We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have just arrived back from Alcudia Pins and have to say we had the best holiday to date. We were on the all inclusive package and have to say the food was amazing. Cooked to perfection and a great choice for everyone. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The whole place was so clean it really is a credit to the staff. We had our three year old and she loved every minute of it. the entertainment for the kids is fantastic. We are already looking into booking again next year. Well done to everyone in the Alcudia Pins for providing us with such a memorable holiday

Room Tip: The D Block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vodkashots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are very glad you had such a good experience in our complex.
Alcudia Pins staff are a credit for the hotel as they work really hard to make your holiday is unforgettable.
We are sure your 3 years olr would love to come back and it will be really nice to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at alcudia pins from 31st may to 10th June. Had an amazing time. Travelled with husband and 2 children 9 and 6 and the Inlaws. First impressions very clean and tidy lovely location right on the beach, room had just been refurbished which was a bonus located in block h not the best block but again didn't ask for a sea or pool view. On arrival hotel was extremely busy as was coming to the end of the half term so queues for the restaurant and bar. Lovely selection of food although quite repetitive come the end. Ate in the tavern once this was disappointing served raw chicken and in total waited 3 hours to completely have all our meal. Kids club and childrens facilities were excellent kids are still singing the songs at home today!! Found a gym located opposite green and grill the day before we came home I'm sure there was no mention of this online!! Over all fantastic location, great room, lovely food, fab kids entertainment. But don't come here if you are looking for a quiet place bit too busy for the Inlaws but we loved it! Would come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coins123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We first want to express our gratitude for your words.
We work hard to improve every season and detect our weak points.
We take note of your bad experience in the “tavern by the sea” to find out where it could be the problem.
Thank you very much and we would love have you as customers again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our family, 4 adults & 3 kids just spent 11 nights all-inclusive at Alcudia Pins. It was a very good holiday and the kids had a great time.
Plus side:
Right on the beach
Immaculately clean
Good pools including 2 pools for little kids.
Good quality drinks on all-inc
High quality entertainment
Great reps & loads of them
Kids club & crèche excellent

Minus side:
The main restaurant became unpleasantly hot when the weather was even a little bit warm. We ate out the last 2 evenings & took breakfast & lunch at the Green & Grill as a result.
Room air-con will not work when you're out of the room & cannot be set lower than 22 degrees C. So no solace from the heat of the day other than the pools!

Overall we really enjoyed ourselves and would recommend this as a good family hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraser W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We thank the time that you took to write this review.
It is really reassuring to find out you enjoyed your holiday.
On the minus side that you have enumerated, we want to say that we will check the temperature in the restaurant. Also we explain that the air conditioned in the room works when the keycard is inside the slot, and goes off only when you take the card out. 22º is a pleasant and recommended temperature.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1st week
In June with hubby and 5 yr old twin boys. Weather was great, really warmed up towards the end of the week. This hotel is great for kids, from the pools to the kids club which the kids loved ! Night time entertainment great for
Kids but no good adult entertainment. We were all ready for bed by 10pm anyway. Food was ok, repetitive and sometimes not very hot. Also had to sometimes wait for the food to be replenished. Location of hotel is great for the beach, literally on it. Went down every afternoon for a dip in the sea which was warmer than the pools ! Asked if could keep room on as wasn't getting picked up till 3pm but couldn't so used the courtesy rooms which were ok but be warned, they do not provide shower gel which I couldn't believe. If I would have known i would have brought my gel from the room when checking out !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bazlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We first want thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. We appreciate all your comments and suggestions.
We will check the adult entertainment to find out if there are new improvements for the futures.
Thank you very much for the proposal to provide gel in the shower’s luggage room.
We would love to welcome you back soon in our hotel to make it brilliant next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have just spent a week at alcudia pins and have to say what a fantastic holiday we had, our first holiday with the kids aged 4 and 1, lots for them to do. We didnt put them in kids club because we like to spend our holiday with them although im sure they would have enjoyed it, all staff from cleaners to restaurant were brilliant, the food was brilliant, huge selection from morning till evening, the room was fine with fridge and microwave and decorated nicely, two single beds and a bunk bed(family room) beds were very comfy, were stayed in block h216. We were all-inclusive which i must say i liked very much, drink and eat as much as you like. The beach was a stones throw away with golden sand and blue water, the hotel supply you with beach towels aswell. All in all a fantastic holiday and would definately go again, thankyou so much to all the staff for making our holiday so brilliant.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazzajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We appreciateyour comments and feelings about your trip to Mallorca and your stay in Alcudia Pins.
H216, the room you were allocated in, is a newly refurbished one. We are happy that you liked the new decoration and layout.
We will pass on your compliments to our staff and we hope to see you next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Last month was our fifth time at Alcudia Pins since 2009. For us it started as an Airtours holiday but has been Thomson for our last two holidays. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff are great (no language problems,especially if you try a bit of Spanish, they really appreciate that). TV gets more English channels each time we go which helps if there's any rain. Good mix of English, Dutch and Scandanavian family's, all very friendly. The evening entertainment is good to very good on most nights. It's now all inclusive and the food is great. You may have to wait occasionally to get a seat (more so in peak season) but the staff get you sorted as soon as they can. We were a party of 6 this time, me and my partner in our 40's, our two girls 16 & 17 and my parents in their mid seventies. Everyone found something they liked to eat and being all inclusive you get drinks as well (soft drinks, tea, coffee, beer, wine). The rooms are basic but spotless. The hotel is right on the beach and it's shallow water for around 30M so it's good for little ones and those not too comfortable in the sea. All in all it's in a fairly quiet area so you don't see any bother or rowdiness, If you want pubs and clubs they are a 5 minute taxi away. We love the Pins and will be back some day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We take this opportunity to thanks your loyalty with our complex it make us feel really proud of our job and our hotel.
We are happy that every member of your family found the way to enjoy their holiday as our vacation concept is to treat everyone personally.
We will inform the staff of your complements about food and improvements taken, this is mainly thanks to them.
We hope to see you soon, Hasta la vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first holiday abroad with our children and our first all inclusive experience. We are definitely booking again next year. Fantastic quality of food and so much choice, excellent pools and slides. Definitely ideal for the under 10's. And the most important thing is - everything was very clean. Access to a gorgeous beach. Not sure why other reviews are complaining about unheated pools - you soon get used to it, and the kids didn't seem to mind. They were in the pool or sea all day so didn't get to use the kids club but will definitely be using it next time. All hotel staff and Thompsons staff very helpful and friendly. We were in G block which was absolutely fine. The Thompsons transfers to and from the airport were very efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leedstraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We are very happy that your first holiday abroad was that satisfactory. Thank you for your kind mention to the cleanliness and of our staff, we will pass on to them.
Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#11 of 30 in Playa de Muro
580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins

Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
TUI FAMILY LIFE Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing