We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Im italian,i stayed there for e week ad the place is perfect. The island is very nice too. The sea of playa de nuro is very nice and one of the best of my holiday was to find a beach bar near to the hotel.the name i think is floridita.nice food.nice people and best drinks. I went there day and night. All was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellavistaByGiuseppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepión at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel with great staff. Breakfast and dinner buffets excellent. 2 nice pools easy access to beach. Local restaurants just ok. Only knock on hotel was spotty wifi. Weather was fabulous. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gjcooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for writing a comment! It is important for us to know what we can improve in the future, for example as we read; our wifi connection. Kind regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed at Las Gaviotas for a week in early July. There are a lot of good points to the hotel. The lobby / bar area is very impressive: white walls and white leather sofas with good air-con that make it a pleasure to return to. The drinks in the bar are very reasonably priced, too. The rooms are lovely and visually up there with the best I have stayed at while on Summer holiday. The pool area's are nice with a quiet pool for people without kids and a bigger noisier pool for families. There is a lady lifeguard but things are a little bizarre at times with her spending time chasing kids round the edge of a slippy pool which is far from good and really worried me. Playa de Muro is not a great resort, though, with a very busy main road right outside the hotel and very poor selection of restaurants. The beach is the one saving grace: it is very beautiful. 
All in all a good hotel in a poor place. I would always suggest that Pollensa or Cala D'Or are much, much better destinations in Majorca.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isastokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for leaving a comment and we are glad to hear you had a nice stay. We are sorry to read you were not very satisfied with the location. We do hope to see you back sometime at ¨Hotel Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel & Spa¨. Greetings from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Only after reading all the constant brilliant reviews of this hotel we booked this through Thomson for the first week of July. Coach dropped us off round the corner from the hotel, driver of the coach just pointed in the direction of the hotel. First impressions were really good, lovely reception. Our suite was on the ground floor and when entering it smelt musty and a drain type smell greeted us. Suite was beautiful, equipped with fridge which came in very handy. Our room backed the other hotels rear car park, so every night we had to endue their bins being emptied, early morning delivery drivers etc. Every evening at 11pm the sprinklers came on which completely soaked the balcony. Our main problem was the food, it was always cold, you were ok if you got there when it had just come out but if it had been sitting there it was always cold, not impressed at all with the selection of food, we had to rely on the chef for his grills. If you got to the restaurant early then you had a good choice of desserts, but I think the motto is once its gone its gone and not replaced.
On a good point the beach was fantastic, very shallow and some good waves. Came across being able to reserve your beach sunbeds for 5 or 10 days, so most of these were booked out, at least you didn't have to rush down to the beach early every morning to get some, never seen that before in Majorca, not sure if that just happens in Playa de Muro or all over Majorca now.
Didn't see a Thomson rep all week, there was no welcome pack delivered to us, no contact numbers in case of emergencies.
The airport coming home was horrendous we had to queue for over half an hour to get through showing our passports before the departure lounge then our flight was delayed by an hour so that was just the icing on the cake really to this holiday.

Room Tip: dont get a ground floor suite, so noisy at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for writing a comment about our hotel. We are sorry to read that your holiday was dissapointing and that we were not able to give you a room that was more comfortably located. If you would like to come back anytime, we will take in mind to allocate you a room that suits more to your wishes. We will also take in mind that you found the food cold and try to improve this. Greetings from ¨Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel & Spa¨.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I travelled in June to Las Gaviotas for 5 nights with my girlfriend. Neither of us had been to Playa De Muro before so had trust Trip Advisor on providing us with ideas of hotels and decided on las Gaviotas... Let me say we were not dissapointed. Long review so i have put a little info on each area...

From the second we stepped of the coach we had a good feeling about the hotel. The building and small grounds outside are imaculate and well maintained. The reception was spotless with clean white walls and stylish accessorise. The check in was smooth and fast and reception staff were polite and friendly. Hotel had all ages and somehow it seemed to suit and cater for all.

Rooms. we had booked a suite and we were really impressed. We had a large living room with white leather L shape sofa/sofa bed, flat screen TV and fridge. There were sliding doors to a huge balcony that also linked up to the double bedroom. The shower room was modern with a huge shower and the hotel provided the usual creams and gels which were topped up over the course of the holiday.

Food/drink: We went HB and it was the best HB we had. Good variation and the quality was good and catered for most taste. Unlimited bucks fizz available for breakfast was a nice touch and the staff always seemed polite. Live chef was there every night cooking fresh chicken and fish. If you are going SC then i believe its 20Euro for the buffet dinner (well worth it). Pool bar staff were friendly and polite and food was great. Pizza, pasta, nachos all great. We were always given a free juice drink after eating which again was a nice little touch. Drink prices were resonable, beer 2.6 euro. Cocktails were made with quality spirits and were to a high standard.

Pools. The hotel had 2 main pools and 2 small spa pools. The main pool is the length of the hotel with a jacuzzi attached and childs area at one end. Due to the size and shape of the pool it always seemed quiet and relaxing. This was also due to a small shallow spa pool in the grassed area near the childrens section where again you would find the children playing. The second pool was in in the middle of the grounds and surrounded by rooms and was mainly used by adults so was extremely quiet. There was also an indoor spa which included spa pool, sauna and steam room. As with the rest of the hotel it was immaculate.!!

Sunbeds. There was more than enough sunbeds when we went, no need to reserve at the crack of dawn. However if you do want to catch every bit of sun i would get there a little earlier as one side of beds doesnt get sun until about 11am as the hotel shades it until then.

Beach. Local beach is amazing and is a 1 minute walk away. soft golden sand that stratches for miles.!! No more needs to be said :)

Location: For us the location was perfect. A cab ride or bus ride if you are watching the pennies would get you to anywhere you needed. The surrounding area has bars and restaurants. When we were there we visited Port Aludia, Alcudia Old Town and Port Pollenca by cab. However Port Pollenca is about 17Euro by cab each way and the bus stops running there about 8pm i believe.. La Terverna in Alcudia old town is highly recommended restaurant and i would order the Steak Sizzler, just amazing.!!

Entertainment: Little hotel entertainment and no childrens entertainment at night but for me that was a plus. For someone of 24 this is not something that would usually interest me. They do however have a live Keyboard player/singer in the hotel bar which was great. Drinks were resonabley priced and cocktails great.!!!

Overall i could not rate this hotel highly enough. Amazing holiday at an immaculate, well run hotel. My once wish is that all the good reviews dont put the prices up as i will definitly be returning next year.!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dannyboy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you so much for your nice and comprehensive comment! You are very welcome to visit us again next season and keep in mind that we have good prices at the moment on our website for ´early bookings´ :-)
Kind regards from all the staff of ¨Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel & Spa¨.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We just came back from palma de mallorca/playa de muro - las gaviotas hotel was very, very good, there is someting here for everybody - quiet places for relaxation by the pool, great food (and cheap!!), free wifi, kids pool. It's very close to the beach, the suite was large with a big balcony, cleaned every day, and plenty of room in the closet.
A few things were not so good though: in the evening there was a bad smell coming from the bathroom sometimes and it was very noisy outside, loud music coming from other hotels until 12 o'clock at night. Las Gaviotas is quiet, but the surroundings not so much :-( On the last night there were even fireworks at midnight and we could not sleep - and we suppose to wake up in the morning at 5 for our flight home.
The staff is very polite, helpful and hard working. We had no problem at all staying here and I will stay again any time. The weather was superb, not very hot and the beach and sea were great, a little crowded at times.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the pool in the patio, it's certainly more quiet then the one facing the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pau2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Sorry to hear some noise was disturbing your stay here and that you had a bad smell coming out of the bathroom sometimes. We will try to find a solution for that. It is important for us to know what improvement we can make for the coming year, so thank you very much for wiriting a comment! Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here with friends the 1st of week in July. We have a 17 month old child and my friends a 3 year old boy and 6 month old girl. Only neg about rooms are the small step to shower, corner of sink/table and the shower floor- our toddler slipped straight away. A towel on the step and side of sink table worked for us to eliminate cuts and bangs of head. We had room 411, on 4th floor half looking over small pool and half towards next hotels balconies and bins. We stayed half board -loads of choice but if you or your children are fussy it may be hard to please them especially with evening meal. Staff are amazing, and the cleaners are needed in our hospitals wow they are good! The resort, personally I thought was of good size and not small or quiet like many have reviewed. I have stayed in ayia napa and protaras in Cyprus and other Spanish and Greek resorts so I am comparing it to these, maybe they mean the bars are not over flowing. Plenty of Spars and Superspars to choose from, they all sell baby food and milk nappies etc.Beach is lovely, lots of bouncy castles for the children around and at bars etc, so good for parents! Palma airport didn't have their aircon on which is a nightmare! Esp in 37oc heat.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for leaving a comment, it definitely helps us to improve in the future.
Hope to see you back again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#3 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Playa
Iberostar Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Albufera 51 | Urbanización Las Gaviotas, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £63 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel - a pioneer in the area as far back as in the -70s and with more than 30 years of experience - consolidates stars and a image: modern lines in every corner invite you to a holiday oasis where quality is the common element and white, the colour that permeates everything. Here you can enjoy gardens, comfortable suites and modern facilities. But Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel is much more than just a beautiful design. Our identity is, above all, friendly treatment and good service. Our experience and know-how, together with each guest, will do the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gaviotas Hotel Playa De Muro
Hotel Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing