We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for familys!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Life Alcudia Pins
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for familys!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just back from a week at this hotel all inclusive. Room was lovely clean and very modern looked better than in pics i thought. Great features including flat screen tv with great selection of channels. Bath and shower, air con, fridge, kettle and microwave, safe for personal belongings (costs 20 euros though but 5 you get back in return of receipt you are given for it worth it for knowing your valuables are safe) had balcony and great view, hairdryer, comfy beds, rooms were cleaned 5 days from 7, good storage for clothes. Food would be great for someone who eats everything, as a fussy eater myself i got sick of a few things they served as found myself eating same thing few days in a row, but i managed as some days if was different things or we just went to the other restaurant there was the buffet which you can eat from anytime or the green and grill which you can eat at anytime apart from at tea times you can only go there twice a week. There is another 2 places tavern by the sea and the bbq place but none of the meni suited us so we didnt visit. Entertainment for kids was good always kept my little one entertained. I found it a bit repetitive but she seemed to enjoy. Never watched the adults stuff as my little one was always too tired. but sounded good from the room lol as could hear it from there. Beach was beautiful, sea was so blue and sand very clean. Hotel pools and setup of everything else at the hotel was also fab my little girl loved the pools and shoots etc theres also a wee park and a softplay for younger kids. My girl loved the kids club she went to and it gave us adults 2 hours to ourselves aswell so cant complain. Staff very helpful at all times. Cannot fault them. A few shops inside the hotel too have most things you would need. Plenty of buses come outside the hotel to take you to alcudia which there is more to do so cant complain. Cheap fares too.There are cycle cars too which you can hire and bikes in the hotel which are at the front of the entrance to it. Not much just outside the hotel..4 or 5 shops and 2 restaurants. There are however trampolines that you can pay to go on and horses you pay 5 euros to ride which my girl loved. Apart from this there isnt much to do if you like to venture out your hotel on holiday. If you get on a bus you can find other things to do. We went to the hidropark one day cost us 60 euros for the 3 of us, My girl enjoyed it, i didnt think there was that much at it for the price. Plus you had to pay to rent a sunlounger if you werent going in the water like myself. Which i thought should have been free. After we visited here we found a kfc was good to find some home comforts so far away, We also seen a pizza hut and a burger king all next to eachother. All this not far from the waterpark. There are other water parks but due to it being may they werent open yet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and the detailed explanation about our rooms, and things to do in and nearby the complex area. We are sure it will help many people who are planning their holiday in Alcudia Pins.

All comments about our staff will be passed on to them to compliment their work.

We hope to see you again next summer, then maybe your daughter will be old enough to enjoy the last show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    597
    323
    130
    77
See reviews for
1,233
110
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week all inclusive! Can not fault this hotel at all.everyone from cleaners to reps was fantastic and spoke to you! The hotel was always spotless! The food was great! We did eat out one night at the pins i mate i think its called. A few minutes walk away.. entertainment was fantastic for the kids everynight! All the reps where great, especially "johnny rocks" .. we was in G block, had a sea view. Room was lovley and modern! The area is a little sucluded but wasnt really a problem..easy to jump on a bus if you wanted to go into alcudia! We would 100% go again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Before anything we would like to thank you for the time you have spent writing the review of your holiday in our hotel.
Your nice words about our staff and food make us feel proud about our work.
We all hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We've just returned from a week at the Alcudia Pins with 2 toddlers and couldn't fault it. We had an apartment style room which was spacious and beds were really comfy. We were in block F which is a really good one to be in as you get a pool or sea view but are not on the main road and are far enough away from the stage so the entertainment won't keep little ones awake.
The restaurants served a great choice of breakfast, lunch and dinner- we were all inclusive and ate far too much!
Entertainment was fantastic and catered for the kids brilliantly. Johnny Rocks was particularly entertaining and had a real rapport with the kids but also did great quizzes/gameshows for the adults.
The hotel is right on a fantastic sandy beach which slopes really gently into the sea-perfect for kids.

Room Tip: Block F has a pool or sea view but is not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wiggles33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We would like to show our gratitude for your words about our hotel, specially your mention of the food, we work hard to offer a large variety to satisfy all tastes.
Your acknowledgement of our entertainment team helps them feel proud of what they do.
We would love to have you as a customer again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We got a cheap ticket package, with a balcony and a pool view. Because it was a family hotel with lots of children, it was not the best for us. The very loud entertainment went on way to long in the evening.
The hotel was nice placed on the beach, with a glass fence towards the sand and sea.
There were several restaurants, lunch areas and a tea bar by the pool.
As we want to chose our restaurants, (and did not have all inclusive) we were dissappointed of the Aparthotel Alcudia Pins BBQ restaurant just outside the main door.
The one we did like, and went back to 4 times, was Pins I Mates, 5 minutes walk away. Good food, good service and nice music every night.
We had long walks on the beach to exercise and get away from the pool noice. We will never go back.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the pool will have a lot of screeming noice all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it.
As you mention, we are a family orientated resort, and we work hard to care for every member, adults and children alike. This is why we have sports activities for both adults and children during the day, and a different show every night which is designed to entertain everyone. All shows are finished at 10.30 p.m.
We understand your point of view, but we hope you recommend us to all your friends and family with children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Lovely hotel for families with young children. Our apartment was a bit dated but had everything we needed, although the bed was springy. Super view over the sea. The Thomson Kid's entertainment was very good - particularly Anna Banana's dancing, and her and Johnny Rock's compering. A word of caution for parents regarding the Scandinavian 'Blue Village' cabaret act that runs from 9-10 pm most evenings. One of their shows - 'Forever Young' had a significant level of sexual innuendo in it, and no-one at the hotel - including the Thomson team - informed/warned parents that this would be the case. Whatever you think about that, surely parents should have the information to decide about their own children staying on to see that beforehand. It comes on once a week straight after the Thomson Kid's Club. Johnny Rock described it merely as 'the main show' last time. The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and efficient - especially Joan and Biel (both men, by the way) and the waiters (especially Xisco) were great with our children. The Thomson trips are way over priced - we enjoyed No Frills excursions. I had two back massages - advertised as 'Classic' (the continental term for a Swedish massage). The first was Swedish. The second was Thai, and very painful. So watch out for that if that bothers you. The hotel was fairly quiet when we arrived at the start of May but the buffet restaurant became incredibly crowded a week or so in. The other restaurants were unimpressive: another buffet with grilled food or salad and a tapas restaurant that had only one menu for adults, two uninspiring choices for children and food that was not that great. They ought to serve decent paella there as well as tapas. Some negatives in there to be aware of but you can't go far wrong if you have young children and decide to go there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We express our gratitude to you for writing about your experiences at the hotel. Thank you for the special mention about the staff members and those on Thomson kids entertainment we will pass these on.
Our hotel caters for all client types, although we have a large focus on families. As this the entertainment teams aim their shows and activities on all age ranges. We will however keep a check on the specified show as we do not wish to offend anyone.
Tavern by the sea, our ´tapas´a la carte restaurant serves a typical type of Spanish food, which we offer as a taste from the Island.
We would like to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Have just arrived bk from a week stay and loved it. The hotel is very nice always clean and tidy. Staff very friendly. Food is a bit repetitive but aslong as your not to fussy u can find something to eat. Nice selection if salads! It was only myself and my partner but there seemed to be alot of activities for the children to do throughout the day and then kids entertainment at night. Adult entertainment was a bit cheesy. The beach is literally part of the hotel. The rooms are fantastic size with its own bedroom and double balcony. You get at least 6 English tv channels which if like me sometimes after a hard days sunbathing u just want to chill.out witj sum tv!! If you come out the hotel and turm right and keep walking for snout 30 mins your come to muro with is a little town bit with a burger king and different shops keep walking for amother 30 mins your come to the main pory of alcudia where all the shops are and funfair restaurants etc in a cab cosys about 12 euros but we wanted the exercise. Beach is lovely and clear water. If you smoke be prepared to worl for about 20 minutes to find a tobacco shop as there are mo shops by the hotel to buy any u can go in the hotel opposite the spar but they are 4.50 euro from a vending machine. Would definitely go back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank rainb2ow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Firstly we want to thank you for sharing with everybody your opinion about Alcudia Pins.
Reading your experiences we always find the points where to improve , there are 4 different restaurants in our complex, 2 buffets and 2 “a la carte” restaurants and in each we try to offer a large variety on our menus, giving them their own personality.
We look forward to seeing you again, enjoying your holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks from may 9th as a family of 2 adults and 1 six year old child.
We found that the rooms were very well equipped and surprisingly modern looking.
We were quite pleased with the hotel as on first glance it looked really beautifully especially with the picturesque beach out the back. However we did start to notice that the cleanliness just wasn't up to 4* standards in our eyes especially when it came to the room being cleaned.
We found that the floors weren't being cleaned when the cleaners were coming round so it was a case of washing your feet again after walking on the floor when coming out of the shower as the floors were so gritty.
This also was the case around the pools and general public areas- we seen the cleaners "mop" these areas but it just wasn't good enough really- most places hose these public areas down on a daily basis, this was not the case here.
Another down fall is that this hotel hosts for a lot of Scandinavian guests and it felt like their entertainment staff got most of the limelight of an evening. Don't get me wrong they were a very talented trio of singers but it became a bit self indulgent, listening to them sing night in night out, if truth be told. The English Thomson entertainment team were more about involving the audience which we find more entertaining.
Everything else in the hotel was absolutely fine it's just let down by its general lapse daisy attitude towards cleanliness standards.
This is a great place to stay if you don't want to do anything but sit and sunbathe 24/7 but if you like to be adventurous then this place is out of the way from anywhere worth going so probably best not to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in block G dragonera which is really close to the entertainment stage so if you want an ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We appreciate you explaining your experience with the cleaning, as we want to detect the flaw in the procedure that caused a problem. We strive to improve everyday, in all our services.
Regarding the entertainment , there are 2 groups of entertainers at the hotel, and they work together on the shows, but we will keep on working to co-ordinate them better.
We hope you consider the hotel for the future, as our aim is to find our weaker points and to provide a solution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.3 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Alcudia Pins

Property: Family Life Alcudia Pins
Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Family Life Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing