We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here from 24th Aug to 3rd Sep 2013 on a B&B basis. We loved this hotel, it had very friendly staff, was in a great location, was very clean and the suite we had (428) was very spacious with a large balcony. A/C noise was minimal and had controls in both rooms. We had maid cleaning every day and the room was always spotless. Breakfast was good with a large selection of different breakfast foods. Might have been better if it had a stand-alone hot water dispenser but that was only a minor issue for us. There are three outside pools with the adult only pool being in the centre courtyard. There appeared to be sufficient beds but the hotel was quiet; still though, people put their towels down to “book” the best places. Might get a bit crowded in the busier time of the season. The beer prices are reasonable enough with a large beer (probably about 400ml) coming in at €2.6. There is a bust stop right outside of the hotel going in the direction of Ca’n Picafort and just over the road going in the direction of Alcudia. You can of course walk along the beach to both of these locations; we walked to Puerto de Alcudia and it took us about an hour but we took our time and it can be done quicker. The night-time entertainment was shocking; three different girls on alternative nights or there about gave performances that can only be described as………………Well I am not allowed to say, lol. Anyway, they tried their best but we didn’t hang around any longer than it took us to finish our drinks. The next time any of them “performed”, we took our night-cap up to our room. I would recommend this hotel for couples of all ages if you are looking for a nice hotel, relatively quiet with few kids (but that was end of August) and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Didn't see the size of the standard rooms because we had a suite and it was worth the money. Sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-Buddy-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepcionista at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

:-) Thank you very much! Glad that you had a good time. Kind regards from the whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

My partner and I stopped here August 2013 and very very impressed with the hotel with its stylish designs and very friendly staff. The hotel has two beautiful pools and one plunge pool. One of these pools is just for adults which we liked as it was quieter than the other. There was always plenty of sunbeds available but the hotel did seem quiet to us. The beach is only a stones throw away from the hotel and has stunning views. I would recommend a walk along the beach in the evening to catch a glimpse of the sunset! The hotel has a spa with reasonably priced treatments and really friendly staff that made you feel comfortable. The choice at breakfast was great but my partner was disappointed that there were no baked beans and the bacon wasn't very thick or crispy. There was only two coffee machines and one day, when we went later there were huge queues just to get a drink. Some places you go the staff are watching you like hawks to make sure you don't take food to have for lunch, but the staff here didn't seem to mind you doing it. The restaurants in the area are good for families and we would definitely recommend you visit the Pekin Duck for their after dinner liqueur!!! Our room overlooking the adult pool was quite small and the bed was far too hard for us but the bathroom was very clean and had a huge shower. We had a very relaxing stay here, but probably wouldn't rush back as there isn't that much to do in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the adult pool are smaller than all the others, but the family rooms seemed mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JowettN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepcion at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay here with us, and we would like to thank you for the nice comment that you have written! Kind regards from the Hotel Staff :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at Las Gaviotas for one week with our 15 month old son. What a fabulous hotel, great rooms, just perfect as the suites had a sliding door which meant we could put our little boy to bed wothout disturbing him. Very spacious and clean rooms. All staff were great too especially the restaurant staff who made a real fuss of our little boy, very reasonably priced drinks on an evening too. We stayed half board and was a great selection of food. Without hesitation I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexisjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepcionista at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Great comment, we are really happy to read that everything has been a pleasure. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again next year! Kind regards, from the Las Gaviotas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Excellent service and quality. Very clean and a good selection of food for the inclusive breakfast. We had a suite on the ground floor. Suites are ideal for families. Double bedroom separate from the living area which had a really good quality sofa bed

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepcionista at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Good to read that you enjoyed staying with us at Las Gaviotas! We are thankfull for the comment you have written! Hope to see you back again someday. Greetings from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Really enjoyed staying at Las Gaviotas. Lovely hotel and excellent location. Suite was really good with fold down sofa bed in addition to double bed (well 2 singles together). Went with Wife and 3 year old daughter and both really enjoyed stay. Stayed b&b and breakfast was excellent. Ate and drank at hotel sometimes during day and was excellent value (2.6 euro large beer for example). Also ate in the evening to try out and was excellent value at 18 euro per adult and 9 euro per child . Had a very large selection for all. The only gripe i have about the hotel is by the big pool at the back (with childrens pool) there were sometimes no sun loungers. There is a no reservation policy on loungers but this did not people going down and reserving them early (bearing in mind have a 3 year old who wakes up very early). I actually complained to reception one day as thought was unfair. Their response was that i could remove peoples towels myself and if those people had a problem to send them to reception. As i was on holiday for a relaxing time I didn't really fancy an argument with someone over their towel! On my last day saw sunloungers with towels on from 9 to 12 without being used, as we were only using the pool in the morning that was much appreciated. Would have liked someone from hotel to either not say they have a no reservation on sun loungers or actually enforce it.
However apart from that was an excellent stay and if ever go back to Playa de Muro will stay at Las Gaviotas again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_mojo_risin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepcionista at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you very much for your kind and positive comment! We are happy to know that you had a good stay here! We understand your opinion regarding the reservation of sunbeds. It does despitefully happen some days during the high season although we usually do not have problems with this. It is a rule of respect between the guests that nobody reserves a sunbed when not being there, but unfortunately it happens some moments that this rule is not being respected. We hope to see you back sometime! Kind regards from all of us at Las Gaviotas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for our 'mini moon' and really couldn't fault the hotel at all. Very clean, friendly staff, and excellent food. The suites are very big and comfortable, modern and very clean. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Lovely beach just a few minutes walk away. Pools weren't busy even at the height of season. Really can't fault this hotel at all, definitely recommend for anyone wanting a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkij1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepcionista at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We hope that you had a beautiful mini honeymoon, and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you very much for your kind comment. A sunny greeting from all the staff at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and we had a wonderful time.

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here (last September was our first stay) and enjoyed it just as much this time as the first.

The hotel is clean and the suite we had was spacious and modern with a large balcony overlooking the pool at the rear of the hotel. The cleaners do a really good job at keeping the place nice. The only slight downside for us was the beds are rather firm, but this is personal preference.

The food is very good, we stayed half board and always managed to find plenty to eat. The restaurant staff are kept busy and work extremely hard.

We used the pool side bar on several occasions for lunch and found the staff very pleasant and efficient and the food was very good at reasonable prices.

In the evening we sat outside of the cocktail bar and a couple of evening there was entertainment provided by some talented lady singers. The service here was also very good and that staff are polite and friendly.

Overall, we find the hotel to be clean, the food very good and the staff are a credit to the hotel.

We would definitely return to Las Gaviotas Suites if we went back to Mallorca.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Recepcionista at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We are very glad to read that you had a good time at our hotel! And thank you very much for your kind comment. We hope to welcome you back another time. Kind regards from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
1.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Albufera 51 | Urbanización Las Gaviotas, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £62 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel - a pioneer in the area as far back as in the -70s and with more than 30 years of experience - consolidates stars and a image: modern lines in every corner invite you to a holiday oasis where quality is the common element and white, the colour that permeates everything. Here you can enjoy gardens, comfortable suites and modern facilities. But Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel is much more than just a beautiful design. Our identity is, above all, friendly treatment and good service. Our experience and know-how, together with each guest, will do the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TravelUp, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gaviotas Hotel Playa De Muro
Hotel Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing