We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it going back next year !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it going back next year !!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We visited this hotel in June 2013 it was very busy and very big. We soon got used to it. And thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
I can't comment much on the entertainment as we put our children to bed during the shows. They finished at 11pm. We were however lucky enough to view the stage and just about hear it from our balcony. Which was ideal for our family. We had a one bedroom apartment.
The only complaint with this was the bedroom was a tad small and pull out sofa beds not as comfy as a bed would've been. However one week like this was fine. We (38 & 32yrs ) went with our two boys aged 4 and 1 and chose to have the pull out beds so the boys could sleep in bedroom. We squeezed the cot in there too, just!!!
We are going back because we had a lovely time, the pools were fantastic and full of everything to entertain our children. The food was outstanding and we didn't even try the a la carte restaurants. That alone made the decision to come here an easy one.

The main reason for my review was to ask about the family room layout...which is what we're due to have next August. Does anyone know if there's a separate sleeping area like we had last time?
My 4yr old is autistic so to have the separate room is really important to us.
Many thanks
Don't hesitate to book here we can't wait!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Youngfamilyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We are very grateful for all your comments, we hope you become one of our many repeat customers. Regarding the layout of the apartments we have two diferent types, the want you ask for is a 2xbedroomapartment (includes two separate bedrooms). But we have to inform you that we are planning to make changes in part of the hotel apartments so we can't inform you 100% about the layout of the apartments. We will know it in a couple of weeks.
Thank you very much and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    623
    342
    142
    88
See reviews for
1,320
112
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Have come here 5 times now with my family It has something for everyone. Food good. Hotel very clean, staff lovely including Thompson the dog. Well be booking again very soon for 2014 great beach great pool very safe, rooms very good, great holiday in a lovely environment.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about the hotel, we therefore hope to see you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here at the end of October 2013 as a couple with a 6 year old. We were in block C, Ibiza and this had a nice view of the sea and hotel grounds (we were on the opposite side to the main pool) and overlooked the two smaller pools and some four poster sunbeds in the grounds so was quite pleasant, and quiet during the day.
The rooms were very clean and adequate, though the bedroom was very small and a little bit inconvenient. They were cleaned every day over the week we were there.
Kitchenette was adequate, only thing it didn't have was an oven, but wasn't planning to cook anyway.
BBC1 was available so kept up to date with news etc from uk.
Pools were very clean, and were tested several times a day. Plenty of pools and slides to suit everybody of all ages, from toddler to adult. Our daughter particularly loved the water slide which was just right for her, not too big or too small.
The beach on the doorstep, lovely white beach and blue sea. We only went there once as dd quite happy to spend all her time in the pool with new found friends!
Thomson reps about all day so easy to find someone to help if needed and Paige, Cheryl and Dawn all friendly and helpful.
The kids club was ok. A couple of little activities each day. Nothing too exciting but it was something to do for half an hour or so and Thomson the dog appeared a few times and met the children.
Evenings had a bit of a dance and some games for the kids for an hour 8 to 9pm which my daughter enjoyed even though it wasn't quite what she had experienced at holiday parks in the uk.
We chose to go in October to avoid the crowds and went self catering as we are not limited to staying in/getting back to the hotel for meals and after speaking to some others who were all inclusive we were quite glad as the hotel was getting ready to shut down for the winter (we hadn't been aware of this) and there was only one bar and the buffet open (three restaurants and the coffee shop were all shut).
Several people said the buffet was not very good, most of the food was cold and not a great selection. So we were pleased we could go out and eat elsewhere.
We bought hotdogs from the bar if we were there all day for 1.50 and bought bottles of water from our room or made our own tea/coffee in our room and brought down to the pool. Luckily our room was not far from the poolside.
However, as others have said, there is not much outside the hotel. A few shops, a spar, a pharmacy and three (quite nice) restaurants. So we ate in these in the evenings.
Rather than spend the whole week in the hotel, we broke the week up with a couple of trips. We took a half day to the inca market, and a full day to the water park/dolphin show. Both were quite good days out. Trips can be booked with a local firm at reception or via Thomson with one if the reps. Be careful though if booking the local firm as if they do not use their own bright orange bus, it will be a plain white bus with no markings, signs in the window etc so need to be alert to make sure you don't miss your bus!! Make sure you get the bus number when booking. I don't think this is an issue with the Thomson trips (Thomson buses).
Compare between the two for cost/offers. We booked via reception as some trips had free kids places which Thomson didn't.
I have to say a week was long enough as not much to do outside the hotel unless you book trips though you can take a bus or taxi to either of the neighboring resorts or alcudia town.
There is a little train but the rep advised us against it as it only circles the resort, it's quite expensive and you are sat on it for an hour and don't actually go anywhere! Just a big circuit. We assumed it took you up to the big stretch of shops/cafés as it is too far to walk, but luckily we asked first!

I can imagine in the summer it could be completely packed out and even though the other restaurants etc would be open it wouldn't be big enough if all 500 rooms were booked. It was lovely just coming to the end of season, plenty of space, lots of sunbeds, room in the bar etc. There were a few kids there, just enough to have a little group to play together without having 50 of them trying to use the slide at once.
I certainly would not book there in the height of summer.
Hopefully the food would be better then but personally I would always prefer self catering and be able to eat where/when I like.

We have booked another week in October 2014 due to the nice short 2 hour flight (though the transfer is a bit long as it is on the opposite side of the island from the airport and out of season there are more hotel drops as less people going to each hotel so even longer)
Won't be doing the trips again but this time will prob venture out on the bus or taxi a bit further afield to break up the sitting round the pool. Hopefully the weather will be as lovely as this year was.

Definitely echo a previous comment and take bite cream, we were also bitten so much!!
Air con in room was ok as long as you kept the door shut (better at night to avoid more bites)

We have booked a two bed room for next time as the tiny bedroom was a pain and easier to put a child to bed in a separate room while adults stay up/watch tv rather than on the sofa bed in the same room.
Hopefully will get a decent block next time as block c was in a good position though I think they were only using the blocks around the pool as the outer blocks appeared to be closed down already. One block had some work going on which meant some noisy drilling at times which was somewhat annoying given that this could have been done in a week or so time once complex shut.

Internet is available for 6 euros which we were told was for 24hours, but ours worked for about 2 days just using it on and off.

All in all was happy with the hotel

Room Tip: Get a room near/overlooking the pool. Be aware the one bed apartments have a very small bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheekymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We want to thank you for writing your comments about the hotel. As you comment, if you come in october you will avoid the crowed of high season. But also we have to close certain bars and restaurants due to the occupancy. Even we close some of them we offer the same services in the ones which remain open. See you next october.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed for a week all inclusive 15th-22nd October. Kids had a great time (age 11 and 2) they loved the pools and slides. Entertainment was very good most nights, one or two nights a little boring for us but others seemed to enjoy it. Beach was lovely. We tried the tavern by the sea restaurant but wasn't our thing so we left, buffet restaurant was good, food lovely and hot and plenty to choose from. Two days before we left things started shutting down but it didn't affect our stay, there was still a bar and plenty to eat. We had a walk to Playa De Muro which took about 10mins, we took a taxi to C'an Picofort (approx 10mins cost about 8euros and a taxi to Alcudia (10mins approx 9euros). Staff at the hotel and Thomson staff were very friendly and helpful, always stopping for a chat. Cleaners were excellent, cleaned 5days out of 7. The only bad point was the Mosquitos but obviously no fault of the hotel. All in all a brilliant weeks holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We want to thak your feedback and we really like that you will recomend the hotel and of course that you will come back. we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had an all-inclusive 1 week holiday in Alcudia Pins at the end of August this year with my husband and 2 boys (aged 16 and 12). The hotel was very family friendly although more orientated for children that were younger than our 2 boys. Nevertheless, we had a brill time - there were several pools on the complex and the hotel was on the beach, the best of both worlds! The food was also very good, with 3 restaurants to choose from on the resort.
The only negative was that the room was made up of a pull-out sofa which the boys slept on (made up of 2 single beds) and a separate bedroom with 2 singles beds which my husband and I slept in - I would have preferred a double bed. The room was overlooking the main pool though, which was good.
We really would recommend the resort to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PunjabiLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you very much for writting your opion about our hotel. We just want to remind you that, if you want to come back again you have the possibility to book a 2xbedroomapartment and you will not have to use the sofá bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

My partner, daughter (3 years) and I stayed here for a week mid October. We were blessed with amazing weather so we were able to enjoy the beautiful beach but, unfortunately everything else
was very disappointing. The hotel was shutting down around us and the staff (few exceptions) couldn't care less about their guests. The food was poor in the buffet restaurant and this was the only restaurant open. There was also only one bar that was in a very inconvenient position when spending the day at the beach. The maids work very hard and cleaned everyday, which was greatly appreciated. We had to get a doctor but were told the on-site doctor had gone for the season, leaving us to ring for one to come in (€115)! We stayed at another Thomson hotel in may and loved it, which is why we chose them again, but unfortunately this was no where near the standard we recieved in May. We will treasure the memories of spending long days on the beach and hopefully forget the more disappointing aspects!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
First of all we want to thank your feedback and apologise about the service you received while you were here. That is not the service that we want to offer. You are right that we were at the end of the season but we work hard until the last day. Not all the facilities were open due to the occupancy but we tried to offer the same services. Regarding the doctor service, we will forward your opinión to the medical center but I want to inform you that even the medical center was closed the doctor service is always 24 hours 7 days a week. Even it is opened the payment needs to be done and then you get the money back from your travel insurance company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is a nice hotel in the perfect location bar staff absolutely disappointed at how rude they were to us and even my 6 year old daughter!! I was told when we first arrived by a kids club member after asking where and how do i send the kids to kids club, I advise u not to send them because there is naff all to do and they will be the only ones there .... 4 days later I find out actually yes the kids club is open and other kids do go so my kids missed out on all of that and the only reason I booked this hotel because it was a Thomson kids club not just any hotel kids club ! The food was disgusting the kids ate nothing but sweetcorn and chips all week and my children are not fussy at all the only people that made our holiday were the Thomson entertainment team especially Paige such a happy go lucky fun and lively girl such an asset to her company :D

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank No1mumsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We are so sorry about what was happened with our staff. It seems that it was a misundertanding because the kids club runs until the last day. Regarding the food, we want to tell you that we are trying to cater for everyone having different sort of fook.
On the other side,we will forward your comments about the entertainment and we are happy that you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.0 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#12 of 19 in Cala Bona
278 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#12 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,493 reviews
8.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins

Property: TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins
Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing