We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful beaches”

Playa de Muro Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$77.81*
and up
Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful beaches”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

great for kids, nice soft golden sand plus the sea is shallow for about 70 metres the young ones loved it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,800
    774
    137
    24
    9
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The most clean and kid friendly”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This beach is perfect for families with small kids. It's shallow which makes it safe and the water was warm for swimming even in April. Especially the area where there are trees growing, is amazing. Cleanest water ever!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing place”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We loved it , stayed at Iberostar Alcudia Park. Probably not what you want if you're looking for nightlife. We went for a family holiday and it was perfect.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carocorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stunning beach”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great for children because the sea is shallow and safe for them to play in. Very clean although on the day that we took out a pedalo, there were lots of jelly fish in the sea so watch out for them! Other than that, the beach is excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GaynorCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I really liked the hotel and I thought Playa Muro was extremely beautiful, I can't wait to return!
The resort/ area/ beach was one of the most fabulous that I have visited in the world!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa de Muro Beach also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Playa de Muro Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing