfy all of our clients no matter where they are from and we are all about family spirit. We hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

We've just arrived back from a one week holiday at alcudia pins, and to some up the stay!!!
- over crowded
- all inclusive option poor
- Thomson kids club and entertainment poor
- very very large complex too many guests too many rooms for what little amunities there are
- very open complex compared to near by hotels, wouldn't really say it's suitable for families with littles ones can easily wander off we didnt let ours out of our sight the entire stay. Due to it being completely open on both sides beach and main road.
- not enough sun beds around the pool, must have witnessed 5 fights for sun beds
- not really catered for britsh guests nor Spanish to be honest more for the Scandinavians and Germans
- kids buffet as discribed in brochure non existent
- small rooms more like only cleaned 4 times in our weeks stay and beds only changed twice! The so called sofa bed covered in bedbugs we were all bitten endeed up covering the entire sofa with 2 quilts just to sit down

we just want to make people aware of what they are miss sold by Thomson, were not really a family who complain with our holidays we get on with it and have fun with the kids, but unfortunately the tale of this hotel must be told.
Thomson say it's a family resort catered for kids etc etc I would recommend this resort for families with children over 8 no good below and to give this a four star??? Three at the best. Kids buffet???? Non existent unless your kids love chips and chicken nuggets / fish fingers.

But on the plus side my two children aged 4 and 1 loved the splash park kids pool. From 9 am - 4 pm didn't bother with evening entertainment can't speak german.

We booked this holiday after researching Thomson and trip adviser and was left deeply disappointed, it greives me to say this but would rather have spent a week in butlins ???

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
In the all inclusive menu breakfast takes place in 2 differently situated buffet restaurants, lunch clients can choose from the BBQ, Trattoria(Italian), the main buffet which also has tapas, and the fast food restaurant, and at dinner time there are the 2 buffets which change the menu type every day on a 2 week basis e.g Italian/Greek/Spanish/Asian etc… and then there is the choice of eating in the BBQ and the Italian once per week ´a la carte´, which just have to be reserved 1 day before. Apart from the meals there is a snack selection from 10:00 till 18:00 and drinks that are served all day from 10:00 till 00:00.
In the main buffet there is a small choice for the children at meal times, or for a wider range they have the normal buffet food.
The months of July and August are the busiest time of the year, as it is the childrens holiday time in all European countries, and we are always full.
We now have all side entrances closed off at the hotel and the back entrance gate to the beach is closed at 21:00, to help with security issues.
Here at the hotel we have only Tui guests and those are a mixture from Scandinavia, UK and Ireland, Germany and the Nederlands. The animation of a night time is run by the Scandinavians and the British and the Germans have their own mini-disco at the Solino club, and the shows therefore are run in english.
Cleaning in the rooms is carried out 5 times in the week for all companies, subject to the contract between tour operator and the hotel, this is featured in the tour operator brochure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

just Spent a week at this brilliant hotel ( 6th - 13th Aug). I was quite nervous as a single parent travelling with 2 boys aged 2 & 5 & my mum whos a pensioner on my first family holiday. Apart from travelling through the night the holiday was everything I could have hoped for. The rooms are small but they more than met our needs as we hardly spent our time there.
The waiters at Es Moll were fantastic and so kid friendly, nothing was too much trouble to ask for as well as excellent food.
From the pools to the beach ( so clear and clean) and the fantastic reps ( em & ems & reesey roo) made the holiday so memorable & I wear my Top Dog t shirt with pride :-)
If anything my complaint would be there is too much to choose from and we needed more time to fit everything in. A week wasnt enough and I would recommend the Alcudia Pins to all my friends and would love to come back again.

Thanks to everyone for a great holiday and to the Thomsons travel agent who recommended it to me in the first place. The Bar has been set high for future holidays!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Swindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments, we´re glad it made a memorable holiday for you and the family. We welcome you back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great location directly on a lovely sandy beach. Sea is great for young kids - stays very shallow a long way out, and hardly any waves.

Huge variety of pools, from shallow paddling pool, to 'proper' swimming pool. Splash park was a particular joy for our 3 & 6 year olds.

Thomson kid's clubs were OK, but not brilliant. Be warned on the timings for the groups - 3-5 year olds run 10am-12pm, 6-11 year olds run 1pm-3pm so they don't all go at once, but then there's a mixed session from 3:30pm-5:30pm (although less structured, and always indoors). Also, three evening sessions from 7-9pm. Our kids actually chose not to go after a couple of days and chose to play together with us.

Evening entertainment is a little random, but kids seemed to love it. Everyone seems to enjoy it and lots get involved, but don't expect a west-end show!

Room Tip: Sea views are great for the view, but some of them face directly onto the stage, just 10-20metres aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for the comments. All animation both day and night is run by TUI and they consequently decide what to put on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.3 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Alcudia Pins

Property: Family Life Alcudia Pins
Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Family Life Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing