We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A spotless hotel with really good facilities, we stayed in a suite on B&B basis and the breakfast choice was nice and varied each day. Adult only pool was great and never had any trouble finding a sun lounger, and when it got too hot, each pair of loungers had it's own parasol. We hired a car for the week and never had any issue finding a car parking spot even though the hotel car park was always full! All staff were very friendly and helpful. Great free wifi with great signal throughout the hotel. One little suggestion for improvement would have been the mini-bar fridge was very small and didn't really keep things that cold, but I am being overly picky! As for the resort, not a massive deal going on. Typical beachside cheap restaurant/cafés to choose from, however not many higher end restaurants to choose from. Pop into Alcudia or Pollenca for these, both a 10-15 minute drive away. If ever going back to Playa Muro, would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Many thanks Mark for your nice opinion, we take good note about your comment on the minibar...
Hotel Staff expects to wellcome you back soon again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

we have just come back from 5 nights here and it is a very clean well run staff first class speak every language. we had a suite with bed and breakfast it has a no children swimming pool <nice and quiet> never had any problem getting a deck chair at any time of the day all together a must see hotel

Room Tip: we had over the adults pool room 344 it was allso over the front ov the hotel but no nosies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks a Million for your nice comment!! Happy to read that you enjoyed!! Kind regards from a sunny Mallorca!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A lovely recently refurbed Hotel,the place was spotless as was the rooms, an army of cleaners & chambermaids decended on the place each day cleaning every shiny surface & sheet of glass, even going under the walkways & corridors to remove any dust etc from the ceilings, rooms a little small so book a Suite, food was a little repetitive at times but we could always find something, the Adult only pool was a nice touch & the staff were excellent, friendly & helpful, specially Ana & Adele (Blonde Spanish Girl) on reception, big smiles & happy to help.Also hire a car as a taxi return to Airport was as much as a car for 9 days, rooms over looking the pool at the rear are best as a lot face the roads, we found the bar & pool bar expensive but there's plenty of cheap places around, yet the Restaurant was cheap at 9 Euro for a bottle of wine, on the whole a very nice place & I'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking pool at rear, also pay a little extra for Suite as rooms are a tad tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spotbot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Big thank you for your kind comment! It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you back one day at Las Gaviotas. Kind and sunny regards from us all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a four night break rooms modern and very clean ,I think the thing missing which I would have thought would have come as standard in a 4* hotel was tea and coffee making facilities and there was none . breakfast was good as was the service . The pool area was spotless and there was always plenty of sun loungers my only dissappoint was the swimming pools were extremely cold . Location was really good near the beach and resturants I would recommend this hotel if you go I dont think you would be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for writing a comment about your stay! We hope to see you back some day. Sunny greetings from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here last week arrived late /early morning to friendly staff and got to our room (standard double) it was very small so we upgraded to a suite next day (15 euros per night) worth it.The hotel is a good location for the beach 2mins. walk but playa de muro is a little limited for a weeks holiday not many decent bar/restaurant but having a bus stop outside the hotel is great for getting about we used it to get to alcudia old town (good restaurants) and alcudia port (also a nice night out).lunch at the hotel was very good . pools areas were nice place to stay also a adult only pool is a nice touch,though sticking family in rooms over looking the adult pool seems like defeating the point! over all i would recommend this hotel and give it a 8/10.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

It is good to read your positive comment and we would like to thank you for this! Greetings from all of the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This 4* hotel is situated mid way between Alcudia and Can Picafort on the Northern coast of Majorca. Approximately 120 metres away is a lovely lifeguard patrolled sandy beach, that is equipped with rent per day sun beds and parasols. Local shops are within this distance. The hotel rooms are Suite Rooms comprising of a lounge (with double sofa bed for children up to approx 12), a separate double bedroom for the adults and shower room/toilet. Each room is equipped with air conditioning, a fridge and TV. Decor is of a high grade and maid service is daily. The hotel has three pools. A Spa Pool with jacuzzi, a Family Pool with children's area and jacuzzi and a quiet Adult Pool. The hotel also has a Spa, small Fitness Suite, Pool Cafe Bar, Reception Lounge Bar and a lovely restaurant. The buffet style meals are well staffed, food is of an excellent standard, extremely varied and plentiful and there are no limits on portion sizes. All staff at the hotel show the utmost courtesy and are warm and pleasant.

In summary, we have now visited this hotel four times in six years due to its proximity to the beach, excellent food (and our children are quite fussy eaters) and relaxing accommodation staffed by welcoming, attentive, customer focused people. It's not the largest hotel in the vicinity, but if you are looking for quality and value, in our opinion, this should be your first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are happy to read your kind comment! We are looking forward to see you again, next time when you come and visit us. Your comment is very helpful for coming guests as it describes a lot about the services that we offer. Many greetings from all of the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean and 3 different (cold!) swimmingpools. Very nice scenery, but lousy breakfast. If you don't like pancakes or fresh fruit, it's not easy. Two days in a row, the cucumbers served, are bad. The tomatoes don't have any flavor at all wich is strange for this time of year. It's like all the food doesn't have any flavor at all. As a food lover and being in south Europe, this strikes me as unusual. Personnel I've spoken with, speak English quit poorly. The communication in even simple takes a little while because of it. The staff is friendly, but I'm used to more hospitality in 4* hotels to be frank. There is a spa with a sauna (70 degrees Celsius, cold again!) a steam bath and a small pool which is a little warmer then the pools outside. Mummy husband and I used it to cool off after the longest sauna visit ever. After 45 minutes it's felt like a nice cold cool down. The one thing which is absolutely gorgeous at las gaviotas, is the massage! The German lady gave me the best massage I've ever had. I'm going again tomorrow
Prices are very reasonable as we'll. €65 for 60 minutes.

In all; an overpriced hotel that is more like a 3* hotel or even less.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MeloDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasgaviotas, Director de Recepción at Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read that we didn´t meet your expectations. Concerning the breakfast we are quite surprised as the offer is pretty large and very varieted. Kind regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
1.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Albufera 51 | Urbanización Las Gaviotas, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £63 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel - a pioneer in the area as far back as in the -70s and with more than 30 years of experience - consolidates stars and a image: modern lines in every corner invite you to a holiday oasis where quality is the common element and white, the colour that permeates everything. Here you can enjoy gardens, comfortable suites and modern facilities. But Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel is much more than just a beautiful design. Our identity is, above all, friendly treatment and good service. Our experience and know-how, together with each guest, will do the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gaviotas Hotel Playa De Muro
Hotel Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing