We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed 13th-20th September. The beach is the best feature of this hotel - beautiful warm, clear sea and clean sandy beach. Unfortunately the hotel is disappointing for 4 star. The rooms are extremely basic - air conditioning ineffective in bedroom, only 1 mirror in the bathroom but rooms are clean. Some areas of the hotels are shabby and in need of an update. Pools looked clean but very cold, sunbeds are so close together you struggle to get on and off them. The main buffet restaurant has no ambience at all - it's like a canteen. The tables are impossibly close together, the wine dispensed from a pump is weak, the plates are cold and the food is poor quality. The 2 restaurants near the sea have better quality food, but the plates are cold and I had to complain that the crockery was dirty. The entertainment focuses purely on children even after 10pm. In my opinion this hotel is not 4 star, just the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We will work hard for trying to improve our service. We also want to inform you that for 2014 we are planning to make some changes in the apartments. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,812)
There are newer reviews for TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just returned from Alcudia Pins self catering (12th October 2013 after a 11 night stay.
My husband and I 50 plus but young at heart knew we were going on a family orientated holiday (families and children)
Our room overlooked the pool and we had a good view of the beach.
The room and hotel was extremely clean with staff cleaning daily, our room was clean with a small kitchen if you wanted to stay in and cook. We also tried the restaurant which we found excellent, plus the other few local restaurants.
It was all good when the weather was hot (which it was the first week) as we spent our time on the beach.
However when cloudy without sun there was very little to do.
There was absolutely nothing for adults to do (adults without children) of an evening. The bar down stairs was closed whilst we were there and there was zilch entertainment, for us it was one night only when a Gary Barlow guy sang a few songs.
Now we don't go on holiday to watch TV but there was many times when we would have welcomed watching something other than BBC1(I even found myself looking forward to East Enders aaaahhhhh) (not going to apologies for that comment, as I am an East Ender through and through lol ) So came away with mixed emotions, having said that it's pouring with rain in London as I write this review (so beam me back scotty)
On reflection all good just need to relook at the entertainment Thomsons)

Room Tip: Book the 4th floor over looking the pool above the bar good view all around.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie202013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for the kind comments, we´re glad you had a good time. As the hotel is not the responsable regarding the entertainment we will forward your opinión to Thomson and for sure they will take care on it.
Look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here from the 30 September to the 7 October and have to say that myself, hubby and 2 kids (4 and 18 months) had a fantastic time. The hotel is right on a beautiful sandy beach, the sea is very clear and great for young kids. You can hire sunbeds and pedalos but we never felt the need to do this. As stated in previous posts there are people on the beach trying to tout the usual hair braiding, handbags sunglasses etc but with a polite no they leave you alone. The pool complex is really well kept and we also saw water testing being done frequently. The staff were constantly tidying up and trying to make sure the place was as tidy and clean as possible. The entrance to the hotel has glass tiles in the floor with fish underneath and my kids loved this. The reception staff were very friendly and always willing to help in any way possible. We were allocated a 1 bedroom apartment in the Ibiza block overlooking the pool. Although the pool was busy during the day as it shut at roughly 6 in the evening we never had an issue with noise. There are several restaurants on site and you are allocated 2 nights at green and grill, one night at tapas and the rest at the main restaurant per week with AI. We loved green and grill and spent most lunch times and all breakfasts here. My daughter loved watching fresh pancakes being cooked every morning. There was a huge selection to choose from every day and the theme changed daily ie; paella day, italian day, mexican day etc. The food was delicious and was available more or less all day with AI. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and worked really really hard and can not be praised enough. The apartment we had was quite small and there was not a lot of room but it was adequate for what we needed and had all the basics you needed if you were self catering. When we arrived there was a bottle of water in the fridge and also washing up liquid under the sink. We had our room cleaned and towels changed 6/7 days. You also get pool towels when you arrive which you can swap at any time for 1 euro per towel. There are 2 shops on site which have a wide range of drinks, food, and essentials available. If you ventured outside the site there were a few other shops around which sold groceries and the usual holiday gifts. On a few occasions we did smell sewage but this wasn't limited to the hotel and was pretty much all round this area. At reception there is a swap area where you can pick up lilos, buckets and spades etc that others have left before they went home. This again was great for the kids as in the space of a week they had loads of different toys to play with in the pool. There are also showers when you come off the beach to wash you feet and there are some round the pool. From about 10 in the morning there are many drinks on tap from slush puppies to beer. We took a taxi into C'an Picafort which cost around 10 euros each way just to have a look around. Overall we really loved this hotel, there are improvements which could be made rooms need a bit of an update and makeover, the entertainment could be a bit better as a lot of it was targeted at the Blue Village Scandinavian customers and there could be more for toddlers.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view or sea view are worth paying extra for in Ibiza or Carerra Block.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ntrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you kindly for the positive comments on the hotel. It´s nice to know that we helped make a good enjoyable holiday
Thank you very much for the comments we appreciate the positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I went there last September with my mum for her 60th and my 4 year old son.
We had a fantastic week, there was something to do every day be it relaxing by the pool or going to a local market. I felt that the hotel aimed well at families with children my hard to please son had a fantastic time, he loved the pool, play area and kids club and evening shows, he cried when we had to leave!
There was an excellent choice of food, I liked the different themes every night so there was something different to try. I was 3 months pregnant with morning sickness so didn't get to appreciate much but I liked what I had, plenty of choice for drinks and ice creams were also included. We also had a packed lunch made up on a couple of days, we just reserved them the day before.
The other touches we liked were the tokens for beach towels and the swap box as I left some books I had read& didn't want to take home & used some beach toys for my son.
Overall, it was a fantastic week, the entertainment wasn't too bad but we preferred the Swedish entertainment as it was better organised and more polished.
The only negative comments I had were that the bedroom in the 1bed apartment was so small I had to get in the wardrobe sideways, luckily we only slept & got changed etc in it. The other thing was we were in a block above the supermarket & a buffet restaurant which was lovely and peaceful my only criticism is there was a massive flight of stairs to the block which was a nightmare with luggage although there was a lift in the apartment block, can't understand why it couldn't go to ground level.
Overall, we loved it that much we plan to come again this summer, with baby in tow, can't imagine anywhere more family friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursemelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves, thanks for the good comments. Regarding the bedroom and the stairs we just want to commnent that we are planning to make changes for next year and probably these two requests will be included.
We hope to see you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

6 of us stayed all inclusive 28th Sept for 10 days, my husband and myself, my grown up children and their friends ages 20-25. The reception staff were friendly efficient and booked a large amount of people in quickly. We has 3 rooms in G block over Reception looking out onto the road and restaurant block, we were disappointed at first but it was lovely to people watch and was quiet in the evenings plus we had the late afternoon sun. The rooms have a well equipped kitchenette , table and chairs and sitting area, a separate bedroom and bathroom. It was very clean and maids came in 5 out of 7 days.
The pools and outside areas are well kept and spotless the pools lovely and clean, the water was analysed for cleanliness etc at least 3 time a day. Not having children with us we chose to sunbath by the quiet pool, children are allowed but the slides and pool games where at the larger pool. we never had a problem getting sun beds but a lot are in the shade all day so the sunny areas did go quickly. The only problem was that only 1 bar was open to AI through the day so a bit of a hike to get a drink.
The food is great! we never had to eat out. Everything is cooked fresh in front of you and there was a massive choice. We preferred the Green and grill snack bar at lunch time where you could get baked potatoes pizza pasta burgers hotdogs paella etc. Dinner time at the main buffet usually had a theme but masses of choice. AI can also eat at the "Tavern by the sea" tapas bar once a week, well worth a visit, gorgeous food! The AI drinks were good quality too.
Evening entertainment was mainly aimed at the children, the Blue village shows were good but aimed at the Scandinavian's, we did see a couple of professional shows but the Thompsons shows were awful, no costumes and not at all rehearsed ,we were really disappointed that all entertainment finished at 10.30 even though the show bar stayed open till 12. And where was the disco? The indoor saloon bar was supposed to be open in the evening but wasn't and Thompsons reps were not aware of this ?
The location is perfect for families with small children, right on a lovely beach. There is a few nice shops out side the hotel and 3 restaurants but if you want bars etc you will need to get a bus 1.50e or a taxi 10e into Alcudia.
In summery a lovely clean hotel, nice polite staff perfect for families

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkh0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for the nice comments about the hotel, we therefore hope to see you back next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here the first week of August with two boys 12&10and found it to be a very good hotel ,the rooms were ok if a little small for 4 people ,the beds were very hard and we were on the main drive which quite noisy with buses coming and going at all hours,the pool was very good and they do not let reserve beds before 10am so you can always get a bed .the entertainment was very good for kids and adults.the food was good with lots to choose from and we never had to wait for a table,you get to go to the bar grill twice which is very nice.there is a bus stop right out side of the hotel which will take you into town for a few euros.the beach is lovely and clean with warm shallow water for the kids to play in,you can hire two beds with shade for 8 euros but watch out for the people trying to sell you stuff cos they don't let up,the hotel staff are not very helpful but the reps are excellent and will help you out it anything .over all this is a nice place to stay with plenty to keep the kids happy day and night,we would be happy to stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main drive for a good nights sleep
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barlow307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you very much for the comments we appreciate the positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

has fab time with kids all good great location only bad thing was evening entertainment kids got very board very quick, pools are great fun sea lovely n clear very clam, para sailing a must and paddle boats.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you kindly for the positive comments on the hotel. It´s nice to know that we helped make a good enjoyable holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#10 of 30 in Playa de Muro
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#12 of 19 in Cala Bona
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
2.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#13 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins

Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing