We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MIXED BAG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A MIXED BAG”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we stayed here june 2013 for two weeks. great location great food and service from the bar area equally as good. however (perro) reception staff apart from ramon, care not a jot for you or your stay. we made numerous attempts to move room. but the only reply was the hotel was full and that I'll need to speak to thomsons. we did that but it seemed they were on holiday aswell as they did nada. I was shocked when I was standing at reception a few days in and a Scandinavian girl got a room change with a sea view "no problemo" said the receptionist. again I asked for a move at reception but they reffered me to thomsons. when I ask to speak to the reps manager, they say she's not at the resort and they don't know when she'll be here. so I ask for her name. couldn't make this up. they said "under data protection act we cannot give you her name" I gave up soon after and just got on with it. my kids loved it. I grew to like it. even though walking through reception every day they looked at you like " here comes trouble", wich you have to do if you stay in the H block or the other block that's above the restaurant. also beware of the cactus that sits at the bottom of the ramp leading to the restaurant. my daughter fell in it she was lucky. a small boy fell in it the day before and had to go to hospital as the cactus gives of a poison. but don't worry the onsite doctor will check your'e kid out for 80 euros. in all honesty if you are lucky enough to get a good room you will love this place as the beach is stunning, pools good but busy, towel situation is the best i've seen abroad (they take them away from unused beds till 9;30am.) that can be entertaining at times. but I wouldn't go back unless I was Scandinavian you'll see what I mean when you get there.

Room Tip: stay away from H block unless you like watching bin lorries or buses turning up every 10 mins having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickybhoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director General at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Firstly, thank you for telling us about your experiencies at our hotel, reading it carefully we are able to find the points where we can better.
We would like to explain that during high season it is really difficult to change apartments. All the blocks are classified for the views by the touroperators, and reception is not allowed to move anyone without the booking being changed via the agency. We always treat customers as individuals and not by nationality.
Regarding the medical center placed in our complex, we would like to mention that is a private service. The nearest place to use your national health service is in Inca at the general hospital.
We take note of your impressions, for sure will help us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    623
    342
    142
    88
See reviews for
1,320
112
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks at May school holidays. We had a fantastic family holiday- 2 parents, 2 grandparents, 4 year old and 6 month old.
The food was simply excellent. Lots of choice and brilliant quality. Never a day went by when we all didn't find something we loved. I don't think you will find this standard of food in most 3/4 star hotels.
Lots of pools to chose from. The hotel's policy of removing towels from unattended beds before 10am is a great idea- I wish all hotels did this! It meant there wasn't the usual scrabble for sunbeds that you see in most hotels. After 10am, this doesn't happen- I think they realise that people are in the pool etc by then.
My eldest attended the kids club and loved it! My only gripe is they have limited numbers so you had to get in the queue early if your child wanted to go- this is a family hotel in the school holidays so there should be more places available!
Beach simply fantastic.
Location is not great if you like to get out and about. Not much in the immediate area and 15 minutes in a taxi to Alcudia (not 5 as the Thomson brochure states).
Excursions expensive but I guess they always are when booked through the reps.
We loved that there was a playground and a football pitch next to the outdoor seating area- it meant we could sit and have a drink while being able to see the children.
Rooms were fine- we were on an all inclusive holiday so never planned spending too much time in them!
Staff were always polite and helpful.
All in all we loved the holiday and would have returned this year (never done that before! ) but unfortunately the price in August for 2 adults and 2 kids was a bit too expensive for us so we're off to Palma Nova instead!
Enjoy if you're going!!! It's a wonderful family hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Marilyn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director General at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
we appreciate your comments about your holiday, specifically about the food. The quality and variety of cuisine is our 4 different restaurants is one of our main objectives. Last May we opened the new Green & Grill restaurant, a different buffet option with a large terrace facing the sea.
Our policy about sunbeds is clear, they cannot be reserved and all the towels if left unattended will be removed. This is a welcomed measure by our clients.
We also would like to mention that 200 apartments have been refurbished and updated.
We hope you enjoy your time in Palmanova but not too much, so you decide to book our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We visit alcudia pins every holiday we take it is very clear and tidy and also wheel chair friendly this is the best family resort I have seen and can't wait for our next visit in August the children love to play by the pool and the staff friendlyness is amazing we get off our coach and it really feels like home

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bgalbraith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director General at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We thank you for your review. The best comment somebody can tell you, if you are working in a hotel is that "they felt at home", of course there is the possibility of mistakes, but those kind of comments make us feel proud of our efforts.
As you wrote, we are a wheelchair friendly resort, that's why this winter we have built ramps to all entrances of the 4 remaining blocks which didn't have them before.
we look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Was a little concerned when I booked this looking at some of the reviews and the size of the hotel complex, but it looked really good for our children and close to the beach. Having been on many Thompson Holidays thought it would be Ok and it was... Yes it is busy during the school holidays but it is a hotel aimed at people with young children and that is why we went there. All inclusive is the way forward... Kids had as much to eat and drink as they liked and I did not have to worry about the cost. Food was reasonable and there was always something on the menu that we would all eat. The resort is a bit isolated, but we had no need to travel most days. We did catch the bus from right outside one day to go to the market. Kids had a great time in the clubs and have asked to go back. Happy kids = peaceful holiday..!!

Room Tip: Ibiza Block with a Sea View....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your comments about the hotel, we therefore hope to see you back next year and of course we will use them to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I fell in love with this place instantly. It has everything you need. A very nice bar on the beach front, entertainment in the bar situated beneath the complex, a big pool and helpful staff. plenty for kids to do as well as adults.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you kindly for the positive comments on the hotel. It´s nice to know that we helped make a good enjoyable holiday
Thank you very much for the comments we appreciate the positive feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel was amazing. Rooms were well maintained. Reception staff went above and beyond to ensure everything was ok. Bar staff were excellent. They got our drinks ready for us as we queued up at the bar as they remembered us. Reps on site also very friendly and liked to get all guest involved but don't force you to get involved. There is a quiet pool on one side of the hotel with loungers around.There was also a couple of 4 poster beds outside for people to lie on in the day which had curtains for privacy.
The variety of food was outstanding and can't say there was a dish I didn't enjoy. Really good value for money.
The hotel is on the beach and I didn't get hassled once. There are people that try to sell you stuff but if you say no they just walk on.
The hotel provide beach towels free of charge but they have to be returned at the end of your stay. They also offer a towel swap service for when your towel is dirty. This is 1 euro i believe. Obviously the towels in your room are replaced for free.
There is also a supermarket onsite which is very cheap. Buses are frequent enough to go out of playa de muro and taxi's are also cheap enough if you don't want to use the bus.

AIR CON = FREE!!!

Only down side is there's not much entertainment for adults at night but again you can go out the resort if you wish to so it didn't spoil our holiday.
Would definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: we had a sea view room and stayed on the top floor. View was stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrblue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We thank you for your review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your holiday and your interest in coming back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Right, been to this hotel 2 years in a row and what a great family hotel! Great food, funny pervy bar staff and great entertainment. The Swedish/ Danish entertainment are really good.. Food in buffet restaurant is great, rally good assortment and high chairs available. The pizzas made on site are also to die for!

This hotel is located right on the beach and sea is lovely.

People put towels down dead early every day and u have to stay there with them or they get taken away , even if you've gone to get a coffee to bring back to the pool... Very annoying!

Great hotel would go back, but the mrs wants gran canaria this year, lol.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dewimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Regarding the pool towels, is true that the staff remove the towels from the pool area. We inform the guests on the arrival that is not allowed to reserve the sunbeds.
Thank you for your nice comments regarding staff service, food quality, etc... We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.0 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#12 of 19 in Cala Bona
278 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#12 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,494 reviews
8.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins

Property: TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins
Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing