We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins
Nearby Hotels
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Playa Esperanza(Playa de Muro)
US$165
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valentin Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prinsotel La Dorada(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HSM Lago Park(Playa de Muro)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
607
658
360
147
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
658
360
147
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibiza blocktapas restaurantthomson staffmain restaurantkids clubc blockevening entertainmentevery nightself cateringbaby poolice creamgreat holidaymain poolyoung childrenpool viewpony ridesbunk beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Just returned from a 2week holiday (12th - 26th August) at alcudia pins, it was brilliant from start to finish. Brilliant entertainment although need to have a 2 week planner as repeated on our 2nd week. Food excellent and a very clean hotel all round, staff were very hard working too. Our children age 4 & 6 enjoyed the pools and evening disco also the chocolate party with Thomson reps. Already booked up again for next year this would be are 3rd year running. "Fantastic holiday"

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you very much, we´re glad we helped to make it a good holiday for you. We look forward to seeing you next year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Alcudia Pins was a lovely hotel, the room was slightly small as we had two adults and a 17 and 12 year old but it was clean and we had an amazing sea view. One thing you should know about is the "Swap Box" which is available on the left hand side of the Thomsons Desk in the hotel reception. This box is where people going home put sun umbrellas, inflatables, suncream, books and anything really that they have left over which they don't want to take home. It is great and can save you a lot of money. We didn't find out about it until we had purchased a lot of things so check this out as soon as you arrive!! Your can also get blue beach towels which you collect a token from the hotel reception and take it to the shop in the hotel complex and they will give you a towel for every member of your party. We never used the pool in the daytime as it was extremely busy and you couldn't really get a sunbed, even though they remove towels from beds if they are left on their for 20mins without anyone being with them. Beach is amazing and there is plenty of room. If you want to try snorkelling you need to turn right on the beach and swim near the wooden pier, there you will see lots of fish and if you take bread with you they will come swimming up. Paragliding is also available from this beach near the wooden pier at a cost of 35Euros per person it is brilliant and I would recommend it. There is also a banana boat 10Euros per person and an inflatable armchair 20Euros per person. One of the best restaurants we found called was if you turn right out the front of the hotel and walk past the amusements and it can be found on the left hand side and is called Pins I Maze (not quite sure on the name) but they also do cocktails, amazing steaks!! Buses to Alcudia and Caan Picafort cost 1E 50 per person and are air conditioned which is great. My only complaint is with the Thomsons staff who to be frank were a waste of time!! Their local knowledge was non existent and they seemed to recommend everything that is in the south of the island making you think that you have picked the wrong location for your holiday. The Thomsons desk was very rarely manned and when it was they just didnt seem to have a clue. The hotel reception desk on the other hand was always manned and the staff were very helpful and attended to our problems quickly and efficiently. Would recommend this holiday to everyone!!

Room Tip: If you don't have small children pick a room on a high floor with a sea view. Well worth it!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0vingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

We are so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves during your stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We sayed at the Alcudia Pins for 1 week from the 18th to the 25th August. Really lovely place right on the beach. The beach was lovely and clean, we sat on the jetty and fed the fish with bread which our daughter loved. The bedroom in the apartment was very small but as we hardly spent any time in there it did not matter. The staff were all helpful and very friendly. Our daughter is 9 years old and because there was so much to do, and the fact that she made a very nice frfiend on the first day, she didn't go to the kids club. Entertainment was ok and finished at a reasonable time. A word of warning, watch your bag! Whilst we were there we knew of five separate families who had there bags pinched from near the pool. I do think that the Thomsons reps or indeed the Hotel could have put some sort of a warning out about this just to ensure that everyone was on their guard, instead of seemingly brushing it under the carpet. Aside from that, we had a great time and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bllock B, although we were at the back and did not have a pool view, we were in a good position, close to the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for the nice comments. In regards to the security, we are a large hotel and it is like anywhere you go that is a public place, clients must be in charge of their own possessions, and we don´t give out any warning because it has not been a common problem here. We do also have safety boxes for hire in each apartment at the hotel, so main possessions can be placed there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Have just arrived home after an amazing holiday at Alcudia Pins hotel in Majorca, i am writing this review as i look on trip adviser all the time when looking to book our next holiday. The hotel was kept lovely and clean the cleaners were constantly cleaning everywhere, the waiters were really friendly waiting on us all night long so hardly had to move off our seats on an evening. The room was comfortable and cleaned every day, I dont ever worry much about rooms as i dont spend my holiday in a hotel bedroom, the hotel had all sorts going on, the restaurants were excellent i have never stayed at a hotel where they constantly cook in front of you each section had a cooking chef on it was brill. I did have a little bit of bother trying to book my mum in with us as the rooms only sleep three adults and my daughter is 13 and classed as an adult however Juan Miguel made sure we could take mum with us and booked her in (over the moon) a big thankyou to Juan Miguel :) would definatly highly recommend the hotel you will love it, its great stepping out of your back door onto the beach and the weather was scorching ...see you soon Alcudia Pins .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brynleyClevelandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for the kind comments, we´re glad you had a good time. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at the Alcudia Pins for one week 11-18 July this year on the All Inclusive basis. 3 adults and 13, 14 & 15yr old. It really was fantastic. We are already trying to book it again for next summer. It is a large complex but you find your way around it very quickly. We didnt need the kids club but could see that Thomson staff worked hard to keep younger children entertained. I thoroughly enjoyed the evening entertainment which finished up around 10.30 - 11pm. I was amazed how clean the whole place was given the huge numbers of families staying there. The food was great - lots of choice and eat as much as you want. Our teenagers were delighted with all the ice-creams, slushies or drinks - as much as they wanted throughout the day. Loved the food in the Trattoria restaurant and had lunch there most days. We never had to queue for meals or drinks. Must point out that we never seen any arguments over sun loungers and it was great to see towels being removed early in the morning from unoccupied loungers. we didnt use the pools much as they were very busy but went down to the beach (we were able to reserve sunbeds for a week - bit pricey but worth it) We took a day trip to Aqualand water park which was great for kids or teenagers. there is nothing much outside the hotel but you can get a bus right outside which will take you to the main shopping area. The bedrooms are small but got over that very quickly as we were out early and back late. The staff at reception, bars, restaurants were so friendly and helpful even though they were very busy and work hard. To sum it up I simply can't wait to go back there again & both the other adults and 3 teenagers feel the same!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex186609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you so much for the lovely comments, it´s good that you all enjoyed yourselves here at the hotel. We have everything to hand for a good family beach holiday and if you wish to explore outside there is a good run bus company who have a regular local service as well as Inca/Palma and many other parts of the Island as well.
We look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews