We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice if You like comfort and calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good choice if You like comfort and calm”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I yesterday returned from Mallorca. We spent one week in this hotel and I can say: our choice was right:) I carrefully checked all ( !!!) 4* hotel in Playa de Muro. Las Gaviotes Suites was one of the best: modern, clean, minimalistic style, quite ( without any animation, children disco and other attributes of hotels like Iberostar or Grupotel chain hotels). The breakfast was like usally at 4* hotels : warm and cold dishes with sparkling wine and fresh orange juice (not from concentrate). The junior suite was comfortable ( the room look like in official hotel web) and suitable for our familly : 2 adults and 2 children. You can find pool towels in the bathroom but there are any service of changing pool towels. Our room was located overlooking the smaller( quite) pool. We didn't use the SPA so I havn't opinion about SPA of hotel. I didn't find any information about price of massages or treatment procedures. I found only information about working hours. The Spa open for customers not every day : 3 days per week. I liked the big pool and bar behind the pool. The are plenty free sonbeds in the morning time. I liked the price in the bar (for expl.Martini about 2,3 EUR). The same price like in the town bar :). The Burger King at the corner of hotel were visited by my children ( 4 and 12 Y old) So every got what like drink or eat. The fitness centre is small but clean and nice. ( ask for the key in the reception). We rent the car for whole week and every time we found the place for parking near the hotel. The beach is sandy and quite big. 2 sunbeds and umbrela 10 EUR but You can use your own beach towel and to bay umbrella in supermarket. There are plenty of SPAR supermarket I can advise nice bar on the beach- Balearic N1 ( 3 min directly from hotel): nice view, good food and smart price, Another good restaurant Dakota Steak house. For fish restaurant better to visit Alcudia ( but better choise in restaurants behind Alcudia yacht port not on the beach with children plyaground). What to see in Mallorca:
Arta coves ( less tourist when in Portocristo coves), Arta city, Capdepera, Cala ratjada, Valdemosa, Port Soller ( good place to eat fresh fish), Palma cathedral and small old town ( for shoping too)
I not recommend:
Best western park in Magaluf ( entrance fee 20 EUR forAdults, plus 3 EUR 1 sunbed, 3 EUR parking, plus 5 EUr your own circle, food is terrible and expensive), Zoo park in Son Servera (56 EUr per family and there are only few animals)
I wish good stay in the hotel Las Gaviotas Suites and in Mallorca :)))

Room Tip: room overlooking to quite pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank INESS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you very much for writing a nice comment about our hotel! We hope to see you back again soon. Our Spa is open every day for our guests. Saludos from ¨Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel & Spa¨.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    341
    57
    16
    8
See reviews for
337
566
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Had a return visit to this hotel in May 2012, previous visit same month last year. Greeted with a warm welcome by reception and pool bar staff. Had opted this time for a suite for a little more space. Ours was located overlooking the large pool which was as I had requested.

This hotel is a gem. Spotlessly clean spacious rooms, 2 sets of patio doors to spacious balcony.. Bathrobes provided, nice toiletries, walk in shower which was very large (no bath, no problem for us, would rather the walk in shower). Fridge in room. Safe key can be hired from reception 5eu deposit, 15 eu per week.

Food and service at the pool bar and cocktail bar exceptional. We were on half board and really enjoyed the lunches we had poolside.

Food for breakfast and evening all buffet style with show cooking area. Always tempting. If I had one criticism, it is that plates and tables could be cleared more quickly, I don't like to be on my pudding with my soup and main course plate stacked still at my side!

Prices for food and drink in the hotel very reasonable e.g. 2.50 for glass of house rose, 2.60 for a beer. 5 eu for gin and tonic. Coffee in the bar is also very nice coffee. English TV BBC1, 2 and ITV 1 as well as the BBC CNN news channels.

No Thomson rep at the hotel, so reception are happy to advise on trips, bus timetables etc.

Pools inviting but chilly the 3rd week in May. The new little indoor spa is a welcome addition.

We hired a car via hotel reception. Ford Fiesta 40 euro a day all in, return fuel tank as you found it. Hired at 9am and was availablefor use by 10.15 all very easy. Return by 8pm on last day of hire. Parking round the hotel is plentiful (well, it was at that time of year). Car was a bit grubby looking but was ok. There are other car hire outlets nearby, a Mini Convertible was being offered at 45 eu a day just a block along. I now gather that on the list where it says 'new model' that means - I assume - a much newer car. I would probably opt for that next time.

Beach just across the road, sandy with chairs and parasols for hire. I think 1 umbrella and 2 loungers were 10 eu for the day.

Everything else has already been said about this hotel. On the days we did not have a car, we were happy to relax by the pool, take a walk along the beach, jump on a bus to Alcudia Old town (excellent market there on a Sunday), or the Port.

Would I return? absolutely, probably will do next year for a late summer break for a change. I like the quality of the accommodation, and public areas, lovely pools, friendly helpful staff
and the fact that I can leave the UK on am 8am flight and be poolside for an early afternoon lunch.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmapeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepión at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comment! And it is great to read that everything was to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again, and we already have the prices online for next year :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

A really friendly place to stay. Staff were really good, place was spotless clean with really high standard of service. Food was decent (we were on B&B) and although did cater mainly for German market, still a 7/10. Location was slightly outside the main Port area and a little pricey but only 15 min walk along beach to get to port or 5 min taxi ride for 5 Euro. Not many kids or party animals about. A real couples resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Great to read such a nice comment :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The hotel is excellent in presentaton, food & service. We have nothing but praise for the attention to detail. Maid service was superb with really high standards of hygiene. The junior suite we stayed in was comfortable, well thought out, contemporary and very spacious. The food was of a high standard and the bar prices very reasonable compared with the rest of the bars in Alcudia!
Would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we visited this area of Majorca again.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite rather than the normal room as they are much more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
We hope to welcome you again! Thank you for a kind comment. Regards, the Las Gaviotas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just got back this week after a lovely 1 weeks stay here.

The hotel is lovely, the staff very friendly and always helpful. The hotel is quiet and very relaxing with a lovely spa inside and outside. We had a suite over looking the adult pool it was beautiful and very spacious. We had english tv channels which is always a bonus not just the usual foreign channels on a flat screen tv.
The food well what can i say there were so many varieties of food there for everyone a different dish is cooked in front of you each night for you to choose from as well as the vast amount of buffett food both hot and cold.
Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels when you require them too (Daily)! They supply you each with bath robes and shampoo and shower gel and body milk.

Playa de Muro itself is lovely and plenty of places to see around the area for trips and on the local buses, its quiet but i can imagine in the summer months it would get very busy. The sea i beautiful and warm and is shallow enough to walk in.

I would definitley go back such a lovey place.

Room Tip: Go for a suite for more room. Very quiet over looking the Adult pool. We had top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 70shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Well located hotel for the beach and local shops. No parking at the hotel which means finding a space on the nearby streets. This wasn't a problem in May, but could have been at busier times.
Food good, not exceptional. Drinks prices in restaurant very reasonable.
Suite large and quite comfortable. Our balcony at the had a view of the main outdoor pool and the mountains beyond. No sea views possible as it is one road back from the beach.
Indoor spa pool is very rejuvenating with lots of fun features!
Very little to do in the evening within walking distance. Iberostar opposite has nightly "family" type entertainment. Posh Paddies bar one block towards Alcudia on the right has a talented Irish musician every night apparently.
Friendly efficient staff, very clean everywhere.

Room Tip: Balconies on the inner courtyard will only have a view of other balconies and the inner courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for your comment!! Greetings from Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The best thihing about this hotel is the food. THE FOOD IS AMAZING! Fresh fruits and wegetables, beef, pork, fish, salads, pancakes and different kinds of omelets every morning, cakes and pies... Among the "basic" food they also had something special and different every night, so it was't just meat and salad every night :)
We ate dinner at the hotel every night and the food surprised me every time! I have never found spanish food that amazing so I saw no reason to explore mallorcan restaurants around the area.

The hotel was great in other ways too. It was close to the beach and the rooms were very nice. Around the area there are pubs, restaurants and shops and the bus trip to Alcudia city center takes about 10 minutes.

Me and my family (parents and brother and sister) found this place lovely and will consider it next time when we travel together!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolene29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
How nice to read your comment! Thank you and we hope to welcome you again any other time! Kind regards from Playa de Muro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel

Property: Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Albufera 51 | Urbanización Las Gaviotas, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel - a pioneer in the area as far back as in the -70s and with more than 30 years of experience - consolidates stars and a image: modern lines in every corner invite you to a holiday oasis where quality is the common element and white, the colour that permeates everything. Here you can enjoy gardens, comfortable suites and modern facilities. But Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel is much more than just a beautiful design. Our identity is, above all, friendly treatment and good service. Our experience and know-how, together with each guest, will do the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gaviotas Hotel Playa De Muro
Hotel Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing