We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children will love the Pins”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Children will love the Pins”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from a Family Holiday at The Alcudia Pins Our Son, his Wife, Two Grandsons (aged 8,9,) and 18 month old granddaughter took their first Holiday Abroad. This Hotel in Majorca lived up to its billing as a FUN packed Kids Centre which in turn meant that the adults had a more relaxed break. The Boys were happy and safe in the excellent Pools and fully entertained by the exterordiary Kids Club Reps. This all inclusive Hotel meet all the needs of a family holiday in the sun The food was of a reasonable standard considering the volume that had to be provided no complaints from the Boys. The Evening Entertainment was aimed at the children, our Granddaughter loved Thompson The Dog and his Kennel Club Show. This Hotel is well laid out with the Large Family Pool as its hub and direct access to the Beach. ALL in ALL a perfect Family Holiday

Room Tip: over looking the Pool should be preferred .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
First of all we want to thank you for writing your impressions and experiences in our resort.
We are glad that our family holiday hotel, reached your expectations and needs. Its great to know that we helped make your grandchildrens frist holiday special.
We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    614
    340
    137
    84
See reviews for
1,295
112
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Overall the hotel was very good and the facilities were very good to, however we were in 'H' block ground floor and the noise from the hotel catering from across the road was a bit horrendous!
I'm a light sleep at the best of times but seriously could those guys across the road smash the empty bottles into the bin any louder! Plus the lorries collecting or delivering seem to be loud swell.
Free WiFi was very patchy worked best when in the main lobby but that wasn't expected so was a little bonus of sorts.
However the Hotel was VERY clean and the room service was very good.
We were self catering which was a bit of a mistake as your a little bit of a out cast as there is little or no catering, saying the Tavern by the sea next to the beach within the hotel was very good, but the restaurants outside were mainly OK at best avoid the restaurant next to the trampoline is rubbish over priced and poor quality! The one on the opposite side of the street Giardino's I think it was called was very good and reasonable on price, recommend that one.

So my advice is go all inclusive as its cheaper than self catering and book it as part of your package as its much dearer after the fact (40 euros each off peak 48 euros peak (went up from 1st of June!).
People did say the food was very good.
Entertainment was pretty good.
All in all I would recommend this place, just avoid cell block H if you can, if you like sleep that is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for the opinions about your holiday.
We would like to apoloigise for the noise inconveniences of the neighbouring hotel, we will speak with their management to try to find a solution.
We appreciate you mentioning our cleaning department, as they are working really hard.
Regarding the self catering option, we want to explain that all 4 restaurants and the different bars at the resort can be used for everyone. There are always tables available for whoever is not all inclusive, as we cater everyone.
We will be pleased to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were a family of 5 with 3 children 14,12 and 5. There were daily activities for the kids if they wanted. So much to do, with a football court and games areas. The pool was fantastic and the beach 300 yards from the hotel. The hotel was immaculate, the Thompson reps were always available. Evening entertainment was professionally done and different every night. The all inclusive option was well worth it and the food was excellent.
Rooms were good and cleaned daily. A highly recommended holiday. The hotel was a good mix of families and couples. I will certainly visit this hotel again and was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Try for a pool view, you also have a view of the beach which adds to an incredible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We want to express our sincere gratitude for your review.
We all hope you decide to book our hotel again and recommend us to friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Wow after reading so many mixed reviews over the last 9 months I am relieved to say how happy we were at alcudia pins. We stayed a week from 28 may 14.

First impressions as we pulled up after a less than 60 minute transfer. We didn't drop off all around alcudia like some reviews say suppose it depends on who from your flight is staying where, our coach was half full and we we're drop number 2.

We were greeted by our Thomson rep who took us to reception for a speedy, we'll explained check in and my boys were given sweeties.

We stayed in Ibiza c block over looking the main pool and a lovely sea view, note we paid extra for a pool view and I added a note on the Facebook page that if a sea view was available it would be an advantage. If you don't want to be at the back of hotel pay the extra fee it's worth it.

Pools were freezing but the weather was a little hut and miss that week with strong wind too but we went to the sea instead which was warmer and my sons age 5&8 could be seen trotting off to get a nice cream from where we sat on the beach . It's a busy complex but very child friendly in my opinion.

Food. My hubby would give this food a 8/10 I would give a 6/10 but the choices were endless it's just my appetite wasn't living up to the selection offered, food available all day, even biscuits after lunch ended and prior to dinner.

Thomson reps FAB I would like to thank nacho nat for arranging Thomson the dog to visit our apartment as my son was hurt during our stay tiny t, sammie whammie, raving Rachel nik nak and Phil I am also made great efforts at making my sons feel welcome and join in the drop in sessions.

Only 2 complaints. We had to leave the tavern by the sea as the service was appalling . Our drinks were never brought to us and we had the dessert menu in front of us for 30 mins before leaving to grab a pudding in the main Buffett.

Also the older guy behind the bar at the green and grill bar started shouting at me when I was using the self serve beer area during the day not sure what I did wrong but I didn't return for a drink for the remaining 2 days!!

Must say Maria was fab in the green and grill bar!

Room Tip: Pay for a pool view rather than moaning on your trip advisor review
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are very grateful for your review and we thank your well explained experience in our resort.
We will pass on your nice words to the Thomson reps about their good job.
For your future holiday with us, we would always appreciate you contacting reception with any issues that may arise so we can rectify them as quickly as possible during your stay. We believe there may have been a misunderstanding with the mature barman and we wholly believe the night in the “a la carte” can be really special.
We keep in contact on facebook and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for a week at the end of May 2014, myself, husband and 10 and 13 year old.
we stayed in D block on the 4th floor which overlooked the stage and one of the pools, this didn't bother us as we didn't go to bed before the shows had finished, but with a young family it could be a nuisance. The 2 bedroomed apartment was clean and tidy, it was compact. Balcony was large. Apartment only had one mirror which was in the bathroom, it would have been useful to have mirrors in bedrooms too. Room was cleaned 5 out of 7 days.

The hotel was always clean and staff seemed to work hard to keep it this way. Towels left to reserve sunbeds were removed by the lifeguard. Pools cold, they needed more sun on them to warm them up. My children would have liked a bigger water slide as it is quite small.

The main restaurant had a good choice of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner, on a couple of occasions some of the food was cold, again staff were pleasant and friendly working hard to keep it clean. The Green & Grill was smaller and didn't have as much choice, because this restaurant was outside some people went in wearing just their swimwear and no shoes so some sort of dress code would help ie men to wear a t shirt. The tapas restaurant was okay, it was very busy, tables and chairs were dirty but the waiters looked like they were rushed off their feet too. Food was just ok.

Being right on the beach was great, the beach was shallow so it was safe.

Bikes and go karts to rent right outside the hotel, pony rides for small children just a little walk up the road. There are a couple of supermarkets and restaurants outside the hotel. Very convenient to get the bus too into Alcudia.

During the day the Thomson team were regularly organising activities, water aerobics, water polo, quizzes. We didn't use any of the kids clubs or the crèche.
Evening entertainment was better some nights than others, although the Thomson team worked hard every night and lots of effort was put in by all. It was usually all over by 10.30pm.

Nothing really wrong with this hotel, it was just geared up more to children upto the age of 7.

Room Tip: Choose a 2 bedroomed apt to get more space, take a mirror
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We appreciate you explaining your experiences and feelings during your holiday at the Alcudia Pins.
Your nice words about the hard work our staff do will, for sure, encourage them to keep on the right track.
We would like to apologise for the bad impression you had in our “a la carte” restaurant and we will try to find the area which was out of the ordinary during your stay.
All the refurbished rooms have a large mirror in the living area, as that was a very demanded issue.
We hope you choose our resort again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester,UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We travelled on 19th May for 2 weeks, booked a standard family bunk bed room but were upgraded to a room that had pool and sea view which was fab! The double bedroom was a bit like sleeping in a wardrobe, however it was only for sleeping in and the beds were actually very comfortable.On arriving the main pool with the slides was mayhem and it made us worry a little bit about where we'd chosen. However, we soon found the relax pool near to the stage which was lovely and quiet (little bit deep for little ones but my 6 year old was okay with it). I'd reccomend sitting round this one if you like some peace (a lot louder during the water polo 2.30-3.00 but that's fine)

Breakfast, Lunch and dinner in the Green & Grill was the better option as it's overlooking the beach and had better options. I found the food in the main resaurant to be nice but a bit repetitive. However, I am a fussy eater and there was always something I would eat there. Green & Grill has burgers, hotdogs pasta, chicken wings, pizza for lunch and also do themed days like Italian, Mexican, Burger and Sausage. In the evening it was always steak, lamb chops, chicken breasts or 1/4 chicken portions etc all lovely food.
The main restaurant didn't always have a theme but they always had a grill on which cooked chicken, turkey, steak, fish however on one evening it was very busy and the person on the grill couldn't really cope with the big queue and as a result we ended up with pink chicken. Didn't cause a fuss as this was the only time it had happened and it was obvious it was because of the queues. Avoid the place on change over days before 7pm - absolute madness!

Bar staff during the day over at the Green & Grill weren't the friendliest but had no issues giving you several drinks. The bar staff in the evening over at the stage were brilliant and so friendly (look out for Les from Benidorm behind the bar!) they gave proper full size pint pots for beer, cocktails were lovely and not from a machine as so many AI hotels have. Beer, slush and soft drinks in the evening are serve yourself, and just beer and soft drinks self serve in the day. But again bar staff have absolutely no problem giving you several drinks at once.

There's a lot of scandinavians at the hotel which wasn't really an issue (only had a run in with one family who seemed to think we had removed their towels and so stole ours even though it was the lifeguard as they'd left their beds before 10am) the entertainment team for the scandinavian team were great! Charlie and Coco were good for all the kids, and the 4 of them did a great show in the evening for adults. However, the Thomson team were fantastic!! Johnny was brilliant with the kids and was funny and entertainment for everyone we could not fault them.

There was loads going on throughout the day for kids and grown ups and my husband got involved with a lot of the sports (and if you were there at the same time its likely you saw him on stage a few times!)

Overall the hotel is brilliant and is very clean, nearly all staff are very friendly and will help you with anything. The only thing I can fault is the requency of the entertainment. We saw Tina Turner and the Emilio Torres Flamenco dancers twice during the fortnight and these were the only 2 acts brought in from outside. The rest was provided either by the Scandinavian team, or the Thomson team when they did Quiz shows or the team show they did on Saturday (which was good and I didn't mind seeing that twice). It seemed it was set on a weekly rota rather than fortnightly. I think they should have 4 outside acts and do 2 a week as they do now, and maybe just repeat the most popular shows from the hotel staff (probably Forever Young, Circus and the Thomson reps show) weekly. For those worrying about the entertainment going on late and their rooms overlooking the stage - it was always over before 11pm and most guests left straight after Kennel Club (mini disco) at 9pm anyway.

Sorry for the long review, but I always like a good review before I book somewhere so hopefully this helps. We will definitely be back, we paid £1700 for the 3 of us for 2 weeks which we thought was great value and the hotel exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Either pay or request for a pool or sea view. Ibiza block is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and salso for taking some of your time to write down this review.
We are very pleased to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Alcudia Pins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Paid over £2000 for a week here starting 25th May 2014. First impression of the hotel was good until we were assigned room 309 in cell block H. Internally the room was fine but from the balcony it overlooked the rear of the kitchens and the unpainted and peeling air ducts with the constant noise of the extractor fans on the roof. We immediately asked for a change and we're told by the reps they would check and let us know that day (which they did not). The following morning and subsequently all week we were woken at around 5.30 am by the kitchen staff wheeling trolleys up and down the ramps at the rear of the block. We approached the reps twice more and we're told they would contact us re room change (which they didn't once more) and the second time we were told it was not possible.
On another note don't put your room entry card near your phone as it wipes it's memory and you'll get curtly told off for doing so by the not so happy hotel receptionist.
Having said all that the hotel venue is good as Is the food and the restaurant and bar staff were brilliant especially Carlos.

Room Tip: I would advise you do not get a room in block H facing the kitchens unless you like constant noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
First of all we would like to mention that we appreciate all the opinions on tripadvisor, this is the way to find our weak points and improve.
All the rooms in the hotel are categorised by specific view types, these you must book via the travel agency at the time of the reservation to have it guaranteed.. H block is a completely refurbished building with standard no view rooms; perfect apartments for all those who don’t spend a lot of time there.
We apologise for the noise inconveniences, we will see how we can better this issue.
We all hope you book our hotel again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,059 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,465 reviews
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins

Property: TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins
Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing