We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely beachfront setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely beachfront setting”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we have just returned from a weeks stay with our 2 boys aged 3 and 4, they had a ball! the kids club was fab we used it every other day for either the tots morning session or the evening themed sessions, the evening sessions were charged for but only around 7 euro per child which was a small price to pay for me and hubby to have a meal and some time for ourselves, we mainly ate in the grill the food was good plenty choice for adults and the kids, on the 2 nights the kids were in the club we ate in the bbq restaurant which you pay for but get a 25% discount this was nice and would recommend it, then the tavern by the sea which is tapas and was also really lovely, we took a taxi into the port 1 of the evenings for a meal and had a nice stroll around checking out the boats, the rest of the nights we spent in the grill buffet, its a perfect way to dine with small children its all ready and waiting and the kids can help choose what they want to eat, the hotel itself overall was very good we were in c block and paid extra for sea view which was amazing! The room itself was a bit dated and basic but the facilities more than made up for it, the pool areas were great for the kids then the beautiful beach just a few steps away, we had a wonderful stay here and look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank deborah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We want you to know how happy we are that your children had a wonderfull stay, and they enjoyed it that much that it will stay in their memories forever.
We appreciate your comments about our evening meal options. In the hotel there are 4 restaurants for dining all with the different menus and concepts, 2 of them are buffets and the other 2 are “a la carte”.
It’s good to know you are already planning next year’s holiday, remember that the room you were in. will be updated. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    623
    342
    142
    88
See reviews for
1,320
112
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks at Alcudia Pins.We have 2 boys, one is 15 months and the other is 4. We read a lot of reviews on here before we went and found a number of them useful.

Our take on the resort...

A lovely resort for families but you would feel very out of place as a couple.

Rooms - on the small size, we had a cot and used the sofa bed which gave us virtually no space in the apartment. Storage space is at a minimum too. However, the room came with a microwave, fridge, it was well decorated and the bathroom was modern. We paid extra for a pool view room and that was great, right over the kids play pool. The balcony was a very good size and you could sit out there comfortably if you wished. The rooms were always well cleaned and apart from the size you wouldnt really find fault with them. Forget wifi though, not a chance for more than a minute before the signal strength drops.

Pools - really nice pools, great for kids but they do all get busy. You have a baby pool, a toddler pool with slides, a kids pool with water buckets and slides, one traditional rectangular pool and then one large free form pool with a side bubble pool adjoining it.

Sunbeds - 10/10 to the hotel for enforcing the no reserving of beds with towels. If you leave your towel's on the beds and go off to breakfast before 10am, they will be removed and ARE removed. The only people who moaned about this were the ones who had their towels removed. Talking of towels, the hotel run a towel policy where you are given pool towels and can exchange them for 1euro when they get dirty. A great idea and one we didnt find out about until we arrived so could have save us some luggage space. Back to sunbeds, you will struggle to get good beds after 9.30am so get to breakfast nice and early is my advice.

Beach - beautiful setting, lovely clean sea, we found space every time we went down so this was our back up if no beds were available

Complex - larger than I thought it was going to be, but nicely kept and maintained. I can certainly see why some people moan about their rooms though, if its not pool facing then its outwardly facing and that means access roads or restaurants. Good football pitch and playground for the kids.

Kids Club - brilliant, superb, excellent. Our 4 year old loved it and was begging to go back every morning.

Food - we were all inclusive. In general the food was average to good. You have to alternate between the two restaurants and the Green and Grill gets boring after a week as its essentially a BBQ restaurant. The food there was luck warm a couple of times but I suggest asking the chef for freshly cooked food and they are happy to oblige.

Breakfast in the main restaurant is excellent - everything you could want plus more. The hotel caters for Brits as well as a large number of Scandinavians so the choice is pretty extensive.

Lunch became monotonous. Same thing every day but still not a bad selection.

Dinners really were hit and miss. We never went hungry though and the kids were always happy.

The waiters were all great, they never stop cleaning and I have to say that the one night are in the tavern (the 3rd restaurant, once a week only, tapas) they were superb and amazingly friendly to our 1 year old who made an absolute mess of his spag bowl (hair, table, floor, everywhere). Complete stars that night and they did the hotel proud.

Drinks - never had to wait more than a few mins to get a drink. Fairly decent selection and you can help yourself to certain drinks to save queuing (all inc only).

Entertainment - great for kids, OK for adults. But as a family resort you couldnt really expect more.

In summary 4 star facilities with 3 star rooms and 3/4 star food but great value and I would recommend it for families.

Room Tip: A pool room is a must, you have been warned!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JKB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We thank you for all your comments and advice on our hotel, we are sure this will help future guests to plan and make their holiday easier.
You have made a perfect description of what’s included in the All Inclusive option, we take note of the weak points you mention, to find a solution or to study how the service can be improved.
We hope you visit us again as the room you were in, will be refurbished and we are really interested in your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Basically I totally agree with the last 2 reviews, the hotel, rooms, restaurants were all spotless! The beach location was perfect. We were on block H, which I think the rooms had had a upgrade, they were lovely. I agree the adult entertainment needs a little improvement but I've seen a lot worse! There was a wide variety of food choices. We preferred to eat at the green and grill for lunch & the Buffet resturant on an evening, simply because it was bigger and posher!!! We never experienced any queues at mealtimes! My children aged 8&5 really enjoyed the food! They loved the pool/slides/beach/playarea & sports court! They didn't use the kids club, so I cant comment on that but all the reps were very friendly! The staff at the hotel are really helpful and speak really good English! We ate at the BBQ restuarant which is situated at the front of the complex one evening were you get 25% discount, food was gorgeous and we went to alcudia one evening in a taxi, which costs 10 euros! We had a brilliant holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sharky123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We thank you for writing your impressions of our hotel, and we can take pride if you have had a brilliant holiday.
All the rooms in block H, aswell in some other blocks have been newly reformed with a different layout to give privacy and comfort.
The BBQ restaurant, situated at the hotel entrance, is an “a la carte” restaurant to delight. With first class quality grilled meat and fish. Everybody is welcome, and all our customers on All Inclusive and on Half Board gat a 25% discount.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our 2nd trip to this hotel. We had a great time in 2013 but I have to say things were even better this year. Joan in reception was so helpful. I had emailed him a couple of times and he made sure we had everything we needed. Thomson reps were so much more approachable and helpful and interacted with people everyday.Anna Banana works so hard! This year there was a lot more activities including yoga and core training ( free) The kids had a fab holiday thanks to Ravin Rachel, G whizz and co at the kids club. They knew my children by name after 1 session.
I thought the food was wonderful great selection and lots of it ! I can never understand anybody who complains about the cleanliness of this hotel. The staff are constantly cleaning. Our rooms we're cleaned to an excellent standard and the areas by the pool were spotless.Fabulous hotel for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We first want to express our gratitude for your feedback on your holiday with us, and second for your loyalty as a customer; we hope this persist for your future ones.
We encourage everyone to contact the hotel at alcudiapins@alcudiapins.com to request or ask for anything you may need for your time with us, as we want to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Your words in reference to the cleaning and selection of the food are very rewarding to our staff. We will pass on your opinion.
As everything happens in threes, we hope to see you at the Alcudia Pins for your third time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Have just returned from this hotel. We went as a couple so this review starts on a slight negative. If you are considering going here as a couple my advice would be to go elsewhere. Not that we did not have a good time here, but it is geared up for those with children and boy were there lots of children here. The noise that hit us as we arrived and were going to our room was unbelievable. We had paid extra and had a pool view room. Without hesitation I would recommend this. There are lots of blocks of rooms and some of them are quite out of the way and quite a walk from facilities. The main pool is very large and has been built with kids in mind from very shallow areas to deeper parts with flumes. There are two other pools with loungers again either shallow or more adult orientated. The rooms are adequate, well presented and clean. Ours had a small kitchen area with fridge, microwave, hot plates and storage. Tv in room had about 8 english channels. Large double bed with sliding doors to main living area, patio doors to large balcony and there was also a sofa bed. Good air conditioning which worked when patio doors shut and could be left on all day if wanted. There are two restaurants on site, the main buffet restaurant and the Green and Grill which is near the beach. On arrival you are presented with a card which tells you which of the two you are allocated to for evening meals. On AI you also get to have an evening meal in the Tapas restaurant. Breakfast and lunch can be taken at either of the two main restaurants. We actually preferred going to the Green and Grill because it was not indoors and had a view over the beach and sea. We went to dinner at around 8pm and basically took no notice of the allocation card as no one checked which restaurant you should be at. Did the Tapas restaurant and enjoyed it. All in all we had no complaints about the food. Great choice every day, not the same unless you include salad, vast choice of meat, fish, veg, salads, and also good selection for the kids. The starring part though must be the beach right on the doorstep. No roads to cross, just step straight onto it. You felt like you were in the Caribbean with the pure sand and the shallow crystal clear waters so great for the little ones. Loungers available for Eu 11.95 pay day for two with sunshade and locking safe. Hawkers on the beach got on your nerves but ignore them and they move on. We went into Porto Alcudia for a day on the bus from outside the hotel. Eu 1.55 each way per person. Not expensive. Loads of shops and restaurants if you want to get away. Duty free stuff cheaper here than at the airport.
In essence therefore, although we were a couple with no kids, we had a great time. The staff were great, just talk to them they will respond to you. Check in was a breeze, food was good, rooms tidy and clean, the kids certainly were having a ball and parents seemed relaxed. If we had to have a moan about anything, the evening entertainment was a bit iffy for adults with not much variety. All in all, this hotel does exactly what it says on the ti. If you are looking for a family hotel where the kids are catered for, right on a fabulous beach, good food, great staff and it would seem kids club as well, then this has it in spades. If you want a quiet hotel with few rooms and no kids around then go elsewhere and dont come here and moan about the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool. C block is good as it is also block nearest beach, pool area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wmp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
we are very grateful for your review,it is good to know that you enjoyed your holiday, as we know how important Is to have a pleasant stay to disconnect from work and “real” life.
You have explained perfectly the All Inclusive option, the different restaurants you can use and the variety of food. On this option there are included 2 restaurant buffets with different menus, one “a la carte” evening meal, drinks all throughout the day and as well as snacks and ice cream.
You mention Puerto de Alcudia for a visit, and we also want to recommend Ca’n Picafort which is another touristic town, only 2 km away from our resort. This town has nice restaurants, is good for shopping and has a beautiful promenade alongside the beach all the way to the end of the town.
We hope you tell all your friends and family about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I never write reviews but felt i had to after reading some of the rubbish reviews on here, the hotel and food are great and jonny rocks head of the thomson entertainment team is amazing. We stayed here end of june 2014 and had an excellent family holiday, we were in block d room 412 and had a nice pool and sea view. This is a big hotel with a lot of people but we never experienced any large qeues for the restaurants or bars, there was a good choice of food every day and always warm. The thomsons reps for reception,kids clubs and the entertainment team were all very good but jonny rocks was amazing, he got kids and adults involved in activities day and night and gave his all. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful as were the scandanavian blue village entertainment team. The beach is amazing and safe for young children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GHJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
we much appreciate your opinion about our hotel, and we are glad you had an excellent family holiday.
But for us the most important part of your review are the compliments you have given to all our staff. It’s hard work in high season, especially when it's so hot, but we know they give their all to help our customers and we are proud of everyone of them.
We hope you are already planning your next holiday in Alcudia Pins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel brilliant for children, food good. We came back last Thursday and had lovely time with my twin grandchildren aged 4 who spent most of the week in pool! They also loved kids club. It was quite noisy during night as people coming and going on holiday and would say to parents not to let their children run up and down corridor shouting at 4.30 in morning! Also cleaners could be quieter as they seemed to start about 7ish in the morning and did not talk quietly! But on the whole good holiday. Would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlcudiaPins, Gerente at TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We appreciate you have explained your holiday in Alcudia Pins on tripadvisor, we are proud that you enjoyed our complex and the food, but overall we are happy that every member in your family had a good experience.
We apologise if any of our staff disturbed you early in the morning, we will speak with them.
We hope you choose our hotel for your holiday destination soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.0 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
Grupotel Mallorca Mar
#12 of 19 in Cala Bona
278 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
Hotel Condesa de la Bahia
#12 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,494 reviews
8.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
Aparthotel Playa Mar & Spa
#11 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins

Property: TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins
Address: C/ Canyes s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this unique setting, between the white sand dunes of Platges de Muro and the spectacular Parc Natural de s’Albufera, Alcudia Pins reflects our way of understanding tourism: an offering of variety, happiness and well-being for your entire family.Thanks to personalised treatment, all of our personnel will be attentive to your every need. Our objective is for you to have a good time and leave your cares behind.Designed to provide you with everything you need for your holidays, Alcudia Pins awaits you with a pleasant atmosphere where you can enjoy your favourite activities worry-free in comfortable and safe lodgings that cater to the relaxation and well-being of your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Pins Hotel
Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro
Alcudia Pins Majorca
TUI Family Life Alcudia Pins Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing